We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic in every way”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me & my husband have just returned from a week all inclusive at this outstanding hotel. I read the reviews before we travelled and yes we can confirm this is a little gem. From the moment you walk in the reception you are made to feel special and have never seen so many smiling staff who go out of their way to please. The hotel is spotless with many extra little touches. All staff were a credit to this hotel. We had a sea view on the top floor and the views took your breathe away. The room was superb with a well stocked fridge, bowl of fruit, tea & coffee and seperate expresso maker.The food was outstanding and we had 2 evening meals in the Al La carte which again was to die for. Lovely relaxing area around the pool which you never had to fight for a sun bed, located right on the beach front so had the best of both worlds.

Would we stay there again... Yes and is top of the list for next year!

Room Tip: choose high floor sea view, you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 446Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,106
    226
    67
    20
    18
See reviews for
90
1,130
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent my holiday with Cymru3 - so will not repeat her comments.An amazing hotel. All staff without exception were so friendly and well trained.Always a smile and a chat..but not imposing.Just one complaint... CANNOT understand why hotel has to charge for wifi??? Lots of local cafes/pubs have free wifi.Looking to book again for next year....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WalesNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Calispera! Myself and my girlfriend wanted a relaxing week away. We are both in our mid 20's- all of the guests are older but this wasn't an issue for us. if you want extensive entertainment etc then don't come here but if you wish to have a luxurious, clean and atmospheric holiday then it is perfect. We were on an all inclusive package- this included breakfast, lunch, dinner, 2 a la carte dinners and all the drinks/ice cream you could want. pros- THE ROOM- air con was great, bed was lovely (and I have a very bad back), complimentary fruit and wine, safe and coffee etc was free, very clean (cleaned daily to a high standard) and great in every way. THE FOOD- breakfast was great. cooked food, omelettes, fruit, cereal, pastries, crepes, yoghurts. it was exhaustive and all delicious. I cant fault it. lunch was a la carte and again was very good. I ate freshly bbq'd chicken and pork in pittas, with fresh yoghurt dressings etc. typical greek-cypriot cuisine. all was cooked to order and delightful. dinner was just perfect, brilliant variety and excellent cuts of meat. the reception and dinner service staff were so friendly, had a great sense of humour and were very attentive. myself and my girlfriend are both partial to a cocktail and all are freshly made with branded products- absolutely beautiful. there are more sun loungers than guests it would seem and the pool is great. all those who faulted this hotel are either not very positive people or used to the finest hotels on the planet. it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and it is 4 stars. seems strange to me but a truly perfect holiday in every respect. finally the bus service is very straightforward to use and has fast links to various roman archaeological sites nearby that we both very much enjoyed. Without a doubt the Athena Royal Beach Hotel is 100% recommended. I hope this helps persuade others to stay at the Royal as our decision was very much decided on the strength of the positive reviews on trip advisor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertamyholida... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have just returned from 2 weeks holiday at this hotel on half board. I can only repeat what many reviewers have said. This was my best holiday so far and will take some beating. I was on the top floor with a mountain view. Yes sea view is nice but so was the mountain view for less money. The room was well laid out with a massive king size bed and all the facilities you need. The service was second to none, from the General Manager, who was always visible and approachable, down to the cleaners, who cleaned your room every day. This is the only Hotel I have been to where you don't have to get up early to get a sun bed. You could go down any time of the day and get one and they were not crammed together like many hotels I saw. The food is exceptional with the chef ever present to speak to. There is so much choice for breakfast and dinner that you will never get tired of it. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I agree with all the fantastic positive comments about this lovely hotel. The standard room with sea view was perfectly adequate, as we spent most of our time out of it! Excellent air conditioning in the room which cooled the room down quickly. Very clean with soap, shampoo hairdryer, plenty of pool towels changed daily. The staff were superb, excellently trained and very friendly. Sonia and Nina always had a welcoming smile, even at 7am! Waiters at the restaurants were extremely efficient, taking away your plates so you could quickly go up for something different. Breakfast was a feast with everything you could possibly want, including Bucks Fizz! My friend and i went for the All Inclusive option which was a bit pricey but when we added everything up it was good value as we had a constant stream of refreshment all day around the pool, including lunch either in the restaurant or in the Olive Tree pool bar, where the service was also great. Being teachers we didn't want to see or hear children and we were very pleased as it was strictly enforced by the manager who evicted any 'strays' extremely efficiently-it was a joy to watch!!
Always plenty of sun beds, no need to get up too early unless you wanted your favourite spot of course. The pool was almost empty most of the time, just people popping in for a cool down 'dip'. It was very quiet around the pools with no music-fantastic!!The cocktail bar was lovely, with yet more lovely staff catering to our every need. We enjoyed the wide variety of cocktails on offer. Very few drinks were not included in the All Inclusive option and it was an extensive choice.
The entertainment was average but catered for an older age group which suited us fine. We enjoyed Anastasio (we called him Rolando as he reminded us of a good friend) and the duo for the Black and White evening. Evening buffet was good with plenty of choice, although it was a little repetitive on some evenings, however this is certainly not a complaint. We dined in the A la Carte restaurant a few times, included in the All Inclusive option but don't get caught out with 'Flambe Night' as you need to pay for that one!
The harbour is about a 30-40 minute walk along the coastal path, depending on how fast you walk and is worth a visit. Some parts of it is not lit so well at night so take a small torch. The main road walk is quicker but not as interesting. Good bus service from outside the hotel if you don't feel that energetic. We enjoyed the walk looking at all the other hotels, some look horrific with no room to swing a cat between the sun beds and we were very glad we had chosen the Athena Royal. The only thing that lets this hotel down (and it's out of their control) is the beach-or lack of one. It's very rocky and the only access into the sea is via a scary floating jetty -it made me feel a bit sea-sick. However the dip in the ocean at the end of it was worth it! My friend and I would seriously consider going back to this lovely hotel and we thank all the staff and management for making us feel special for two weeks!! We really enjoyed it here.

Room Tip: Higher floor offer the best views but I'm sure anywhere in this hotel would have been ok. Sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymru3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we had fantastic service. Unlike some All Inclusive's (AI's) nearly everything was and a nice touch is being able to keep your AI cards right until the minute you left. We opted for the Premium package and thought it worth it - especially the 2 Al A Carte meals we were able to have - nice change from the buffet being waited on! The choice of food from breakfast through to the vening meal was excellent - no repetition. The 'themed nights' were good and the 'Greek Bar - B - Q' was outstanding.
Rooms spotless & staying in Room 1135 we had a lovely sea view. The hotel stands way back off the busy road so we had no traffic noise. Good location and frequent buses.
Only down side is getting into the sea - the floating jetty' was closed for work on the only 2 days available for swimming for me - that said it's only a short walk to the municipal beach.
Lovely little touches - chilled water in reception when you come in from a (very hot!) walk, coming round with frozen melon / grapes on a stick, bringing you chilled flannels when sunbathing etc.
Been on lots of AI's - but this one has been the best by far - within a few hours of getting home we were looking at dates to return in 2014!

Room Tip: we stayed in 1135 and whilst all balconies aren't big - we had a lovely view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Bitterly disappointed with this hotel. My partner and I had stayed for 1 week September 2012 and had a totally fabulous holiday. So much so that we broke our cardinal rule and decided to return to the same hotel the following year (never normally happens as we like to try other places). We booked in April 2013 for another weeks stay in September 2013 and sat back waiting for our holiday......until just 1 week ago (just over 2 weeks before we were due to go) we received details from our Tour Operator to say the hotel was overbooked and that the hotelier wanted to move us to the Athena Beach next door (not adults only!) which we declined and asked them to check what the process was for overbooking, as surely booking in April it wasn't a case of us being 'last in'. Numerous conversations later and with no resolution (even though the Cons Bros own another lovely Adults only - Asiminda Suites - which they wouldn't offer to us) we had no choice but to take a refund and now we're going to the Amathus instead. It's so sad that hotels do this to people and after (now) reading reviews on the Athena Royal it appears this is a common annual occurance for them with overbooking. It really should be stopped! We will never book to go here again out of principle, but it's a shame as we had such a lovely time the year before. Be warned travellers......it could be you next.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
15 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Property: Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing