We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Kitchen area
Dining area
El fresco dining
sun rise over complex
view from road
complex name
lobby bedroom right shower room left
King's Avenue shopping mall
Attractive landscape gardens lit up at night
Pafos Harbour Bus Station
Pool shower block and toilets
Historic Aphrodite's Rock
Promenade
Pafos Fort and Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobgilbey
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another great stay!!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Have just come home after another 4 month stay in Number 12. The Apartment and complex becomes our home for this period and we couldn't hope for anything better. This year the wifi has been improved to a terrific level and that along with new bedding helped to increase the pleasure we had last year.
There is everything you could want here to live in,let alone come for a regular holiday. The other people on site were a joy to meet and we cannot wait to do it again next year.
This may not be a great place for children to stay,but as a base for seeing all that is good about Paphos,you will have to go some to beat this.
Thanks are due to the owners Gary and Jane who do all they can to see you have a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Dear Bob & Marras
So pleased that your stay in our apartment was once again every
thing you hoped for and more . We are especially pleased that you can call it your home for the duration of your stay .
Kind regards Gary & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Hi Pam
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at Aphrodite
Gardens we look forward to welcoming you back next year
Kind Regards Gary & jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the seats on the patio
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Hi Linda
Thank you so much for your kind review of our apartment. A true
statement of what's on offer
Sincere thanks Gary & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alany1
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shame it could be so nice”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is located in a very nice small complex that has an unheated swimming pool (it was warm enough when we were there in early June) and has some very well tended gardens with large palm trees giving a very nice feel to the complex. It is located near enough to the main tourist areas to be able to walk to most of them, or you can use a nearby bus as this is also available. The complex is gated and feels secure.

What was very welcome, and not expected as we have not had it anywhere else, was a welcome pack of such things as milk, water, butter, bread and other basic staples, a nice gesture.

When you arrive, by the owners’ directions, you need to be aware that the gated entrance (that at this stage you do not have the key for) is on a dual carriageway with parking restrictions, and can cause problems with the locals should you choose to ignore them and park in the road whilst you obtain the entry keys and gate-unlock-fob from the apartment. There is a second entrance to this complex where this potential parking problem doesn’t occur, but to be fair, it is marginally more difficult to find.

The complex is located near to a busy crossroad of two dual carriageways and traffic noise can, on occasions, prove to be an annoyance especially at busy times of the day with cars, lorries and motorbikes pulling away from the traffic lights. On this junction of the dual carriageways is a new petrol station which has a car-wash facility. This car-wash facility uses high pressure washers to pre-clean the cars, and high pressure compressed air to blow off any water from the car trims etc, both of which are quite noisy processes. The apartment is located just the other side of a small hedge and the car wash can be heard very easily during the day starting as early as 07.30 hrs and continuing into the early evening on an ad-hoc but sometimes busy basis. The apartment bedroom faces out onto the car-wash hedge and, if you sleep with the window open, it can act as an unwanted early morning call.

The description of the facilities on Trip Advisor needs to be revisited by the owner as there are errors in the ticked areas eg:
• It says it has a “balcony,” it doesn’t.
• It says it has a “Hi Fi”, but unless you call an Argos CD Boom box player a Hi Fi (and I wouldn’t), it doesn’t.
• It says it has “internet access” and strictly speaking it could be argued it does, but only if you go out and buy a voucher to log onto the local Citycell system.
• It says it has Wi-Fi, and again this is available but only if you buy a separate voucher. When we highlighted this to the owner, he did agree to buy these vouchers for us. The problem we experienced was that this arrangement only allowed one device at a time to be logged on, which was very inconvenient with our two iPhone 5s, one iPad and a laptop computer.
• The signal of the Wi-Fi was only really strong enough to be used outside on the patio area, for as soon as you went 1-2 metres into the apartment the signal became very “flaky”. This meant that if you wanted a private Skype, Facetime session or telephone call, it had to take place outside, and be for public consumption. Not in my view acceptable.

We had stayed at a variety of apartments during our five-week break in Cyprus and this particular complex was among the best, but sadly the apartment let itself down as it was not presented to us in its best light.

It appears to be suffering from some lack of TLC and minor niggles. Individually none of these is a problem, but they start to paint a picture overall, eg:
• Four of the lights didn’t work. I suspect that only the bulbs needed changing but it shouldn’t be a visitor finding this out.
• There is a small tear in the parasol on the patio.
• There was black mould on the tile grout in the shower.
• The shower floor tile grouting was black from use (it was clean elsewhere).
• The kitchen has two sinks, but only one plug which sadly fitted neither sink.
• When a full washing up bowl was emptied into say, sink one, the dirty water backed up and started to appear from the plug hole of the second sink.
• The TV remote controller was not available (or could not be found) despite the assistance from the local support person.
• The apartment sleeps four but has ten cups?
• I have never been in an apartment where the sofas had what looked like blankets thrown over them, with strict instructions from the owner for these not to be removed. It looked similar to what some people do when they have pet dogs or cats that use the furniture, in an effort to keep it clean. It wasn’t what I would expect in this type of renting environment.
• Many of the electrical sockets have more than one device attached to them via extension leads or multi-plug adaptors. However, in the bedroom you have a choice of bedside clock, or bedside light, as there is only one socket outlet for them both to plug into. As it happens, it didn’t matter as the bedside light didn’t work anyway.

• The general standard of linen and towels was of a low quality.
• The loo brush and pot was dirty and a disgrace.
• The cooker hood was very sticky and didn’t smell all that fresh either.
Overall it’s a good location, but the apartment needs a bit of TLC in our view to bring it up to the standard of others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the complex
Liked least: the appartment condition
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you Alan how strange that nobody else shares your opinion
Regards Mr Bray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spudgeral...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved this place!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in this apartment for two weeks with my Aunt and Uncle in March this year. We loved the complex and the accommodation was first class. A lovely homely feel and really clean and well looked after. Although this is a one bedroom apartment we all managed perfectly well with us using the bed settee. There was ample room for all of us to eat round the table with plenty of plates and cutlery for all. The shower was like new with the water lovely and hot. All in all we had a great time and cannot wait to go back.
Thankyou

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for your review 3-) really pleased you enjoyed your stay
And your time in Pafos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobgilbey
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more.”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment Jan/Feb/Mar and April this year and from the word go the owners could not have done more to make our stay a pleasure. A brand new bed being just one highlight.The apartment was lovely and clean and contained all appliances you would have at home to make life easy. The shower was always hot and the heating worked a treat in the evening when it was required.A phone call and wifi was available quickly at a reasonable cost and the reception was surprisingly good for Cyprus.
The complex was also really well kept with a newly refurbished swimming pool.
We also met a lot of lovely people who either lived or rented a property and cannot wait to do it all again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Hi Bob
So glad you enjoyed your stay this year and we hope that you have the
same wonderful experience next year
Kind regards Gary & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the home from home comforts”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment as a couple in 55/65 age bracket. The complex is small enough that it felt private and homely and not like a holiday resort complex. Other holiday makers were very friendly and many a day was spent sitting in the pool chatting and putting the world to rights. The apartment was very well equipped so that we were able to cook for ourselves, if we wanted to, which we did on several occasions, especially breakfast. I didn't worry too much about packing creased clothes as there was an iron and ironing board for use. There was a large fridge, which was great for keeping food we bought lots of bottles of water, which was required due to the heat, we also used it to make tea, wasn't sure about using the tap water. The air-con was essential and got used every day, living room and bedroom. The apartment is about a 15 minute walk from Paphos Harbour, where there a lots of places to eat, some of our favourites were 'Tea for Two' served English type of food, good value for money. The 'Captain's View' and 'The Moorings' where we tackled a 20 dish meze, we managed to get through it all. Mantra, a traditional Cypriot restaurant, we went there on our last evening and ate Kleftico (slow cooked lamb), it was amazing. Souvenir type shops to browse in and pick up some gifts. The bus terminal is located along the Harbour and we would recommend the buses as a good way to get round, 1.50euro for a single trip, 5euro's for an all day ticket which allowed you on any bus to anywhere. There were lots of places to visit such as The Archealogical Gardens, Tomb of Kings, Coral Bay, Pahos Market and others. We did two excursions, one to Troodos/Kikos (in the mountains) visited 3 monasteries and saw amazing views. The other was to Akamas, again, in the mountains, this one was to a beautiful gorge, a bit of walking to do. We also visited Lara Bay, home of the Green Back Turtle, we actually saw some baby turtles being released into the sea, very exciting, this is all under control of the people who look after the bay and oversee the turtle nests etc, lovely Bay, we were able to have a swim break here, much needed I must say. The Cypriot people were very friendly and helpful and we very much enjoyed our first visit to the country. This was enhanced by our stay in Gary's (and his wife's) Aphrodite Gardens Apartment. We will be returning in the future and to top everything it was very good value for the money paid. We would recommend this let to other would be holiday makers looking for somewhere to enjoy a holiday stay which was great value and didn't break the bank. Thank you! (Berkshire, England)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having immediate pool access as it was so hot.
Liked least: There wasn't really anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing