We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sarah W. great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sarah W. great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 and had the most.wonderful time.it isa little oasis with a great family who really look after you . The personal touches makes this a much better place to stay than big hotels. The apartment had everything we needed and was spotless with a good view over the pool area. The honesty bar was also a really good touch.as well as the family giving out fruit and ice lollies around the pool during the day. We will certainly return here in the future .r

Room Tip: Room looking out over pool and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    31
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
207
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Wonderful holiday. Felt very welcome and safe and cared for. August was v hot and so best if your children are fairly self sufficient as it is too much effort to do much besides sun lounger, pool and eat and drink - shame! Lovely attitude to guests reflected in honesty bar - ice creams, snacks, drinks etc - just settle up when you want to, free stuff like ice pops or fruit brought round the pool couple of times a day and any requests for help or advice cheerfully and promptly met. They have thought of everything from ear plugs to free cooled water by pool to more than enough sun loungers - where have you ever been where you didn't have to fight for them?! Lovely family and lovely place. We will be going back.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Cleanliness, hospitality and a welcome that I can safely say is second to none. And that's not just in Paphos, that goes for wherever we've stayed throughout the world !!!!

I'm real fussy about cleanliness and we've arrived in the vast majority of self-catering apartments to find the cutlery, glassess etc are not what you would call anything like clean and often accompanied by a welcome party of ants on work surfaces etc. In the Apollonia the kitchen equipment is ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS and thankfully the welcome party consists of Kyriacos and Maria the owners, without an ant in sight !!!! The kitchen is well stocked with some welcome goodies as well to get you on your way. Just very nice touches which make all the difference.

Kyriacos, Maria and their team really do go that extra mile to make your holiday so enjoyable and something that you will never forget. We certainly don't forget as it's our 6th visit !!!

We've stayed in other apartments and holiday complexes in and around Paphos, either before we discovered the Apollonia, or only when absolutely necessary and the Apollonia was fully booked, and I can safely say they don't even come close. When we're not holidaying in Cyprus our comment is always 'not as good as the Apollonia'. That happens all the time.

Pool area is always clean with plenty of sunbeds and a fully stocked fridge with ice creams, drinks. beers etc. It's an honesty setup, you just take what you want and pay at reception.

Really can't recommend the Apollonia highly enough and wouldn't have the slightest hesitation in pointing anyone in their direction.

Thanks Kyriacos, Maria, and Apollonia team for another great holiday,
Jim, Julie, Joseph, Maria.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

What an amazing apartment complex! The words "Nothing is too much trouble" probably best sum up the attitude of everyone at Apollonia Apartments - from the owners, Kyriacos & Maria, to the receptionists, the cleaners & everyone else we met.
I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere where the tiniest problem is noticed by a member of staff & put right before you've even noticed it yourself! A dripping air conditioning unit? I thought nothing of it - these things tend to drip in the heat; however, once spotted by the cleaner it was fixed within minutes. One day we came back from a trip to the harbour to find the umbrella on our patio had been swapped for a better one. I casually mentioned that the table was quite big & the next thing I knew it was swapped for a smaller one. These are only smalll things but they are typical of the thoughtfulness that is evident at all times.
There is so much to say in praise of the holiday that it's difficult to pin it down. Our apartment was spotlessly clean - not an ant in sight - unlike most other apartments I've ever stayed in! The beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. The kitchen was well-equipped: huge fridge, very welcome fruit juicer, kettle, toaster, microwave, oven, plenty of crockery, cutlery, pots & pans.
If you don't want to cook, a restaurant opposite the complex serves wonderful food - the fish meze is great value for money; the food just keeps on coming!
All in all it was a marvellous holiday, mostly because we were made to feel so very welcome. I would recommend Apollonia Apartments to anyone!

Room Tip: We were in Apartment 3 which is a studio on the ground floor, with a shower unit in the bathroom so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The apartment was basic and clean, very well equipped and easy to settle into very quickly. The kitchen has everything you might want, the owners have really tried to consider everything you may need. They had provided milk, beer, juice, jellies, coffee, salt, pepper, washing up liquid...I could go on but I am hoping you get my point! We received a great welcome and had a one bedroom apartment ground level. The pool area is spacious and clean, the pool was clean and very welcoming in such warm temperatures. Plenty of sun loungers so no fights or getting up at dawn to claim a lounger. The honesty bar was well equipped and added to this the staff came round each day offering a complimentary drink or snack...something I have not experienced at 5 star hotels. On our leaving day We were able to keep our apartment at no extra cost for the whole day until 8pm as we had a late flight. The location was close to two supermarkets and Pathos harbour which I have to say is nice ...full of restaurants and bars but Found the hospitality of the staff at the Apollonia apartments far exceeded any service we received out with the apartment...which is a shame...but there are plenty of lovely places to travel too and car hire prices are competitive. If you are thinking of booking an apartment here then I would say just do it you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on poolside are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just returned from my first visit to the island and Paphos . Great apartments in good location . The whole place is immaculate and clean . The owners and staff are the most helpful and generous i have ever encountered at a self catering apartment complex . They work very hard at ensuring your holiday is the best it can be at this lovely place . Me and the wife stopped in one of the studios and it had everything you would ever need , even a FREE safe ! Air con is a must if you dont want to bake until crispy golden brown ! I wouldnt of been able to sleep without it . If you want a good value for money self catering , squeeky clean , beautiful pool area with a help yourself and honesty bar type of place to stay in Cyprus , then look no further than this place . Would recomend it to anyone who likes to do their own thing . When i return to Cyprus i will be stopping here ! Read their website and it does everything it says on the tin . And yes they really do have a welcome pack in your fridge for when you arrive including cold beer , milk and water and even a bottle of wine . Great hospitality .
Top tip if you want to save yourself some dosh get the local buses to and from the airport . Do your homework on the stops and locations to the apartments . It cost us 27 Euros from the airport in a taxi . We went back to the airport on puplic transport for 3 Euros ! Could pay for a couple of very nice evening meals for two with your savings :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

From the first meeting to the last farewell this holiday was one of the best experiences that my wife and I have had on our many holidays abroad. This may only be a self catering holiday apartments ,but the service throughout was on a par with some of the best 5 star hotels we have stayed in. The cleanliness of the rooms and the area around a beautiful pool area could not be faulted. Kyriacos&Maria and family could not do enough for you, even to taking you in there own car to get a surprise birthday cake was no problem. The experience was wonderful and I would have no problem and shall be informing all my friends that this is a truly wonderful jewel in Paphos.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank On A Roll K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
4.0 mi away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#15 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing