We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
78
182
145
63
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
182
145
63
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose pubbus stationbudget accommodationbig supermarketbedroom apartmentsea frontmoussakaself catering apartmentfresh towelsrestaurants and barscleaned every daycleaned dailycoral baycyprusstavrosnightlifemaids
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 596 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned from the Daphne Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and
would certainly go back. The staff and the manager Stavros were very friendly
and helpful. Its a great location. The apartment was basic but clean and all you
need for breakfast or a light meal. The hotel needs a little TLC but it is good value
for money. We had clean towels every 2 days and the bedlinen changed twice a
week. Our cleaner from Bulgaria was excellent - always friendly and smiling. Thank
you Stavros for accommodating our needs - my husband has walking difficulties and
he gave us a suitable apartment. We would certainly go back. Sheila and peter -
apartment 104 - 8 - 22 May 2013.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidaymaker1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Sheila and Peter,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank yo for your review. It was a pleasure having you here as guests and are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for a few days and found it very average .The rooms are old fashioned and need attention ,the pool area is clean but can get very busy and cramped .The location is very good only a few minutes walk from the harbour .If you are looking for somewhere to sleep and use as a base and not spend to much time in the room this might be ok for you

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review. We apologize if your stay here was in any way inconvenient and we would like to let you know that we take customer feedback very seriously and we are already making plans for future refurbishment. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

These apartments are a bit tired now and could be doing with a bit freshening up but the rooms and communal areas were clean and comfortable. We did the half board option and, although limited for choice, the food was really good and we had no complaints at all except that the portion sizes were too big :-) The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is good, being only a couple of minutes from the water front and 5 - 10 minutes walk from the public beach, although the pool at the Daphne is fine if thats what you prefer. All in all, a very pelasant stay.

Room Tip: If you're an early bird, try to get a room that's not at the front, The Rose bar across the road does have ;loud live music.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Speckylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear about your lovely stay here at our hotel and are looking forward in serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just returned from the Daphne after a pleasant 10 days in Paphos. The apartments were fairly basic but were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good but the evening meals were rathed bland. It would be nice to have both a sweet and coffee, not just either or, to end the meal. I would stay there again,but just have bed and breakfast. The only other beef is the annoying music at night from The Rose bar opposite. David Hartley

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear reviewer,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review. We would also like to inform you that we have hired a new chef and the dinner menu has changed. We are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We,ve just returned from our 5th visit to this brilliant hotel/apartment complex, and within being home 12 hours have booked for another month,s visit later in the year.
Wonderful value for money, excellent situation, very helpful and friendly staff who ensure that visitors have a great time.
for 4 euros the all u can eat breakfast is a bargain., and the aparetments are clean,spacious and comfortable. Very affordable apartments in a central location.

Room Tip: the front of Block 4 gets the sun for the longest time
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WILLIAM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear William,
on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review. We are always very happy to have you here at our hotel and are looking forward on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews