We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL VILLAGE IN PAPHOS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from our 1rst time to Avanti Village. Eveything was EXCELLENT. The staff, the room, the kitchen, the pool. Everybody was friendly, the apartment and village was extremely clean, with cleaners coming into the apartments daily to tidy around and replace towels.
We are living in Limassol so our local holidays from now on it will be only to AVANTI VILLAGE.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skevi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,101)
There are newer reviews for Avanti Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,434 - 1,440 of 2,101 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from one weeks stay at the Avanti Holiday Village. We travelled with my parents and had 2 apartments next door to each other which was ideal. The apartment and village as a whole was extremely clean, with cleaners coming into the apartments daily to tidy around, empty bins and replace towels. The pool area was always spotless with plenty of sunbeds and parasols (spare pins for the parasols can be obtained from reception!).

It was my 10 year old's birthday whilst we were there and during the day the hotel left her a birthday card and cake in our apartment fridge which was a lovely touch (we had not told them it was her birthday so I assume they spotted the date when we checked in).

Although we ate out each evening there are two supermarkets close by and good facilities within the apartments to cook if you wanted to. We ate in the hotel one evening and at the onsite Italian 'Little Eatily' (received a discount voucher when we checked in) which we would also recommend.

The evening entertainment was the only thing that was a bit lacking - the children's disco / entertainer was disappointing and some events did not happen. Not sure if the entertainment was poor because the village was quiet on an evening or whether the village was quiet because the entertainment was poor. It wasn't really a problem for us but is an area that could be improved upon.

Room Tip: We had upper floor apartments and were pleased we had opted for a balcony rather than a garden.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from our 3rd visit to the Avanti Village and can't say enough good things about these apartments. From the moment you arrive in Reception, you are made to feel welcome - the staff are all very friendly. The apartments are spacious and extremely well maintained and incorporate a well equipped kitchen area. There is air conditioning in both the living area and the bedroom and this is a must when the temperature starts to rise. The pool area is superb and again, beautifully maintained. There are loads of loungers and parasols available. There are activities but there is no pressure to take part. There is a shop and a small supermarket on the site which is very handy. We chose to go self catering as we like to try different restaurants and the walk along the seafront to the harbour is beautiful (especially when the sun is setting) - takes between 20-30 mins depending on how quickly you walk! Overall these apartments are the perfect place to enjoy the Cypriot sunshine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slingbacksally41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from avanti village had a great time we are in our late 40's and stayed in B313/314
top floor the rooms are excellent has everything you need for a self catering holiday air conditioning came in very handy as it was 34 degrees every day we stayed for 10 days and couldnt fault anything plenty to do the pool was amazing[shallow allround] plenty of sunbeds and parosols the pool bar is a must see and use plenty of supermarkets around and lots of places to eat and drink a lovely english bar near the harbour called the rose check it out [good breakfast] a great stroll along the beach to the harbour its takes about 45 mins but its well worth it or u can take the bus it costs 1 euro overall the village is very clean and i would recomend that u ask for a top floor the staff will take your luggage to ur rooms for you and on departure will collect and take to reception. best holiday and will be going back next year

Room Tip: b313/314 top floor has double bed great position large balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed in the Avanti village apartments 1st-15th June and could not find any faults with them.There was an air conditioning unit in both the living area and bedroom which was free of charge and a godsend as the weather was very hot.
There was plenty of cutlery and crockery and good quality pans as well as a full size oven 2 rings a fridge kettle and toaster.
The rooms and pool area were cleaned daily to a high standard and there were clean towels left for us every day.
We stayed B+B and the chice of breakfast was great.Everything from continental to full English or if you didnt fancy that there were cereals,porridge,croissants,pancakes or toast.
The pool area was huge and you didnt have to reserve a sunbed there were plenty whatever time you went to the pool.The poolside bar was good and the Taverna served light meals to eat in or takeaway during the day.
The indoor pool was spotless and there was a small gym and sauna rooms as well as pool tables and an indoor video games area and 2 computers you could use.(a euro for 10mins)
It was a 20min stroll along the seafront to the harbour where there were plenty of shops and restuarants,however if you fancied staying closer to home there were bars and restaurants within a minutes walk.We ate and drank at the Fiesta bar on site numerous occasions and the service and quality were second to none.We also had pizzas from the on site Pizzeria Little Eately and these were also good.
I would definately return to these apartments mainly because of the friendly staff and high quality cleaning

Room Tip: I asked for a sunny balcony and got one with a slatted pergola however there were plenty of rooms wi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really nice hotel with very friendly staff...public areas always clean (although with a few cats around and loads of ants). Apartments very spacious and being cleaned every day...twin beds in the bedroom and also in the lounge which was perfect!!! Travelling with a toddler I would recommend asking for an apartment on the first floor because the ones on the ground floor dont have a proper balcony or fence so your child would def escape if you leave the double doors open. Plenty to do with toddlers - swimming pool, lazy river, playground and kids club. Also plenty of sunbeds around and with a pool bar to enjoy! Would def recommend this hotel to anyone. Really attentive and nice staff, great rooms and amazing pool!

Room Tip: With a toddler ask for a room on the first floor because you will be able to enjoy the big balcony a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreabmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Went with 2 couples couldnt fault anything staff very helpful pool was great, rooms were very clean and spacious grounds were very pretty CHECK OUT THE COCKTAIL GARDEN NEAR ROOMS B313/314 lovely cold indoor pool great lazy river ideal place to stay
Visit the harbour a short stroll along the beach
Just to let you know u will not b disapointed when u book this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrCullum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 85 in Paphos
2,836 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#17 of 85 in Paphos
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#11 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $80 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing