We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!!!”

Chloe's Chinese - Tomb of the Kings
Ranked #217 of 563 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are not selling food. If noodles is what you want, get your self a "Chinese Cuisine" book. We offer you an Authentic Chinese culinary experience. We have succeed to offer traditionally cooked and presented dishes, prepared with the freshiest ingredients under the latest international and European culinary standards in a perfectly designed original Chinese environment.Enjoy your experience.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went at night and the food was great and the the service was excellent. Try for sure the crispy pork sweet and sour!!! Is delicious. The atmosphere is also great.

Thank Varnavas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vangelis G, Public Relations Manager at Chloe's Chinese - Tomb of the Kings, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Varnavas V

We would like to thank you for your kind words.
It is really nice to know that you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere we so much try to be as authentically Oriental.
We will be more than happy to see you again.

Kindly
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

This restaurant must be the worst Chinese I've ever visited. On the surface it looked the part, lots of decoration, coloured lights, nice ambience etc. The menu looked OK for an average tourist place and the prices seemed reasonably all right if a little expensive. Then the food came.........We had both ordered separate chicken dishes and the immediate reaction was "this feels like rubber". It was pre-cooked, tough and tasteless. We complained and ordered chicken curry instead - this was even worse, the sauce was more like gravy and had no taste of curry as well as being just as tough!
Instead of accepting our valid complaints,the staff summoned the manager who proceeded to shout as us and insist we leave immediately. In doing so he presented the full bill for food we have only tasted. When we tried to argue he threatened to call the police unless we left at once!
My recommendation - avoid this place, its not Chinese food and if you dare to complain, they bully you into paying for something not fit to eat. I'll never go there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Reenellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vangelis G, Public Relations Manager at Chloe's Chinese - Tomb of the Kings, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Reenellen,
to start with I would like to thank you for offering us the opportunity to discuss this on public.
As far as we can remember the main reason we had to let you off our premises, the first time you visited our restaurant was the loud profanity you used, and the really bad behavior towards the staff. We can clearly remember that we asked you and your friend to go without even paying.
The second time, on November, you again came with a really bad attitude, shouting and using bad language. Constantly complaining almost about anything. If you didn't liked our place the first time why did you returned anyway?
If you can recall you even threatened us to call the Police, a threat which we made real when we called it. But as from a miracle you had already departed by the time they arrived.
Anyhow, in any case we would be much obliged if you don't come to our restaurant ever again.
Either way we will make sure that the management of Tripadvisor will assess the situation and we feel secure in the knowledge that they will resolve this issue once and for all.

Kindly
Vangelis Gaitatzis
Marketing Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Both my husband and I have been coming to Cyprus for a number of years as my parents retired here 15 years ago. We have been to Chloe's a few times and always had a pleasant meal. There are two Chloe's restaurants, one of which is down on the harbour front in Kato Paphos and the other is on Tomb of the Kings road, this is the restaurant we visited last night. When we arrived at the restaurant there was a number of people sitting outside, we however preferred to sit inside where it was air conditioned as down the front nearer the sea tends to be more humid in the evening, this seemed to come as a big surprise to the waitress, nevertheless she showed us to a table inside. This was probably a mistake as we were slightly ignored throughout the meal and were not even asked once if the meal was OK.

We were brought prawn crackers, which both my husband and I tucked in to and when we got down to the last few in the basket we were greeted by a dead wasp! It took a good 20 minutes to bring us the drinks we had ordered. Our starters came, of which consisted quarter 'crispy duck with pancakes', this duck was by no means crispy, it was sliced duck and pancakes with no real flavour bar the hoi sin sauce! We also ordered chicken satay, which consisted of two mean looking pieces of chicken with some sloppy peanut sauce thrown over it. These starters came to 16 euro's!

For mains we had a Pork Curry, Beef Schezwan, Chinese hot and sour cabbage and a Special Fried Rice. Once again the meals seemed thrown together, it was hard to differentiate between the Pork Curry and Beef Schezwan, the only thing being different was the type of meat and even then we couldn't be sure about that!

The Chinese hot and sour cabbage looked like something from the film the 'Gremlins'!!!!

As soon as we had eaten, and this was only so we could satisfy our hunger pangs, not for enjoyment, we asked for the bill and my husband asked for a still water. The still water never arrived and we had to chase for the bill. When the bill did come they had charged us for the bottle of still water which we hadn't even received.

This poor meal, with terrible service came to a total of 60 euro's!!! This is one dinning experience NEVER to be repeated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vangelis G, Public Relations Manager at Chloe's Chinese - Tomb of the Kings, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Jennifer,

First we would like to you for your visit at our restaurant and for your so detailed review about the incident that gave you a bad experience.
We are really sorry you had such a bad time at our restaurant.
Apparently there are no excuses for neglecting a customer. As you understand there was absolutely no intention to that. As you said, it was a really busy evening, with the waiters running inside from the kitchen outside to the garden, but still this is not an excuse.
All your comments have been taken very seriously and we promise you that you only made us better. Thank you.

Again we are really sorry.

Kindly
the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The food was very nice and the atmosphere was excellent. Service was very good. The only thing is they didn't have any deserts :(

Thank bassyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vangelis G, Public Relations Manager at Chloe's Chinese - Tomb of the Kings, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear bassyboo,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are really happy to hear that you had a nice experience with us.
We apologize for the deserts. We promise to make it up for you the next time.

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank MARINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chloe's Chinese - Tomb of the Kings also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Chloe's Chinese - Tomb of the Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing