We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“arrived sunday pm ready to leave monday am” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akti Beach Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Akti Beach Village Resort
Ranked #31 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“arrived sunday pm ready to leave monday am”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked in to these apartments late on sunday evening expecting a apartment got one room kitchen was a kettle and a microwave no seating apart from the bed got up monday morning to a flood in the room because it was raining and it came in the closed patio doors if we had not been there for a wedding on the friday would have left as the staff were not interested when we told them about the water coming into the room nobody came to clear it up we were not offered a change of room so just had to clean it up ourselves and leave towles in front of the doors as it was still raining. The entertainment staff were in it for them selves as just played games that were not suitable for the age of the clinets that were staying there.As a self catering venue the shop was not open before 11am and closed at 4pm if they actually had any thing to sell. Would not reccomend this place to any age group and definately not to any one with childern.

Room Tip: room up the hill are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    385
    152
    40
    33
See reviews for
476
414
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Akti Beach Resort near Paphos. The apartments a extremely large, loads of room and very clean. We were there on an all inclusive basis and couldn't fault the food, service or choice drinks on our package. All we seemed to do was eat and drink all week!!!! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Yes it is a quiet resort but only 4 kms from Paphos. A 10 minute walk to the main road gets you on a bus route and for 3 euros you can travel up and down from Paphos to Coral Bay, hopping on and off, plus the hotel actually has a shuttle bus direct into Paphos Harbour or the market. The bus service is excellent in Cyprus. We would certainly return to Akti.

Room Tip: The rooms all have blackout blinds so I slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just returned from a week at Akti Beach near Paphos in January 2013. To be honest we could not fault the resort. The apartment was very clean and well maintained, the staff were all helpful and friendly. We stayed half board, the food was consistently good in an unspectacular way & we didn't get ripped off with drinks. I can honestly recommend Akti Beach as very good value for money.
The weather wasn't great about 15 degrees, so take a jumper or 2 in January. Also be aware Akti Beach is a couple of miles out of Paphos, there is a good cheap bus service every 10-15 minutes but its a fair walk up to the bus stop for anyone who's not so mobile. There is a building site next door but we didn't notice any noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IanWooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is a resort hence it is not near Paphos. You will need a car to move around, there are buses but you need to walk all the way to the main road. We arrived by car and we actually struggled to find it as we arrived during dark.
We stayed here in January so the weather was not too warm yet (around 18C with wind), so it ruled out usage of outside pool. When we arrived our room was freezing cold but with aircon it heated up pretty ok. The rooms are fairly large, have living, dining area, kitchen area and bedroom. Also had a bathtub that could fit two in. Yes, there is still the construction site just next to the hotel, it really seems it will still be there for several months, we did not hear any noice but that could likely vary. It will ruin your view though if your room is on that side. Everything was clean and worked ok. The hotel has its own resort style program so there is some activities for every day. The hotel was fairly busy with elderly people, nothing really for younger generation unless you travel with kids. The small leaflet you get with room key has outdated so don't trust the information in it like we did.. i.e. the gym/indoor pool opening hours are all woring. We gave feedback about it at the reception but they did not really care, just said we should not look at it but instead the notes around the reception..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViiviK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities. We are very happy that you give us the opportunity to correct things that did not meet your expectations.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of us and we are looking forward to seeing you again at our village resort thus giving us the chance to show our warm hospitality.
Yours sincerely
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and stayed at Akti Beach for 10 days October 2012. We rented a 1 bedroomed garden apartment on a self catering basis which we found to be clean and had plenty of room and should have been nice and quiet for the two of us. The maid came most days to clean and change the towels which were changed every two days. It was a short walk to the three pools ( 1 indoor ) which were very well kept and clean. There were plenty of sun loungers by the pool and also in the grassy area down towards the sea. We did eat there a number of times for lunch and a couple of evenings it is a self service and most of the people staying were on an all inclusive deal. We found the food to be very good and enjoyed our meals there. It was a good holiday and we would stay there again. We had only one real compaint about the holiday and that was not down to Akti Beach there was major excavation works going on very close by and the diggers and lorries started work at 07.00 hrs every day and continued throughout the day until it got dark. I suppose we were lucky that we went out every day sightseeing so it only effected us in the morning. One other thing it is quite a walk to the bus stop at least 10 mins and uphill so not good if you struggle walking. The local busses were busy but excellant value for getting around. I would definately go back to Paphos and the Akti Beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I booked an all inclusive stay at Akti beach before checking the reviews on Trip Advisor as it sounded such a good deal, but having read the reviews I was pleased I had taken the gamble! We obviously expecting great thinks when we arrived at reception and we certainly weren't dissapointed the process was handled quickly and efficiently by a really friendly team behind the desk. Alex took us to our room and carried the cases upstairs for us and explained all the facilities that were available to us as part of the Inclusive package. Alex was to perform a Stirling task throughout the rest of our stay ensuring that we well fed every time we showed up at the dining room.
I could wax on about this hotel but I believe that the reviewers that have praised this hotel sum it all up. Try it for yourself-you won't be dissapointed.
However nice fluffy towels would be the icing on the cake

Room Tip: From what we saw there wasn't a good or bad room but depending on the time of the year those aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed with my family in two rooms during 12-26 november 2012. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The maid service was good and we had towels, toiletries and beds changed frequently.

The gardens were well maintained, and very pretty.

The reception staff are all very helpful, polite and we were made to feel extremely welcome.

The bar offered a good seletion of both alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks.The staff were lovely, and worked very hard to keep guests supplied with drinks-Special mention to Victoria!

The animation team had finished for the season except for the lovely and talented "Mad Dessy" who managed to keep all the guests happy and welcomed. ( William says Hi Dessy!!) There was also evening entertainment occasionally too.

The food was delicious, hot and fresh with a wide choice for all.
The restaurant staff were attentive, and courteous and in particular our usual waiter was Alex who was excellent.The restaurant manager does an excellent job and was not afraid to pitch in with the rest of the staff clearing tables, waiting on etc.

The location is in a superb setting overlooking the ocean and for enjoying the fabulous Cyprus sunsets. We hired a car so did not find the location a problem at all. The bus service is regular from the top of the main road.

My family and I had a fabulous time at Akti beach and will definately return. We have recommended it to all our family and friends. I would like to congratulate the manager on an excellent hotel and hope that this thanks is extended down to all of his hard working attentive staff.

Thank you from The Bowens

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank stephybowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for being our guests and for giving us the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you. We are very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will definitely have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services because they encourage us to try our upmost at all times.
We would like to extend our warm wishes and regards from all of our personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our village resort.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
2.7 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.5 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.9 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
0.6 mi away
Akteon Holiday Village
Akteon Holiday Village
#18 of 81 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eleni Holiday Village
Eleni Holiday Village
#63 of 90 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Village Resort

Property: Akti Beach Village Resort
Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#18 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Akti Beach Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing