We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for Purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Fit for Purpose”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was in Cyprus with a friend for an RAF reunion, it was the first time I had been in southern Cyprus for some 57 years, how it has changed! We required accommodation with two bedrooms and an apartment at Avanti seemed a better option than two hotel rooms for single occupancy.
On arrival we were overcome by the friendly helpful staff and this continued without exception for the whole of our stay.
The village is cleverly laid out in a compact way but the addition of waving paths and subtropical vegetation gives the impression of spaciousness. There is a large pool area with a poolside bar and a vast area containing many sun-beds for those that wish to soak up the rays.
Our apartment was adequate for our use and was kept spotlessly clean, although the bathroom was starting to look somewhat tired. However, the shower worked well and there was always plenty of hot water. Very efficient air conditioning created a pleasant room temperature.
We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, a buffet style breakfast being served in the Village Taverna. The buffet consisted of a very large choice of food to cater for most tastes but I would not rate the food higher than, just ok.
Should you wish to eat your evening meal at Avanti, all the facilities of the nearby Avanti Hotel are available to Avanti Village guests. On arrival we were given a discount voucher for the Alcyon Days Restaurant in the Avanti Hotel. The restaurant operates a themed service each evening. We used our voucher on a Thursday which is Cyprus evening. I can honestly say that this was the poorest quality meal we had during our stay in Cyprus.
The Avanti is some distance from the popular harbour area of Paphos and is definitely not a 15 minute walk. If you intend to walk, allow yourself at least 30/35 minutes.
However, there is an alternative to walking or taxi. Paphos has an excellent bus service, walk down to Poseidonos Avenue, turn right and the nearest bus stop is outside the Cavallini Italian restaurant. The most frequent bus is the 611 but I think I am correct in saying that any bus passing this stop ends up at the bus station which is in the harbour area. There is only one fare €1.50 which increases to €2.50 after 11pm.
Overall, Avanti Village is a pleasant location for a holiday in the sun. It was fit for purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RnBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,335
    488
    117
    21
    15
See reviews for
1,126
561
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Just had 7 days at the avanti holiday vallage we wish it could have been longer, on arrival the staff were very friendly and helpfull and this continued throughout the holiday, the village apartments and grounds were all very clean and we'll kept clean towels every day bed linen changed regularly food excellent service fantastic if we could find any fault which would be difficult it would be wi-fi speed very slow hope to return very soon

Room Tip: They all looked very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just returned from 8 days at the family run Avanti Village apartments in Paphos and can honestly say that I thoroughly agree with all the other fantastic TripAd reviews that made me chose it in the first place. We received a very warm welcome from Violetta on reception and this treatment continued throughout our stay. This kind of service really is noticeable as it is so rare these days, where hotels only seem interested in passing trade. I had guessed this place might be different by the number of reviewers who return year after year. The Avanti Village is situated next to the hotel and is made up of attractive two story apartment blocks. The apartment are very spacious - a one bed apartment can easily sleep 4 adults as there are two full size single beds in the large living room, and there is (free) aircon in both rooms. We were half board but could have prepared meals if we'd wanted as there was a full size oven, hob, kettle and utensils - better than many apartments I have stayed in. I had requested a low floor apartment, as my mother has a bad knee, when I booked through Travel Republic and didn't expect this to be noted but we were given one on the ground floor, which was appreciated. The apartment was beautifully clean and everything worked (good water pressure, etc). If you sign up for half board the breakfast is served in the taverna just by the amazing swimming pool. Its buffet style with something for everyone - full English, continental pastries and cheeses, yoghurt and cereal and its very fresh. The staff are so attentive at meal times and are quick to clear you plates. Dinner is served in the hotel, which is a five minute walk away via a path that links the two complexes. Again, the food was excellent. Each night has a theme (Italian, Cyprus, etc..). I'm quite a fussy eater but all the food was delicious and there was always a huge salad bar too. The staff at dinner were also really attentive, particularly the lovely, multi lingual Renata who greeted everyone so warmly each night. We chatted with several of the staff, including Renata, about the Avanti and they said it was the best hotel they had ever worked for, with many of them having worked there for years. There was a nice mix of guests at the Village - all ages and many different nationalities, with everyone catered for. The Avanti is located in Kato Paphos, which is about a 15 minute walk from the harbour area or there is a bus stop at the front of the hotel that will take you straight there. There is a municipal beach just across the road but this is very small and not sandy. The nearest public sandy beach is about 20 mins walk away, alternatively you can get the bus to Coral Bay, which has a couple of stunning beaches. There are quite a few bars, restaurants and small shops near the Avanti, but when we were there (May) nothing was too loud or crowded. This area of Cyprus is very nice - a world away from Ayia Napa, so don't come if you want to party all night. We hired a car for four days and got a good deal and a nice clean car from Paforentals just at the end of the road on Poseidon Avenue. At the end of our stay Violetta even called our transfer firm to confirm pick up, which was very kind as I have encountered staff at other hotels that have flatly refused to do this and made me make a charged call from the room. It is details like this that really make the whole experience that much more enjoyable. If you are deciding which hotel to choose in this area pick this one - you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Do ask if you would like a ground floor apartment as this will be noted. Also, if you do have any pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonCamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Myself,partner,Daughter,Autistic 6yr old Grandson & 2 yr old Grandaughter were at the village from 7-17th May 14 and had a lovely time,we had a groundfloor apartment which was ideal with the kids,very spacious and absolutely spotless the cleaners work very hard and the first day we had probs with ants but it was sorted out straight away,nothing was to much trouble.The ladies at reception were so lovely and always so cheerful and were so helpful.We went self catering for which we ate in the fiesta and had take aways a few times with them,the little eatery and ocean basket,We found the supermarkets expensive but a much cheaper one near the harbour.The buses were brill so frequent and very cheap,we used them everyday to the harbour,tomb of the kings,coral bay.We also booked a trip to Paphos Zoo that was lovely but gets very hot if you go late morning so we opted for the 8am trip that was 20 euros adult and 10euros for kids which includes entry and transport from your hotel to zoo and back.We had a lovely holiday and wish we were back there.Thank you so much Avanti Village.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday with our 3 children and all I can say is it's the best holiday we have had. The apartments are spacious and clean and well equipped. The pools are fantastic and all the staff lovely

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha210784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just returned from two lovely weeks in the exelent avanti village asked for a top foor
Apartment in quite place with afternoon sun and thats just what we got , i can't prase
The staff enough they were so helpful . We usually stay self catering but took the b& b
Option so pleased we did lot's of variety something for everyone we ate in the ocean basket
three times fabulous fish and chips you do need to book , we had some rain the first week
but it did not stop us doing thing we used the buses most days easy to use and good value
we did 10 journeys for 5 euros one day
will be back again perhaps a little later next year as the weather was improving everyday.

Room Tip: A block nearer for breakfast and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madge229749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My family have just returned from a really lovely holiday here. My sons, aged 5 and 14, had a fantastic time. Which meant my husband and I did too!

We couldn't get over the staff. They were so kind and helpful. The animation team were brilliant. Adina was great fun in the kids club and AJ got everyone involved in the activities, they work so hard and made sure everyone had a good time. We don't usually get involved but we did because of them, which made the holiday such a good laugh. The receptionists were also very helpful. Even the waitress from round the pool was lovely, I can't remember her name, but she remembered our drinks each day! The managers meeting was worth going to too. A chance to meet all the staff, it just made it all more personal, a nice touch.

The pools were all great, something for everyone. The grounds were beautiful, so well kept. The apartments were huge, all that you need. We used the bus to go into Paphos and to the waterpark, very reliable. There was a huge choice of restaurants, all good and we had a meal at the Avanti Hotel, within walking distance, it was lovely!

Now for the bad points......
There are NONE!

We will be returning, we all loved it here.

Room Tip: We were upstairs. Probably better if you don't like cats!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pugflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
2,658 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aliathon Holiday Village
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Property: Avanti Holiday Village
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing