We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“androulla t lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Ranked #78 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days 14 -24 of June. All the staff were very helpful, the room clean and tidy, and only two minutes from the bus station, the shops and the beautiful harbour! My husband and myself would like to say a big thank you to everybody who works there and made our holiday so enjoyeable! We will recomend it to our friends, and hope we will stay here again...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piggy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Miss Androulla,
on behalf of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 534 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in Daphne hotel for a week in June 2013. This hotel is a high quality apartment unit situated in a very nice location in the heart of Kato Paphos. We had a great time during our holiday and we highly recomment Daphne to those travellers who also like to get out of the hotel and enjoy the city instead of just moving from the hotel swimming pool to the sauna and spa and vice versa. This hotel is close to everything. The staff was very nice and helpful, especially Marios who made us feel like home and with his tips and recommendations made our holiday spectacular. Thank you all and we will be visiting again soon. David - Angie

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Where do I start on first day when we arrived our kettle was awful and I sent to reception and had to wait until next day for a kettle. We arrived on Wednesday and our bed sheets had still not been changed by Sunday phoned reception and they brought some up and asked us to make beds ourselves. Bedding was only changed Twice in 2 weeks. AND THE WORST BIT IS COCKROACHES WE HAD 3 AND THE LAST ONE WAS ON OUR KITCHEN BENCH. THE NIGHT PORTER WAS SO UNHELPFUL AND WAS WHINGING BECAUSE WE PHONEDF HIM AT 2am FOR SPRAY TO KILL THEM HE SAID HE Couldn't GET ANY AND THAT WE HAD TO GET OFF MAID NEXT DAY. Traffic noise also a problem get woken up at 5am from bin men and just general traffic as we were near main road near supermarket. Will never go there again

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear reviewer,
first of all we would like to thank you for your review and would like to inform you that we take customer feedback very seriously. Your review has not fairly reflected your accommodation. When you arrived late in the night and returned the kettle which as you said was awful, we had to wait until the morning to buy for you a brand new kettle, although the first one was already in an immaculate condition. As for the cockroaches found in your room we have to inform you that you must have used the kitchen area and left food hanging around which attracted them. We have a PEST control every week and the maid service is daily except Thursday and Sunday. In regards to the noise from the road, if you informed us from the beginning that you are disturbed from the noise we would have given you another room which would have been quieter. We would like to inform you that your comments have been taken into account and the Daphne Hotel Apartments main goal is customer satisfaction and high quality service which is achieved through customer feedback's. We are looking forward in seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I only slept one night in this hotel in the weekend of 22-23th June. The staff is very friendly, in particular Costas! He is a very professional receptionist. The hotel is situated only 2 minutes drom the beach and also very close to a lot of restaurants and bars. There is also the mall very close and in the night if you wanna go for a drink or so there is Barstreet. The hotel also has a swimming pool that is very clean. The breaksfast is good, you get warm and cold buffet. This all is also nt expensive. My room was very clean and also very large, I had a large kitchen and a saloon and 2 balconies. If you come from the airport of Paphos you have a direct bus that takes you to the harbour and then its 3 minutes to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aure55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The apartments are very basic and could do with a complete re-vamp, saying this they were very clean and the location is ideal. The pool area is not massive, I can imagine at the height of the season this could be a major problem. They offer breakfast for 4 Euros, snacks during the day plus an evening meal, all of which we did not try. There is a supermarket very close by which was very large and well stocked. There are a couple of bars opposite the apartments where music can be heard but didnt feel it was a problem.The bus 612 from Paphos airport takes you virtually to your door for 1 Euro! The bus depot at the bottom of the road offers a very punctual bus service taking you to all the main sights and attractions.The harbour is a two minute walk away where everyone swims in the sea, lots of restaurants and cafes close by, so if you are looking for a base this is perfect BUT not in high season!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from the Daphne Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and
would certainly go back. The staff and the manager Stavros were very friendly
and helpful. Its a great location. The apartment was basic but clean and all you
need for breakfast or a light meal. The hotel needs a little TLC but it is good value
for money. We had clean towels every 2 days and the bedlinen changed twice a
week. Our cleaner from Bulgaria was excellent - always friendly and smiling. Thank
you Stavros for accommodating our needs - my husband has walking difficulties and
he gave us a suitable apartment. We would certainly go back. Sheila and peter -
apartment 104 - 8 - 22 May 2013.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaymaker1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Sheila and Peter,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank yo for your review. It was a pleasure having you here as guests and are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for a few days and found it very average .The rooms are old fashioned and need attention ,the pool area is clean but can get very busy and cramped .The location is very good only a few minutes walk from the harbour .If you are looking for somewhere to sleep and use as a base and not spend to much time in the room this might be ok for you

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review. We apologize if your stay here was in any way inconvenient and we would like to let you know that we take customer feedback very seriously and we are already making plans for future refurbishment. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#50 of 85 in Paphos
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#30 of 85 in Paphos
594 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agapinor Hotel
Agapinor Hotel
#62 of 85 in Paphos
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Address: Alkminis 3, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $26 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool and well-tended gardens, Daphne Hotel Apartments is conveniently situated in the centre of Paphos, just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront and the vibrant beach. Free WiFi is provided in public areas. Daphne Hotel offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments in the heart of Paphos. Each one is tastefully decorated and furnished in pine, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge area. They surround the vibrant pool and offer a private balcony or terrace, some with pool views. During the day, relax around the pool and soak up the sun. Enjoy meals at Daphne's large restaurant or a refreshing drink on the terrace. Just steps away from your apartment, you'll find the golden beach of Paphos and plenty of shops, bars and cafés. Paphos Kings Avenue Mall lies within 500 metres. Kato Paphos is a great choice for travellers interested in Bars, Sand Beaches and Monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing