We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
78
185
148
64
141
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
185
148
64
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose pub bus station central location sea front big supermarket bedroom apartment bar street fresh towels restaurants and bars cleaned every day cleaned daily coral bay cyprus stavros nightlife maids
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 616 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in Daphne hotel for a week in June 2013. This hotel is a high quality apartment unit situated in a very nice location in the heart of Kato Paphos. We had a great time during our holiday and we highly recomment Daphne to those travellers who also like to get out of the hotel and enjoy the city instead of just moving from the hotel swimming pool to the sauna and spa and vice versa. This hotel is close to everything. The staff was very nice and helpful, especially Marios who made us feel like home and with his tips and recommendations made our holiday spectacular. Thank you all and we will be visiting again soon. David - Angie

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Where do I start on first day when we arrived our kettle was awful and I sent to reception and had to wait until next day for a kettle. We arrived on Wednesday and our bed sheets had still not been changed by Sunday phoned reception and they brought some up and asked us to make beds ourselves. Bedding was only changed Twice in 2 weeks. AND THE WORST BIT IS COCKROACHES WE HAD 3 AND THE LAST ONE WAS ON OUR KITCHEN BENCH. THE NIGHT PORTER WAS SO UNHELPFUL AND WAS WHINGING BECAUSE WE PHONEDF HIM AT 2am FOR SPRAY TO KILL THEM HE SAID HE Couldn't GET ANY AND THAT WE HAD TO GET OFF MAID NEXT DAY. Traffic noise also a problem get woken up at 5am from bin men and just general traffic as we were near main road near supermarket. Will never go there again

Room tip: Go to a different hotel
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear reviewer,
first of all we would like to thank you for your review and would like to inform you that we take customer feedback very seriously. Your review has not fairly reflected your accommodation. When you arrived late in the night and returned the kettle which as you said was awful, we had to wait until the morning to buy for you a brand new kettle, although the first one was already in an immaculate condition. As for the cockroaches found in your room we have to inform you that you must have used the kitchen area and left food hanging around which attracted them. We have a PEST control every week and the maid service is daily except Thursday and Sunday. In regards to the noise from the road, if you informed us from the beginning that you are disturbed from the noise we would have given you another room which would have been quieter. We would like to inform you that your comments have been taken into account and the Daphne Hotel Apartments main goal is customer satisfaction and high quality service which is achieved through customer feedback's. We are looking forward in seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I only slept one night in this hotel in the weekend of 22-23th June. The staff is very friendly, in particular Costas! He is a very professional receptionist. The hotel is situated only 2 minutes drom the beach and also very close to a lot of restaurants and bars. There is also the mall very close and in the night if you wanna go for a drink or so there is Barstreet. The hotel also has a swimming pool that is very clean. The breaksfast is good, you get warm and cold buffet. This all is also nt expensive. My room was very clean and also very large, I had a large kitchen and a saloon and 2 balconies. If you come from the airport of Paphos you have a direct bus that takes you to the harbour and then its 3 minutes to the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The apartments are very basic and could do with a complete re-vamp, saying this they were very clean and the location is ideal. The pool area is not massive, I can imagine at the height of the season this could be a major problem. They offer breakfast for 4 Euros, snacks during the day plus an evening meal, all of which we did not try. There is a supermarket very close by which was very large and well stocked. There are a couple of bars opposite the apartments where music can be heard but didnt feel it was a problem.The bus 612 from Paphos airport takes you virtually to your door for 1 Euro! The bus depot at the bottom of the road offers a very punctual bus service taking you to all the main sights and attractions.The harbour is a two minute walk away where everyone swims in the sea, lots of restaurants and cafes close by, so if you are looking for a base this is perfect BUT not in high season!!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from the Daphne Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and
would certainly go back. The staff and the manager Stavros were very friendly
and helpful. Its a great location. The apartment was basic but clean and all you
need for breakfast or a light meal. The hotel needs a little TLC but it is good value
for money. We had clean towels every 2 days and the bedlinen changed twice a
week. Our cleaner from Bulgaria was excellent - always friendly and smiling. Thank
you Stavros for accommodating our needs - my husband has walking difficulties and
he gave us a suitable apartment. We would certainly go back. Sheila and peter -
apartment 104 - 8 - 22 May 2013.

Room tip: Request a quiet room.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaymaker1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Sheila and Peter,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank yo for your review. It was a pleasure having you here as guests and are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews