We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Ranked #29 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Spent a week here with the family, it is very likely one of the best places in Paphos. The apartment was great, two generous bedrooms, a fairly big living room/kitchen dinner and a very big terrace. The best thing about this place are the owners- they make you feel like you are a guest in their home. They didn't take our details on arrival but instead ensured we were comfortable and settled after a later arrival and long journey. The pool is lovely with open bar - you pay at the end what you consumed - it is all on trust. There are wifi issues as stated in other reviews, but they bend over backwards to sort them out. It was a lovely relaxing break, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rps0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    31
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
123
207
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our second trip to this little oasis and we were not disappointed. The staff were the most helpful and freindly I have ever met, the apartments were amazingly clean ( this year we opted for a reduced cleaning regime and took the discount- the standards were very high- bins emptied and beds still made every day, plus the most thorough clean on the days booked)
Kyriacus and Maria were welcoming and genuinly pleased to greet us, the whole team work very hard to ensure a pleasant stay.
Location is very peaceful but still within a 5minute walk of a vareity of bars and restaurants. Dont miss watching the sunset on the harbour, its a must. We would book again no hesitation.

Room Tip: apartments overlooking the pool and on a high floor have great views and are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yellowbelly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

All the good things said about the Apollonia are definitely true!! The price is right and it's a beautiful place to stay - my studio was very clean, well thought out and fully equiped for anything I needed. As a senior, travelling alone, I was very impressed by both the owner and the staff. Always ready to help without being intrusive. Lovely surroundings both day and night. I was there for 9 nights in October and was sorry to leave.. Thank you to everyone there.

Room Tip: If you need to avois stairs to your studio with a shower instead of a tub - choose apartment No 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank good4u_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Well, what can we say that hasn't already been said. This is probably one of the most relaxing holidays we have had in over 40 years of travelling abroad. We occupied a one bedroomed apartment 106 overlooking the lovely swimming pool, for the last two weeks in October. The weather was perfect, the owners and staff at Apollonia were amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them. They arranged our taxi transfers from and to the airport, sorted out reliable car hire for us, and were always available to give help and advice when asked. The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable and we couldn't think of anything which wasn't provided. The location is excellent, totally quiet at night, but near enough to all the amenities in Paphos. Our evening entertainment is eating out, and there are so many excellent restaurants nearby, it was hard to choose which one to go to, but we worked our way through quite a few. The supermarket over the road is open long hours, so it was easy to get fresh bread for breakfast and anything else needed during the day, but the the pool bar at Apollonia, worked on an honesty basis, was great and very reasonably priced. Sun loungers are plentiful and there are plenty of books throughout the apartments to keep the most avid readers happy. The day before we left, we did something we've never done before, and that was to put a provisional reservation on a studio or apartment for September next year, and are really looking forward to going back again. We can only say 'well done' Apollonia, and many many thanks for a lovely holiday. See you next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GandJ507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Like many of the other reviewers, we only booked this because of the overwhelming feedback on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed! The accommodation was spacious and very clean. The staff are very friendly and our 3 year old daughter loved the friendly French Poodle, Annabelle! The staff focus on the little things - offering us some cake and drinks by the pool, always on hand to see if we need anything (offered us usage of a buggy, DVDs if our daughter was interested etc.), making the stay really fantastic. We met some other people who had been there before and we would definitely stay at Apollonia again if we return to Cyprus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We travelled in October for some end-of-summer sunshine and decided to book at Apollonia based on the fantastic Tripadvisor reviews. We are so glad we did.

Our 1 bedroom apartment was spacious and furnished with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay (comfy bed, large bathroom, spacious lounge, fully equipped kitchen and a big fridge). Even in October it was 30 degrees most days and the air-conditioning in the bedroom helped get a good nights sleep. We had a mountain-facing apartment with a big balcony and sun loungers. Our balcony saw sunshine until about midday and after that, we headed to the pool.

The pool area was fantastic. It felt like a private tropical oasis with all the olive trees and greenery. The pool itself is a good size, and kept imacculately clean. There were plenty of sun loungers and even a family of kittens to keep guests amused! There have already been plenty of comments about the honesty-bar, but it really is a great service. The drink prices are also remarkably cheap compared to the bars/restaurants in the surrounding area.

During our week at Apollonia we were by far the youngest guests, but by the end of our stay we knew everybody's names and some of the returning guests were able to give us expert advice regarding activities in the area.

For us, one of the biggest highlights of Apollonia was the service. Staff brought around fresh fruit and drinks to guests by the pool and generally went out of their way to assist with everything. On the last day of our holiday Erika called our taxi, made sure there were no changes to our flight, told us we could use the apartment until we were picked up (well past the standard check-out time) and then she even waved us off like we were family. Amazing!

We'll come back for sure. Thanks Apollonia :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Apollonia Apartments offers a decent, self-catering opportunity for a reasonable price in a beautiful neighborhood. The management was really friendly and helpful. Pool area is beautiful. Apartments are simple, but clean.

Room Tip: Eat at the "Indian Restaurant" - no sea-side views, but it is just up from the beach, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#28 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Axiothea Hotel
Axiothea Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Aquamare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonia Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Holiday Apartments

Property: Apollonia Holiday Apartments
Address: Ikarou 20, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paphos
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apollonia Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollonia Holiday Apartments are run by the Constandinou family. Guests can enjoy quality, self-catering holidays (and longer stay accommodation) in studios, one or two bedroom apartments. Apollonia is centrally located in the heart of the Paphos tourist area. Guests receive real Cypriot hospitality with a friendly welcoming service, being treated as friends and members of the extended family. Because holidays should be an unforgettable experience, Apollonia has made sure that all apartments are furnished and equipped to a very high standard. The reputation for hospitality, care and attention to detail offered by the family, is unique to Apollonia (read Tripadvisor reviews!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Apollonia Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonia Holiday Apartments Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing