We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Akti beach Tourist villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Akti Beach Village Resort
Ranked #32 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Akti beach Tourist villa”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Me and my fellow runners visited Akti for a week in November, Had a fantastic time there, and everyone was friendly and welcoming,,,, The appartment has all the necessities for the short stay, clean and cosy, waking up to an amazing view of the sea every morning, and sunshine is nothing best. Big variety for breakfast and so relaxing eating outside overlooking the sea, pool and palm trees.The staff are amazingly friendly and nothing is too much. The place is run by a family that care and they are there every day making sure everything is running smoothly.
There is an indoor pool gym for your early morning workout if you fancy or if you like the outdoors the coastal path can enjoy a nice jog or run.
Wifi is free, unlike some other places that make you pay, Definitely next year off we go again, Well done Akti we love you!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naso59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Nas,

Thank you for your comments. It is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    389
    155
    40
    34
See reviews for
489
417
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston Super Mare
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

What a lovely place. Location away from noise & chaos but near enough if you like that. Food appeared acceptable but tasted much better, very good choices daily. Staff, "nothing" was too much trouble, helpful, smiling, genuine. Good WiFi. 3 nice pools, Spa facilities, very good, not expensive.. All Inclusive was a very good option, real value as Cyprus is expensive. 2 must doo's. Hire a speed boat from Chris on the Pathos sea front, not expensive and 100%fun and Eat at Captains Bay fish restaurant on beach at Pissouri bay,wonderful food.
Would we come here again, "A Big Yes . My Wife is confined to a dissabled scooter, access was very good and so was assitance from the staff. One small observation, the majority of guests were middle European in origin. So Brits wake up you are missing out here, we have visited many more expensive venues than the AKTI Village but few delivered the whole product like they do here. Give this your full consideration there is a lot worse out there. tarkan66

Room Tip: Studio with a pool view is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tarkan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you for being our guests. We are very happy that we fullfil your expectations and desires.
From all our personel we wish to you happy christmas and all the best for the New Year.
Looking forward to seeing you soom.
My best personal regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Couple, 24. Visited November.

There's no mistaking the attractive photographs of the outdoor pools and green sea-front grass make Akti Village look wonderful; they are as green and blue as they appear on the website. Unfortunately, that's where the brochure niceties start to wear thin.

The village element consists of a large reception / lounge / restaurant / bar / pool / gymnasium complex on the beach side, and a tastefully built chalet complex on the land side. The communal area is very airy, especially at the time of year we visited. The apartment village is a little more close-knit, but not to the extent that we felt cramped by others. Bright-white outer walls, clean paving and well-kept foliage between the buildings made for a welcome approach.

Inside our Studio Apartment, all is not as welcoming. An entire community of ants were setting up shop amongst the furniture, and a damp musty smell was hard to escape in either of the rooms. The cooler evenings meant we needed to make use of the heaters, which are bi-functional air conditioning units mounted on the walls in the living area and bedroom. Logically, this system de-activates when any of the windows or doors are opened, so as not to waste energy. Unfortunately though this depends on the window switches working properly, so our first night was a cold one until this was rectified the next day. Daylight revealed mould spreading up the corners of the living area, bathroom and bedroom. Also, if you intend to cook on the self-catering facilities, bring a cloth, a tea-towel and be prepared to wash up with shower gel.

I was happy to find that the hotel is not as remote as other reviewers would have you believe; yes, the coastal footpath that connects Akti with the Harbour area is rocky in places, but if you had cause to push a wheelchair or pram around Cyprus, I imagine you'd have rented a car or lived a shorter distance away. It's a 90 minute walk to the Harbour, but the walk is relatively flat, easily navigated by starlight and quite romantic - scattered with seats, most covered for shade or rain. Just walk toward the sea, turn left, and keep walking 'til you get to Paphos Harbour.

We made good use of the hotel's cycle rentals, which made exploration even easier, and if you can't afford the car rental (or it seems a little too risky!) I'd recommend this. Again, the coastal path is more quickly traversed - despite it being signed 'no cycling', you'll find yourself dodging the odd moped, so I wouldn't worry. You'll need something to fill your day in the winter months, as the swimming pools and sea are a little cold!

We're chatty, sociable brits, but there's something about a communal Greek Lesson, multilingual quiz, karaoke and a 'tag team' game with a hotel full of Russian over-sixties that just doesn't appeal to us. With everyone else having so much fun though, it's hard not to feel a little isolated. This feeling appears to have consistency with the attitudes of the staff members, too; with stories over tripadvisor of warm welcomes, exemplary service and memorable engagements with the hotel staff, I was sad to feel a sense of 'uh-oh, here come the English'. Perhaps a few of my fellow countrymen have made a bad impression.

In summary, it looks like there are better hotels, especially if you walk enviously up the coast as we did. There are certainly cleaner hotels. Other hotels rent bikes. There must be more welcoming hotels. And there must be hotels with people who'll hold a conversation with you, too. Sadly this isn't one of them.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are simple, student-accommodation like, large, self-accommodating and damp. If you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueLeaf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your constructive comments and for being our guests. Your comments are very highly appreciated and will help us to upgrade our resort's services and facilities.
We would like to extend our warm wishes for a healthy and prosperous New Year.
Our best regards
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I enjoyed at Akti, was unexpected pleasure to spend a week there. I found everything I needed at the resort: gym, indoor pool, mini market, massages services, bar, restaurant. Evening tine was nice too: fire show, Greek dancers and animators are very very nice. My room was cleaned daily, situated at first floor I had very nice view. Nice resort, good staff, planning to come back spending Easter time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jashan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you for being our guests. We are very happy that we fulfil your expectations and desires.
From all our personnel we wish to you happy Christmas and all the best for the New Year.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS
ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This was our first visit to Cyprus, and our Honeymoon.
We booked a standard studio, but were allocated a one bedroomed apartment, and had wine, fruit and flowers in the room waiting for us. The worst thing was the mattresses (VERY thin) and the view - one balcony had a 2 story brick wall 5-6 foot away and the other balcony overlooked another row of rooms and balconies. I expected an inland view to have views of inland - not of other apartments!
Apart from this, everything about this place was excellent. The cleaners came daily, and cleaned the rooms, the hotel, waiting, restaurant and bar staff were all friendly and courteous, though service was a little slow. The hotel was full - so there didn't seem to be enough staff to cope with the volume. Entertainment staff were great - not too pushy, but enthusiastic!
We were there for 7 days, we had 6 days of heavy cloud and rain and on our departure day, out came the blooming sun! So we didn't use the pools, not go in the sea.
The hotel is full of Germans, who all like to go to dinner at 6.30pm and do not like to join a queue - this did get annoying when queuing for food and somebody rudely pushes in front of you! Also, most guests were over 60 - very few younger people, but as we were on our honeymoon, this didn't bother us.
We were all inclusive - wonderful value for money - another down point was there was no cook cooking eggs at breakfast. i cannot remember the last hotel i stayed in where this was not the case - very disappointing. Aside from that - food was great.
We hired a car - a definite plus based where this hotel is (a good walk to the road where the bus comes), and went on some lovely trips out.
There are very few beaches in paphos, so we would probably stay elsewhere if we visited again, because we like a sandy beach, and would probably visit in season, and stick to the canaries for a winter holiday because of the weather - but all in all, a great holiday.

As an aside, we flew into larnaca airport and drove to paphos - a lovely drive all down the coast, and they drive on the left in cyprus, as in england - very easy to drive around

Room Tip: Definitely pay for a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickki44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you for being our guests. We are very happy that we fulfil your expectations and desires.
Your comments are very highly appreciated .
From all our personnel we wish to you happy Christmas and all the best for the New Year.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
My best personal regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I had a wonderful holiday at Akti Village. I rent bicycles, I swam, I visited places that I will not forget and it was great. The employees are nice, very nice resort, good food. Evening entertainment were very funny and I was always happy to see it. I already miss another holiday
:(((((. I recommend this location, perhaps I will spend the next holiday to Akti.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ema J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Ema,
Thank you for being our guests. We are very happy that we fulfil your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated.
From all our personnel we wish to you happy Christmas and all the best for the New Year.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have just returned from our holiday in Paphos and had a fantastic time. We had booked a standard studio but we were allocated a one bedroom apartment ! The accommodation was clean and spacious. Although we went on all inclusive, there was a kitchen so we could have self catered if we wanted to. We had a good sized sun terrace overlooking the tennis court. The food was of a very good standard and plenty of choice, the choice of drinks was unlimited and so were the frequent snacks.
We knew that the hotel was out in the sticks before we booked but we could travel all over Paphos on a 2 euro bus pass all day, great way to get around and the bus stop was a ten minute walk from the hotel. The hotel has 3 pools, one of them indoor and plenty of sun loungers near the pool bar and overlooking the sea. The small beach area is not sandy but the sea is lovely and clear. Temperature was approx 23 degrees every day and not a cloud to be seen. At this time of year there was mainly older people and no children, suited us fine and we had a very relaxing time. Particular thanks to Alex in the restaurant and Akram in the bar for being so friendly and helpful. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. We would definately go back to the Akti for another holiday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sidney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIS A, General Manager at Akti Beach Village Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear Guests
Thank you for being our guests. We are very happy that we fulfil your expectations and desires. Your comments are highly appreciated and will have a positive impact to our resort’s facilities and services.
From all our personnel we wish to you happy Christmas and all the best for the New Year.
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
My best personal regards.
ANTONIS ARISTODEMOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paphos
2.7 mi away
Theo Sunset Bay Holiday Village
1.5 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
0.1 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
0.1 mi away
Rododafni Beach Holiday Apartments & Villas
0.8 mi away
Eleni Holiday Village
Eleni Holiday Village
#63 of 90 in Paphos
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Village Resort

Property: Akti Beach Village Resort
Address: Hadjiefstathiou Street, Paphos 8060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
#18 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#30 Family Hotel in Paphos
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akti Beach Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Tourist Village Hotel Paphos
Akti Beach Tourist Village Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing