We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Hotel, Perfect Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avanti Holiday Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avanti Holiday Village
Ranked #12 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Perfect Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in the October of 2012, we were in Cyprus for our friends big day.. When we arrived the room we were given was located on the outskirts, close to the field and on the ground floor. We didnt particuarly like the localtion and noticed alot of ants on our terrance and in the living room space.. We were quickly moved by the hotel staff to a apartment, in the middle of the complex, on the 1st floor. This was ideal. The rooms and living space was basic, but extremely clean and suited us for the amount of time we spent in doors.. the pool area was fantastic, lots of room to relax and enjoy the sunshine. The area at the side of the hotel which has bars and places to eat, supermarkets and small shops added to the atmosphere within the hotel.. very laid back... :-) overall a great hotel, great location in Phaphos and a great wedding!

Room Tip: Rooms on the outskirts of the complex next to the open fields generally seem to have alot more ants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,252
    459
    110
    21
    14
See reviews for
1,059
517
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

A great accommodation and fabulous pool. Would recommend asking for first floor apartment as we found it useful to be able to leave patio door open and not worry about local moggies wandering in. Great places locally to eat. Get a weekly bus pass, it's great value and you can pop on and off around the local area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngGravesend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We came to the Avanti Village in August 2012 for 2 brilliant weeks. This was our first visit to Cyprus. Our 20 year old son and 16 year old daughter shared a 1 bedroom apartment with me and my wife. The apartment was large and spacious, and was well equipped. We had a 1st floor apartment. The balcony was large, with plenty of room for a patio table and chairs. The pools were large, with a family friendly shallow end, plus a lazy river for little ones. The beach was a 5 minute walk away, and has a lovely promenade to walk along. The buses were a 5 minute walk away, with regular services. The Avanti Village is in a good location to visit archaeological sites. We loved it so much we have booked to go again in August 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Large apartments, very clean, with everything you need. Pool area very good and well laid out. Good resturants and pubs nearby. I would definately recommend Avanti. Hotel is a bit of a walk from the harbour area but easy to get the bus into the harbour.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Lazydays121-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Last year stayed in the Kefalos which we loved - this is a similar set up with self catering apartments - we had a microwave, oven etc so very well equipped. Catered well for small children with cots and high chairs provided. There is more more room in Avanti apartments than in the Kefalos. We were quite a long way south of Paphos town and it is a good 30 minute brisk walk along the seafront - but buses are cheap and regular, however when it rains it is difficult to get on them !
Pool was great if a little chilly in October - the lazy river was v popular with our 2 toddlers.
Kids club dissapointing (non existent!) compared to the wonderful girls at Kefalos last year. But 8 year old enjoyed the water polo in the afternoons.
Food in the outside cafe consistently good and they catered well for children and me with my gluten free diet.
Went to the water park in Limassol which was amazing and to coral beach on the bus - lovely sandy beach.
All in all this was a good clean family friendly stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank itsallkushti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meopham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here in October half term, was ideal for what we wanted but in no way luxurious, outside bars were good but I thought the hotel could do with another bar option as only the outside bar was open and of an evening I got fed up of drinking from plastic cups.

Pool was good but cold, been to Paphos before so knew our way around, great little town, location ideal and walk into Paphos didn't put us off.

In all good value for money, pleasant break

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan_Meopham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Although we stayed at this hotel last September I thought it worth writing this review now as people look to book for this year.
This is a very nice place to stay as the facilities are good, as are the apartments. They are clean and well maintained as well as being comfortable. We were slightly disappointed with the cooking facilities in the kitchen - e.g. no microwave. However, it didn't matter as we hadn't planned to cook anyway. The hotel has restaurants nearby and is a 20-30 minute walk from the centre of Paphos. The bus service is also frequent and reasonably priced at 1 euro per journey. We really enjoyed the swimming pool and were also able to use the facilities at the Avanti Hotel next door. Recommended without hesitation.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel to discuss how close the apartment is to the facilities. Some can be a little bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Holiday Village

Property: Avanti Holiday Village
Address: Poseidon Avenue, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#8 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#16 Family Hotel in Paphos
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avanti Holiday Village is the sister hotel to the well-established Avanti 4 star Hotel. It is situated 300m beside it,in a very convenient location just 250m from the beach,at a walking distance from the harbour. The village is built on a 94000 sq. m. plot and stands out with its distinctive Mediterranean architecture and the beautifully laid out spacious one-bedroom apartments. Guests may book as self catering or bed and breakfast (in village) and also Half Board in which case dinner is served at the Hotel. The atmosphere combined with the variety of facilities makes it a resort suitable for couples and families seeking a different style of holidays with more privacy and flexibility. A family owned and run holiday village offering a unique experience in the heart of Pafos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Avanti Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Village Paphos
Avanti Village Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing