We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daphne Hotel Apartments
Ranked #79 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here on half board for a week over the Christmas period.

THE GOOD

1. Perfect location very close to the harbour, bus station, restaurants and bars.
2. Staff are very friendly and helpfull.
3. Rooms and public areas are kept very clean.
4. Breakfast with plenty of choice

THE BAD

1. Whole hotel could do with a major upgrade.
2. Dinner could be alot better.
3. The Rose pub over the road is VERY noisy on the nights they have a band playing

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are alot brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear reviewer, on behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments we would like to thank you for your review and are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 541 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We we're essentially looking for somewhere at the budget end to sleep and shower for the week and not much more, and it served that purpose perfectly.

The pub across the road did play live loud music a couple of nights until around 12:30am which I can imagine would irritate guests trying to sleep.

Looking at the contributed photos, they give an accurate reflection of the decor and facilities; generally ageing and in need of some attention.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear reviewer, on behalf of the management and staff we would like to thank you for your review and also would like to inform you that renovation is in our plans for the near future. We are looking forward in seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Having read the reviews, my famliy and I spent a week there and it was like everybody said.
The apartment is very convenient for harbour, shops and pubs.
The rooms were clean and the staff very helpfull. On the down side the rooms could do with a revamp . the T.V. must be 20 years old and only had one english channel (BBC news). The road and the pub next door was noisey. If you need to hire a car contact the manager. I didnt know and used the car hire down the road. They charge us more and they have a scam with the petrol.
We hired it for 3 days. they filled it up with petrol and when we took it back it was half full.no refunds. If you need a car for your holiday book it at the airport. It cost us 30E to the hotel by Taxi.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the pool. the rooms at the back are dark (no sun).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments Mr Roy and I would like to inform you that we are renovating the rooms and we have trimmed the trees in the back which brings more light to the rooms at the back. In regards of the management and staff we are looking forward in see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just returned from our 4th visit, and are booked to return for 4 weeks in March 2013
Wonderfully convenient location, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent apartments with all facilities for self catering and wxcellent all you can eat breakfast
Only thing that might bother some people is traffic noise and loud music from ROSE PUB across the road.
We are more than happy to stay at the DAPHNE and look forward to seeing Stavros and his great time for what will be our 5th visit next March.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WILLIAM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward in seeing you again in March

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Right in the heart of Kato Paphos, the location is just perfect. Seafront and harbour less than 100 yards away. The apartments facing the pool are wonderful; those at the back a little dark unfortunately. There is no lift, but you can request a ground floor apartment if needed. The apartments are frequently cleaned, and I have never had my linen and towels changed as often as here. The hot water in the powerful showers never seemed to run out. Stavros and his staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, and they had a happy hour that lasted all evening almost. Breakfast can be booked or taken as needed. I did not have the evening meals, but understand that they were fairly limited at this time of year. There are so many restaurants within a five minute walk that it'smore fun to go out somewhere different every night. In summer there could be a noise problem with the numerous bars nearby, but in winter that is not a problem. I will definately come back. A perfect location for a single traveller because of the location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best by far.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pattikent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

On behalf of the management and staff of the Daphne Hotel Apartments I would like to thank you for your review and we are looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I was in Paphos November 2nd to 5th to watch the International Rally Championship. I went to this establishment expecting very little, just a place to sleep and close to the harbor where I could watch the IRC start. I was with a large group of friends and we where able to be accommodated in one and two bedroom apartments which were very spacious and were equipped with all necessities such as kettle, fridge, cooker, cups and plates. To be completely honest when I first booked this hotel and read some of the reviews I was really expecting a low class hotel apartments, but on the contrary I found an A class hotel apartments with a 5 star hotel service. The staff was amazing, very helpful and covered my every need throughout my accommodation. The maids where very cooperative and always left the room spotless. The breakfast was only 4 euros per person all you can eat and the location was excellent(next to a big supermarket, the harbor,the bus station, the bar street, the sea....). To sum up I had an amazing time at Daphne Hotel apartments and I recommend it to people who want good value for their money. Daphne Hotel thank you for a great time!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARIOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hello Mr Marios, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Daphne Hotel Apartments. Looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

booked 4 nights here from the internet. we had seen the pictures and the other reviews so was not expecting 5 or 4 star rooms, but this was really bad the first thing we did when we got there was to go to the supermarket and get bleach so we could clean everything, the bedding looked clean but when we got up in the morning we was scratching all over. the room was infested with ants and massive cockroaches. someone who used the room before us had killed one with their shoe and the cockroach and shoe print could still been seen on the wall so no way had the room been cleaned. 2 nights was all we could manage. Best advice i can give anyone is Find somewhere else. There are some really nice ones on the sea front,

Room Tip: Advice on getting a good room .............. Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne H, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Hello Mr Barry, I am sorry you had this experience at our hotel but the reason you had ants in your room probably had something to do with food you probably had lying around and attracted them. We have an excellent maid service and the rooms are cleaned daily, PEST control is done weekly or when a customer demands it which you didn't. You did not give us a chance to change your room and make amends and also would like to inform you that we take customer feedback seriously and we constantly try to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.9 mi away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#32 of 85 in Paphos
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#53 of 85 in Paphos
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#61 of 85 in Paphos
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#41 of 85 in Paphos
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Address: Alkminis 3, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range: $23 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool and well-tended gardens, Daphne Hotel Apartments is conveniently situated in the centre of Paphos, just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront and the vibrant beach. Free WiFi is provided in public areas. Daphne Hotel offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments in the heart of Paphos. Each one is tastefully decorated and furnished in pine, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge area. They surround the vibrant pool and offer a private balcony or terrace, some with pool views. During the day, relax around the pool and soak up the sun. Enjoy meals at Daphne's large restaurant or a refreshing drink on the terrace. Just steps away from your apartment, you'll find the golden beach of Paphos and plenty of shops, bars and cafés. Paphos Kings Avenue Mall lies within 500 metres. Kato Paphos is a great choice for travellers interested in Bars, Sand Beaches and Monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing