We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in Paphos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here end of October for 10 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment (no. 17). A quick transfer from airport by taxi arranged by owners. A very warm welcome on arrival. Everything you could need is in the apartments - by far the best self catering we have stayed in. Very clean pool (water tested daily)and pool area, great honesty bar, free wifi. No fighting for sun loungers. Very good restaurant "Chef de Karp" opposite the apartments. Short walk to the harbour and restaurants (some better than others but make your own mind up!). Hired a car for a very good rate negotiated by owners. Can honestly say one of the best holidays we've had, we will return to these apartments and will recommend to friends and family! Thanks to Kyriacos, Maria, Erica, Jenny and all the other staff!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank CaptainJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 456 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed in August, based on previous reviews. We were very pleased. The accommodation was well looked after, clean and met all our requirements. The staff were great, always willing to assist whilst leaving you to enjoy yourselves. The system of self service at the pool then paying later is a great idea as you get what you want, when you want it and don't have to wait to be served. If you decide on Paphos we have no hesitation in recommending these apartments.

Stayed: August 2013
4  Thank D1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

3rd stay at this lovely complex! So relaxing and stress free, we always leave the Apollonia feeling soooooooooooo rested and totally chillaxed! Cannot say anymore than what has already been said previously........5*........we just love this place, the people who we meet here, from previous stays and new comers..........such a friendly welcoming place that is totally unique in the best possible way x To Kyriacos, Maria, George, Nikos, Jenny, Erica, all the staff, cutie Anabelle and the lovely cats.........a massive "Thank You"! and see you all again in June xxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SharmelShazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What can I say? Coming since more than 5 years 2 to 3 times a year.
It´s like coming home, there´s no better place to stay!
Feeling like a part of the family. Always a warm wellcome, always hard to say good bye.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsten_Berlin_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The fact that I have to book my apartment over a year in advance should say it all, I can not add anything which has not been said already.
Always a lovely welcome, nothing is too much trouble, facilities are excellent totally home from home, I have had two visits every year for the past 3/4 years and hope to have many more.
Thank you Kyriacos, Marie, George and all the team who contribute to making everyone welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, just depends whether you would prefer pool view or scenic view of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laceyuk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I suppose the title says it all really...this was our first time and already have plans to return.The apartments are exactly as described in many previous reviews with everything you could possibly need (welcome pack with wine,first aid kit, free safe,large fridge, ,freezer,oven.microwave,toaster,
kettle) & many other personal touches , the list just goes on! They are kept spotlessly clean by the friendly girls that do the rounds as is the rest of the complex..
The pool area is a haven of tranquility...never crowded .never noisy..come down at whatever time you like and there's a wide choice of padded sunbeds to choose from..There's the honesty bar which people have mentioned, a free internet cafe with printer& a shaded area with seating.Everyday someone comes round from the staff (usually Jenny) with complimentary drinks or ices etc which just adds to the whole friendly appeal of these apts ..On the Sunday the family did a FREE bbq with FREE drinks which was absolutely superb & the food just kept coming and was very much enjoyed by all around the pool .
Special mention to Jenny who organised a birthday cake for my wife even fetching it in her own car.
Whist on about personnel .. cant praise the family & staff enough , they are so willing to go the extra mile and help in any way they can to make your holiday a good one & any problems that crop up are dealt with straight away..also appreciate the way they meet you on arrival & wave farewell on departure ( a couple of many personal touches during our stay).
Situation wise the apts are about 5 minutes from bar street (or whats left of it as many bars have closed down) but no noise is heard . a 15 minute stroll take you to the harbour area and there are many restaurants nearby & a supermarket across the road.
Kyriacos organised our taxi transfer which was with Krystal & again superb service both to and from the airport (27 Euro).
All in all thoroughly recommend these apts to anyone seeking a relaxing holiday with a personal touch from Kyriacos.Marie,Jenny & the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms get the sun in the afternoon in October.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holaddictCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We decieded to surprise our friends whom have rated these apartments and boy did we manage to do that.Im not going to repeat what others have written just go there for yourselves and decied.All that has been said is true about the Apollonia and the family who run them.We went down to the beach once but after 2 hours decieded we were fed up of the Estern Europeians whom dominated the place and went back to the haven of the Apollonia.Thankyou to Kyriacos and his family and to all their clients for a great week.

Room Tip: Road side rooms are a little noisy if you like sleeping with the windows open but will be fine when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollieandporky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#30 of 85 in Paphos
925 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#21 of 85 in Paphos
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
4 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#18 of 85 in Paphos
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $59 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing