We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avanti Hotel(Paphos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveler rating
1,289
281
81
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
281
81
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe olive tree restauranton arrivalfloating jettysea viewfrozen fruitplenty of sunbedsa la carte restaurantpremium packagelovely hotelbeach towelsrelaxing holidayage groupconstantinou brossuperior roomstayed on a b b basisfree safeaverage age
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,540 - 1,545 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Just returned from a week at the Athena Royal and loved it. I was ready for a real good rest and I got it.
The hotel is beautiful and clean and you couldnt fault the staff. The fact that it is an adult only hotel made all the difference to me. Peace and quiet at the pool every day!
The other great plus to this hotel is the amount of sunbeds they have. Although the hotel was meant to be full the week we were there you would never have know it. You could get a sunbed at any time of the day although some people did insist on reserving there sunbeds before breakfast when there was no reason to do so!!
We stayed B & B and it was fab. I put on 6lbs in a week.
I must also mention a pub/resturant about five mins from the hotel on the right hand side called the Black Rose. My god the food was fab and I never yet finished a meal. Every night we had a 4 course meal for approx £5 (cyprus pounds). The meals were so big I would challenge anybody to try and finish one. The staff are also great and the cocktails are a must.
If your off to the Athena Royal soon you will have a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank LieslTyne_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

We have just returned from the athena royal having spent two fabulous weeks there, we did not want to come home. The hotel is faultless, it is immaculate, the food is wonderful, (be prepared to put on the pounds!!!!) and best of all it is so relaxing, a place to totally chill as it is adults only, so you can lie by the pool without lilos hitting you and kids screaming round the place, total peace!!
The staff are all so helpful and friendly and will go out of their way to assist in any way. The rooms are lovely, well equipped with a fridge, hairdryer,iron, tea coffee making facilites, bathrobes and slippers, and a safe which are all free of charge. Pool towels are also provided.
The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds anytime of the day so you dont need to get up at the crack of dawn to put towels out!
They have a health spa in the hotel which at a reasonable cost do lovely massages, facials etc.
The entertainment most evenings is a singer which is ok, but on a wednesday they have an elvis night and this is not to be missed, it is brilliant!
We definately will be returning, we have stayed in a few hotels in Paphos and this is the by far the best, if anyone complains then they must be the type who are never satisfied with anything!
If you have booked you will certainly not be disappointed, it is A******

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank katie3659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

My wife and I have just returned from two weeks of total relaxation in the Athena Royal Beach. The staff were the most friendly and helpful we have met, the hotel and its facilities were superb, and the food was excellent in both quality and variety. We had read a review criticising the food for lacking variety, but we found totally the opposite. Our only minus was that the room and bathroom were a bit on the small side, but for us this was no problem. The staff (including the manager) were always so keen to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction. It was a delightful two weeks, and we will be back.
Mike Dunbar, Bishopbriggs, Glasgow.

19  Thank Mike_Dunbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Went to this hotel for 2 weeks break in June.
Perfect for people who really do want to get away from it all as it is very peaceful and almost serene by the seafront as the hotel has a good location.
This is an adults only resort and we just loved the peace and quiet during the day. The entertainment at night is not great but not bad either however it does depend what you are looking for and they did try and vary the entertainment at night-time. They do various themed nights and traditional cypriot nights - you MUST MUST MUST make time to see the Elvis impersonator who came to the hotel as he was FABULOUS!!!
Local bus a few minutes walk will take you to most main tourist attractions for just 70 cents.....
Restaurants - there are some fabulous local restaurants....
Special mention for the helpful and always willing to help staff! They really do make all the difference.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank LovetotravelGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

We have just returned from a week on b&b. There is a huge choice for breakfast , even a glass of bubbly. It was very relaxing with no children allowed. The singers in the evening were good but I do think more choice could be offered. We never ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening, but did have lunch at the pool side bar which is simple but lovely. The staff are all very friendly and will help you in anyway. We found all the nearby restaurants were good but the Romantica 10minutes along the road to the left was the best, food very good and the staff very attentive. I really found this the best restaurant with a huge and varied menu. I would recommend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank lizebac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews