We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
532
383
157
40
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
532
383
157
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nektar bar sea view the bus new hotel being built indoor pool lovely hotel other hotels building work evening meal half board beach bar non smoking plenty of choice regular bus service reception staff sun loungers standard room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with our 9 year old son. He met a few kids his own age and we got to know the parents on social nights there. The Aphrodite Water park is 5 mins walk from there so is ideal. They had Italian food nights and social nights are active. You will never be bored at this hotel though it is perfect to relax in too.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank C7702WLjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Our third independent stay at this hotel, it would appear the rooms and hotel reception have been refurbished since last year. Bedroom very comfortable, safe, hairdryer, small toiletries, dressing gown & slippers, kettle, & small fridge provided. A bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine upon arrival was a nice touch.
Breakfast choice was good and WiFi in rooms and on beach! Always sun benches available now with soft cushions and a 40 minute walk to the harbour.
Slight niggles: the coffee was from a machine and not the nicest.
The bottom flat sheets on the bed did not fit, they were not even big enough to be tucked under the mattress - and were not of the elastic fitted variety, - and after a night sleeping revealed the mattress, which was beautifully clean, as it was new, but I fear in six months time it may well be a different story!
The hair dryer had an extremely short lead and only worked on the lower setting, otherwise it cut out.
The spa had no price list, they seemed to make them up as they pleased and the ever so friendly spa man that hovered like a gnat around the pool and beach area during the day was rather annoying and pushy and seemed to take it personally when you refused a massage. But overall a lovely stay and wouldn’t hesitate to return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mrsp315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

I visited with my elderly dad at the end of May for a week - we had two standard sea view rooms on the non-smoking 4th floor, at a reasonable rate compared to some other hotels in this area which were double the price? The rooms were quite plain, but were well presented, exceptionally clean, comfortable and had everything needed. We seemed to luck out and didn't have the hard beds other's have found.
It was the week before half term, and still on the quieter side, which may have made a difference to the relaxed atmosphere.

We really loved our stay at the hotel, the location is towards the end of the coastal path, further away from the action of the harbour, but to be honest we preferred this and felt it made for a more peaceful holiday. When we walked past some of the hotels closer to town they seemed less private and a bit cramped tbh - we found the well maintained gardens at Aquamare very spacious and pleasant, with plenty of loungers and space to spread out and not be packed in like sardines. The pool was very nice and clean and again hardly anyone in it - sometimes me on my own.

We stayed half board and very much enjoyed the variety of food - not a chip in sight all week, but a lovely selection of salads, meats, seafood, and plenty of options for me as a non meat eater. We enjoyed the changing themes and particularly enjoyed 'Cyprus' night and 'Fish' night. The dining room was not crowded and the staff cleared so efficiently that it kept everything clean and in order - no clutter of dirty plates or spills around the buffet.

Small food grumbles - the wishy washy, instant coffee in the morning is diabolical (if you like your coffee). In the evening the soup and hot food were often only tepid, though I realise it's a balance between keeping it hot and drying it out!
We were also very surprised that half board does not include ANY drinks with your dinner - not even water!?! So if you want any sort of liquid with your meal you have to pay extra, which adds up over a week. I have never experienced this before as normally half board would secure you table water at least and often a juice or even one glass of wine/beer with your meal. I think this is a bit mean of the hotel and didn't give us the best impression of hospitality - but was not something we let spoil our enjoyment.

There was live music in the beach bar on some evening, finishing around midnight, but as a quieter hotel, thankfully no noise of doors slamming at 3am or over zealous reps trying to get you to join in cheesy poolside games etc. If you just want to chill out in lovely Cyprus it's perfect.

I took advantage of the spa and a discounted deal for two massages during my stay - isn't cheap, but if you can stretch to treat yourself and treatments are your thing, I would recommend it. The massages were excellent by any standards, the spa experience is professional and special and the staff in the spa are super friendly and welcoming.

The staff were all very lovely, especially taking care of my Dad and making him feel welcome and having a joke with him, which I loved. They seemed genuinely friendly and not just 'tourist friendly'. We also found the other holiday makers friendly and considerate of each other.

All in all a fantastic introduction to Cyprus, we so enjoyed the fascinating sites of Paphos and going out and about every day for strolls or on tours. The walk into the harbour area and archaeological park was easy and took us about 45/50 minutes at a very slow amble.

We would certainly return to Paphos and to the Aquamare!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IngxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for our 2 week stay. The hotel staff are excellent, nothing is too much trouble. They are courteous and work hard to make sure your stay is pleasant. The rooms are basic but comfortable with all the amenities you will need.

Room tip: Get a second key so you don't come back to a boiling room on an evening.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel mid May in a superior sea viewbalcony room, for 11 days, and from beginning to end we had no complaints, reception were very good helpful and always willing to engage and answer. The room was perfect and always clean, lovely sea view, carpeted corridors so no foot fall noise, air conditioning was very effective. We stayed all inclusive, food was plentiful and a very good selection, staff attentive and friendly. good evening entertainment every night, thanks to Nick for great drinks service, and Marina during the day, all the staff at this hotel are great, polite friendly and enjoy a little banter. The pool and gardens are well kept, the building work near by was not noticeable, booked again for October, enjoyed it so much.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews