We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Louis Imperial Paphos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Just got back from a week in this hotel which was very nice indeed. The Staff were very helpful and it was very clean. Lots of older people there doing their Ballroom Dancing (Not our scene). No beaches in this area but a nice prom to walk/walkway into the harbour and centre (15 mins ). Fantastic view from our room over the pool and sea. Happy Hour twice nightly to get you in before Dinner and to keep you there later on in the evening. is 18.30 - 19.15 and 22.45 - 23.30

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank casladandlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,329)
There are newer reviews for Louis Imperial Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,036 - 3,042 of 3,329 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2010

Cyprus has lots to offer in the winter, and this hotel was a lovely base for a couple of weeks. The biggest plus must be the restaurant - we've rarely had food as good as this in a buffet-style restaurant in the UK or abroad. Pleasant dining room and plenty of choice of well presented, delicious food at breakfast and dinner (and yes, we can be quite picky!)
Our good sized double room had a stunning view over the garden and sea to the harbour and castle and, apart from minor plumbing problems (quickly sorted by maintenance staff), was comfortable and well equipped. The bed was a bit on the hard side and some of the bedroom decor is a bit tired looking, but all this was more than made up for by the excellent staff who were unfailingly cheerful, polite and helpful. We were very well looked after!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claribelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Every member of staff from the Manager (Christos) to bar staff, cleaners and dining room
staff was exceptional. Food was very good. As one of a party of 32 our every need was
catered for. The personal touch made us all feel important. we would certainly return again
The only down side was the quality of the evening entertainment by the animation team, they
worked very hard and were very friendly but did not quite reach the mark. The entertainment
in the lounge bar was good, very enjoyable. Cant praise the hospitality and friendliness enough. Well done the Imperial.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touring46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

My wife and I spent 2 weeks at this hotel from the 1st December with a bowling group of 30. I can honestly say this was one of the finest hotels we have had the pleasure to stay in. The staff were excellent, always smiling and eager to serve. The location and facilities were superb, the food varied and satisfying and not forgetting the lively and amusing entertainment. If this hotel is not your choice for your next holiday in Cyprus, then you will miss this excellent service and facility.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajoanvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

The Lois Imperial is a well run hotel with staff to assist you with anything you might need 24/7. Been to this hotel for the 1st time and I intend to return back. In fact this is the first hotel I plan to come back to.... Very courteus staff, clean spotless areas, excellent food choice. Simply brilliant. The hotel is located ideally off the main tourist strip but then again right on the beach. It is 15mins walk away from the main tourist center - the harbour - those who've been to Pathos before they would understand.
The hotel's sunbathing areas are endless. The garden itself is massive with beautiful grass areas, exotic trees; overall a very pleasant place to relax and enjoy the excellent Mediterranean weather. This is a hidden gem and I intend to enjoy it many more years to come. Highly recommended to everybody. Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsham8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed at the Louis Imperial for 2 weeks in November and had great holiday. The staff were excellent throughout and everything was spotlessly clean. Food was excellent. both at breakfaast and dinner with a good choice. Enjoyed beautiful sunsets from our balcony with sea view. Weather was fantastic, with hot sunshine every day.(Now looking out at 4 or 5 inches of snow!!! Paphos itself was great and we enjoyed the walk along the seafront path nearly every day stopiing at the harbour front restaurants for wine and snacks. Did the Wavedancer boat trip and had a fantastic day. Swimming at Lara Bay and Coral Bay in crystal clear waters and buffet lunch on board. Staff on board werre fantastic.
A great holiday.
Hope to return soon
Thank you all at Louis Imperial.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grace-mct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

take the boat trip to the lagoons even if you dont wish to swim the crystal clear water and views are as good as your going to find.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawnoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,738 reviews
0.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $120 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing