We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel we have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Helensburgh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“the best hotel we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Just returned from a week at the Athena Royal. It really is everything you could ask for. All staff are so courteous and attentive, location is beautiful, grounds are spacious and the place has a serene ambience. The hotel wasnt too busy, so always a choice of sun loungers and table at dinner and breakfast. Food is excellent and again, staff on hand to ensure everything is okay. Room was lovely,but was situated overlooking the road and as we had window open at night, noisy from traffic and entrance to hotel by vans etc early in morning. Sea view of course would be quiet. Located about 25mins walk from harbour and lovely promenade walk to here and the archeological park of Kato Paphos. Weather was very good for most of week,( sunny, warm about 22-24 degrees) but a bit blowly and cool for 2 days and always cool at night for walking. Entertainment was low key, piano bar style, but quite acceptable. The whole experience makes you feel a bit special and is just the thing for recharging the batteries! We hope to return next Easter and hire a car to see a bit further inland. Booked the Troodos trip with Thomson, but that was a cool cloudy day so disappointing, Also, guide told us very little about anything.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shadowHelensburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    232
    68
    21
    18
See reviews for
92
1,163
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stourbridge
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We went with our 18 year old daughter as it is classed as a child free hotel,we were greeted on our arrival by Nicoletta the hotels rooms division manageress,what a personality!!if ever we wanted a second mother she would fit the bill 100% escorted to our room she gave us a complete rundown of the hotel etc.Our room contained one of the biggest beds I have come across in a hotel and our daughter was so surprised to find she had her own self-contained bedroom off ours complete with her own b/room and shower.The room with its own balcony looked straight onto the ocean as did my daughters room.
Evening meals which we purchased when we got there were excellent value,with many choices for starters,and approx 9 main meal choices represented outstanding value,with quite a nice choice on the wine list from 10 euro`s upto 25 euros.Breakfasts which are my measuring stick for a hotel were fantastic.
Situation of the hotel is superb not too far from Paphos,a 25 minute stroll along a nicely laid path overlooking the ocean.A local bus service is available to take you into the old part of Paphos for 1.50euro. and a taxi costs about 8.
When we were there it is a quiet week just missing the Easter break and because the weather was`nt too good some evenings we tended to stay in during the evening,there was some entertainment but nothing to get excited about and were going to bed earlier than usual.
Overall view of the hotel was fantastic,staff the best and most cheerful we have ever come across,would we stay there again?yes yes yes!and I am looking to book another break with them as soon as possible

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StourbridgeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Clean, tidy, warm,relaxing,outstanding.

This was the first time I'd relied
on somebody else doing a booking for me,
how he found this gem of a hotel I'll never know.

Superb. From the front of house staff to the many that
work behind the scenes to make this the resort it is:

A warm relaxing time was had
Outstanding attention to detail for quality and care was enjoyed.
A clean and tidy environment that pleased.

And finally to choice
I've chosen to visit again-as soon as i can.
A satisfied guest.

one last mention.
For the hard working staff in the restaurant
Thank You for the well presented and delightful
selections available.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hermes057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgannwg Ramblers Wales
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2010

This hotel was part of our walking holiday and had been booked for us by our travel company Preferred Travel. The location was great, not right in town but there was an excellent bus service which was accessed outside the hotel. Alternately the promenade was ideal for either walking in to the port and catchind a taxi or bus back, or visa versa. The grounds of the hotel were open at the back with plenty of seating and uninterrupted views of the sea. The room and bathroom was excellent and very clean, with facilities for making drinks, plus ironing board, iron, hair dryer etc. Breakfasts and evening meals could not be faulted with a huge variety of foods to suit every diet andtaste etc., and the service by all the staff (many of them very young) was exemplary and they were very obliging. There is a very good bar/ cafe called The Olive tree near the pool areas, and this does drinks, lunches and tea time cakes etc. WIne in the restaurant is reasonably priced compared to anywhere else we've been on holiday, but take note of their rule, that if you do not finish your wine the same evening, they cannot save it for you until the following evening, and you are not allowed to finish the bottle in the bar. We kept our leftover wine (if any) in our fridge and finished it off with friends. There wasn't a great deal in the way of entertainment in the hotel and this tended to concentrate on solo singers with their own accompaniment, which was very pleasant. There were also dancing classes held in another of the ballrooms and these were quite informal sessions from what we observed. During our organised walks we saw the beautiful vegetation and spring flowers on the hillsides and around the seaside areas at their very best and early Spring was an ideal time to go. We did not have any rain and the temperatures of around 17 degrees during the day were ideal for walking. We travelled with two friends and we have already recommended this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olwena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I was going to add to the title, nothing else to say, but there is. This really is a superb place, great facilities, spotless, attentive staff and nothing too much trouble and a terrific location right on the sea. This was our 2nd stay for 7 days, last time was October 2007, and the very high standard we met then has been maintained. We upgraded to a superior room this time and enjoyed the experience, large room, 1155 on the 1st floor, fantastic sea view, overlooking the pools, we booked through Thomson and asked for an upper floor hoping to get the 3rd on this 3 storey hotel but it wasn't to be, presumably through availability, however on Thursday evening when the hotel management hold a get together to meet the guests, optional for us of course, we were surprised to have the "rooms" manager come over and apologise for the fact we were on the 1st floor, we hadn't complained, so that was a nice touch, well we thought it was. Buffet style meals were excellent, just spoilt for choice and the staff were always there to clear away your used plates so you could come back with another. I could go on, but it really is a great hotel, no children, but when you get to a certain age it is a plus at times. So if you're at that age or want a bit of peace and quiet and a bit of pampering in the spa, give it a go, you deserve it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastlandskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

excellent room with sea view , stunning shower. good facilities in hotel - adults only so elderly well catered for.

lovely walk into port area of paphos along sea front - ideal hotel for break by the sea - also paphos is good for airport and other cypriot attractions within easy reach

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spencer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

A recently built hotel near the beach. Responsive and cheerful employees. They serve the finest food. There are no kids around so it's the.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ayush_yo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 88 in Paphos
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing