We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel - all round excellent.Suited us - we wanted a relaxing week in the winter sun. Staff exceptionally helpful. Well worth its 4 star rating. We had booked a side sea view room but were given a free upgrade to a sea view room with fruit & wine included on arrival. Food was brilliant - plenty of choice to suit all. Staff were invariably friendly & helpful.Evening entertainment was of good with live music most. nights. Nothing bad to say & indoor pool a bonus.

Room Tip: Go for a third or 4th floor room with a sea/pool view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidM186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just got back from two weeks R&R at the excellent Athena Royal Beach hotel. It's a four star hotel and they're all well deserved - I'd give it five for service. Due to the time of year the clientele was quite elderly. In fact our presence would have brought down the average age by several years - and we're in our late fifties!
We thought the location was great. It's far enough away from the resort to be peaceful yet a thirty minute walk along the beach path brings you to the harbour area which has plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. There is a smaller selection about five minutes walk down the main road. The efficient, cheap bus service runs past the front of the hotel. It costs one euro per trip no matter how far you travel but you can purchase a daily ticket for three euros which gives you unlimited trips. The bus drivers are a bit 'Jekyll and Hyde' though. Ours took great pleasure in intimidating passengers who attempted to alight by the front door rather than the rear. His mood darkened every time he approached a bus stop as he had to put down his cigarette and mobile phone!
Eating in the hotel was a treat. The buffet restaurant had food which was tasty and varied. However the chips took a bit of finding. They are hidden at the back under a metallic dome. I think this is done to reduce their consumption. It took me two days to track them down and even when I did I still had to utter the secret password to gain access. I'll let you have it at the end of the review if you promise not to divulge it to other guests. The breakfast was even better than the evening meal. There was everything you could possibly want and more, some of it cooked as you wait. The service was impeccable - so friendly.
We had a room on the third (top) floor with a sea view. It had twin beds but we were asked if we would prefer a double when we were shown to the room. I decided to stick with the twins - after all it was a week of rest and recuperation! The room was lovely and we had a complimentary bowl of fruit and half a bottle of wine which was a nice gesture.
There's plenty to do during the day. There are three bowling greens which were well used plus tennis, gym, spa etc. etc. The evening entertainment was okay too.
Booking this hotel through Thomsons entitles you to taxi transfers to and from the airport, which was a boon. You can get to the airport quickly (very quickly in our case) and check in before the crowds form. Our driver was a good help, unloading our cases from the boot and unwinding my fingers from around the grab handles.
We had a great holiday and this was due mostly to the excellence of the Athena Royal.
The secret password I used was "Where are the chips?"

Room Tip: Sea view rooms get plenty of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank clgardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and myself stayed in Sept 2012 for two weeks, On arrival was welcomed by very friendly reception staff. Our room was clean and comfortable,we chose a sea view room which was well worth to have the views. We had an excellent member of staff cleaning our room every day who worked very hard, she made such a good job that when it was her day off we could tell the difference in our room. We celebrated our anniversary during our stay the hotel decorated our room door with banner and balloons..a very nice touch! We also received wine and fruit. A lot of nice touches by hotel made our day special I also received lovely flowers from my husband,, that the hotel reception staff arranged.
The food in hotel was nice our only gripe was we booked the flambé night which we very disappointed in we expected the food to be cooked at table and also there was no atmosphere. The best night we had was the barbecue night which had entertainment at no extra cost. We found the grounds in the hotel excellent for sunbathing you never had a problem getting a bed it was also very peaceful due to it being an adults only hotel!!! The staff in the bar and restaurant were so friendly and helpful
We had a great holiday and would certainly stay in the Athena Beach again. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carhed91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and myself have just come back from a week's stay at the Athena royal and we were very impressed with the staff from our arrival nothing is too much trouble for them. The Manager and his team have got a hotel to be envied ,although there are other hotels with a higher star rating we both feel that this hotel should be higher rating than it is,as everyone works so hard to make your stay memorable which ours was as we needed a much needed break and this hotel fulfilled it for us.
The room we stayed in was a seaview overlooking the gardens and was very quiet barring the sound of the waves which we loved. We were very impressed with the staff in the restaurant and the hotel spa which I used twice and can recommend the massage treatments

Room Tip: We found room 2235 very good got sun in the morning and later in the day late sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in January, a time when the hotel was full of mainly British seniors there to escape the winter at home or else to play bowls (the hotel has world-class facilities). It is a very comfortable and well-managed hotel with attentive staff, and the food is excellent - far better than the usual hotel buffets. It was noticeable that the owners were occasionally to be seen around the property; the Constantinou Brothers obviously believe in hands-on management and in ensuring that their guests are fully satisfied. We have stayed at their hotels in Paphos on several occasions and plan to spend six weeks there next winter.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms enjoy the sunrise and/or sunset. The hotel is well set back from the road and noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rmhinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

For a quiet, winter get away, we chose this hotel in Pafos.
It was off peak, so there was predominantly a retired generation there and my wife and I found we were the youngest there (mostly), which was fine as we needed a quiet, relaxing environment.
The buffet breakfast was great, with all tastes catered for. We had a sea view room which was clean and comfortable, although we had to push the two single beds together to create a double bed.
The staff were very polite and helpful, on the whole the experience was great.

Room Tip: Sea view is probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ralphdubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel 4 times, and will be returning in June. It's an adult only hotel and is ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday. The food, accommodation and staff are excellent. We have recommended the hotel to a number of friends. The staff and management are very welcoming. The choice of food is terrific.

Room Tip: We've had a mountain view room, which has in no way detracted from the experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank kbillythered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel

Address: Theas Afroditis Avenue | P.O. Box 60182, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#10 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#21 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $74 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel is an adult-focused, four star, waterfront hotel in Kato Paphos. Places of archaeological interest, restaurants, bars and shops are located at a convenient short distance. A few metres away from the hotel entrance is a bus stop and taxis are always available. Parking in the hotel car park is free for guests. The resort is situated 15km away from the Paphos airport and 140 km from Larnaca airport. Two excellent golf courses are within a short driving distance. All the rooms offer large balconies with majestic views of the sea or of the hotel’s extensive gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Royal Beach Paphos
Hotel Athena Royal Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing