We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
huddersfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“4th visit”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Athena Royal Beach was as good as ever. The food was excellent and to be able to eat breakfast outside in March was a bonus. The staff were all helpful and kind and we were remembered by several waiters and welcomed back. The entertainment in the bar was not quite as good but suited us as it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the mountains and on a high floor as it is quiet and the road noise is minimal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grannyhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    226
    67
    20
    18
See reviews for
90
1,128
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The grounds and pools are immaculate. We stayed in two rooms with sea views, both very clean if slightly dated. The breakfasts are excellent with plenty of choice and freshly cooked to order eggs, pancakes, waffles etc all eaten outside which was lovely. The staff are so helpful and most very friendly. When we stayed there were a lot of older people on bowling holidays but I thought it made for a nice quiet stay, no shouting or slamming doors late at night. We had cocktails in the bar each evening - some of the entertainment was a bit dubious but to be expected I guess. If you are walking to the harbour along the promenade at night take a torch, some of it is pitch black - a lovely walk in the day time though. For a chilled out holiday in a lovely hotel and a beautiful location you won't beat this. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie_S186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed for 1 week in Feb.201 on a b/b basis. Breakfast was excellent, with a very varied choice. Staff were friendly & efficient. Sea view room was kept spotless by the maid. Only down side of the week's stay was being asked to provide a paper copy of my booking - I was told to go to "a bar or restaurant outside with wi-fi" & email confirmation to the hotel. Not having this facility " in house " is a JOKE.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tartanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

nice place, near to the beach,the restaurant is nice with very friendly stuff and good selections of food and clean nice room with a nice view of the sea .the entertainment very good,in a few words nice place for comming back in the summer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ovidiu-vidok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Situated fronting onto the beach, about 25 minutes walk to Paphos harbour (all along the seafront).
Large gardens going right to the water's edge, with plenty of space between the plentiful sun beds.Hotel is ten years old, and is extremely well maintained, and kept spotlessly clean. The flower beds are beautiful. Worth paying extra for a sea view, the rooms at the front only have a view of the road and car park, and as they face north, they get very little sun.
We had no wait for check in.The receptionist was very informative, and we were even personally greeted by the manager. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a beautiful suite with a large balcony, which had the sun on it all day. One over-riding impression of the hotel is how pleasant all the staff were. Most of the guests when we were there were in the retired age group. The hotel is quiet at night, and we slept well
The breakfast is good, with a very wide selection of buffet items, and some of the hot food cooked to order.
Most guests ate in the buffet restaurant in the evening. The food was nice, but keeping food hot for long periods is not the same as having it freshly cooked.
The "happy hour" in the bar is wonderful value - two cocktails for less than 6 euros! The house wine is also very reasonably priced.
The hotel was only 40% full when we went in March, but is, I gather, full from May onwards.
It is less than half an hour's drive from the airport, with a large car park. There are buses outside to the harbour from where one can catch buses to other parts of the island. The fares are very cheap.
We will visit again

Room Tip: Choose rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paddyk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Initial impression on arival was not good - Travel Republic booking not picked up by hotel, new front desk staff not yet up to speed so a long 45 minute wait to check in - background singer singing 'These Boots Were Made For Walking' and choice of tired food 15 minutes before resatuarant closed only added to our concerns that we'd made a mistake. Seven days later and we left relaxed and happy - testament to the staff and management who certainly go out of their way and work really hard to make sure that guests are made to feel at home - without ever being invasive. We had a superior room with balcony on third (top) floor. Comp bowl of fresh fruit and bottle of wine on arrival; well stocked tea and coffee making facilities plus expresso machine; rooms cleaned beautifully every day; comfortable bed; a couple of minor maintenance problems resolved instantly; lovely natural glycerine soap in bathrooms plus body lotion/bath essence etc; iron and ironing board; hair dryer; safe for valuables at no extra charge. We stayed half board - breakfast choice extremely compehensive - huge variety including fresh sliced fruit and even a large suspended honeycomb dripping honey! Yummy bread/fresh rolls - in fact anything anyone could possible want for breakfast. Pools indoor and outdoor beautifully clean. Dinner menu also very good - only downside is that you have to pay for all drinks unless all inclusive even bottles of water - 48c outside of hotel - 3 Euros in restaurant - given that water is not potable consider it should be free or at least not with such a huge mark up - water /coffee/tea is provided foc at breakfast so why not in evenings too? Wi-fi is free though it was down a lot of the time. Lots of repeat guests: - and walkway that passes in front of hotel by sea along to Pafos Harbour and beyond to Tombs of the Kings is very picturesque and perfect for those who love walking/cycling. Given quality and variety of food would consider all inclusive though you can swap same day dinner for lunch with 24 hours notice which would give more variety without being tied down to mealtimes if exploring the area.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms at eastern end of hotel overlooking bowling greens have full sun all day - so great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank worldtraveler0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Have just returned from The Athena Royal Beach Hotel after a very relaxing holiday. Hotel is situated in a very good position - about two miles from Pathos. The walk into Pathos is very invigorating along the sea front. We had a superior room which gave us more space. Restaurant is very nice with a good selection of food especially the Chinese section which is excellent.Staff are very friendly and accommodating. In the restaurant we were seated quickly and tables are not on top of each other. They have a seperate restaurant where they will serve you the table d'hote. This I would personally not recommend as all they do is serve you whats on the buffet and the restaurant is a bit dead. We went to the Athena Beach last year around the same time and I wouldn't say there is a lot of difference in the hotels. Although the Athena Royal does not allow children so it would be quieter in the summer. We would certainly come back again.

Room Tip: If you have a superior room ask for one without interconnecting doors. Our neighbours were quiet but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing