We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$302
$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$261
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$254
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$384
$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle(Paphos)
$375
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$243
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$416
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,002)
Filter reviews
4,002 results
Traveler rating
2,887
857
200
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,887
857
200
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana baranimation teammura restaurantsea viewasian restaurantbar staffindoor poolevening entertainmentcold towelsgreat holidayplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedswaiter serviceentertainment managerspecial mentiontennis courtsfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,726 - 3,731 of 4,002 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

After reading some reviews I was a little aprehensive. There was no need. The hotel was in a fantastic location, was extremley clean, excellent service and a great range of food and activities. When we arrived it was half tweleve at night and we were very hungry but not expecting any food. When we arrived in our 2 rooms( there were four adults and two kids), there were 3 plates in each room, all filled with cold meats and salads and fresh rolls. What a lovely welcome. All the staff were friendly but i have to give a very special thank you to the fantastic animation team, who work very hard and extremely long hours. They are always smiling, and so friendly. It is the first year my children, Matt 10 and Sara 6 have ever gone to a kids club. They fell in love with Danielle who was fantastic with all the children! Matt and Sara did not want to leave.
The shows in the evening were always excellent and had 100% effort and enthusiasm and although they are not proffessional entertainers, they pulled off some brilliant and very funny shows which kept adults and children very well entertained. I would definatley go again next year and highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura6710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday at the Imperial. From checkin to checkout everything was friendly and efficient. While there are plenty of things to do and see in cyprus, our children ( 10,8,6 ) were so impressed with the entertainment programme and food they did not want to leave so our only regrets are that we hired a car and took half board when we should have gone all inclusive.The hotel is only a 20 minute pleasant seaside walk from the port anyway which is pedestrian only and therefore safe even by night. The variety and quality of food were of the highest standard . The animation team were magnificent and the shows were hilarious. The rooms by some of the staffs own admission are in need of some modernisation and are therfore not quite at plasma tv modernity and are scheduled for same in the near future but if you value cleanliness they cannot be faulted, serviced as they are by a dedicated cleaning staff who always found time to greet you with a friendly good morning 'kalimera'.The level of service was super and there was a genuine warmth and friendliness from the staff right from top to bottom which was even reflected in the guests there, from the elderly to familys, without exception all were friendly and relaxed . Not surprisingly many were return visitors. Indeed, we look forward to being one of those families telling another how we have returned because of the wonderful experience we have had at the Imperial.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamr0ck5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Imperial was the perfect hotel for our perfect trip to Paphos. This hotel is located close to all. It is right on the beach. There is also a pool with lots of daytime entertainment. The entertaining staff is very friendly. For that matter, the whole staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet at the restaurant was very good. There was a different theme every night. Cypriot night was great. We got to try a lot of different types of local foods. We had a relaxing and fun vacation. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersquatcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Having been lucky enough through my husband's work to stay in some fantastic hotels around the world such as The Palace of the Lost City in Sun City, SA, this really is fab wee hotel and great value for money. Was a little wary after reading some the other reviews but I can honestly say they must have been very picky. We found the staff were more than helpful, food was excellent, entertainment team very enthusiastic (didn't push if you didn't want to take part), standard of cleanliness was excellent both inside and out. Yes the bedrooms are a little tired (our's was a double family room 367, with lovely view over pool and sea) but everything you needed was there and when the weather is fantastic outside we didn't want to be inside any more than necessary! We were all inclusive and my opinion is that's the best deal, includes breakfast, lunch and dinner along with late morning and midnight snacks though we never needed any snacks. Evening meals had theme nights, greek, chinese, indian to name few and were really good but there was always the carvery if you didnt want to try different food. Kids could go up to the pool bar and get their drinks as when needed with our A.I card but soon the bar staff got to recognise us and we didnt need to show it. Bar staff were all nice had some great laughs with Tanju and Emil, and we have never seen so many pretty, hardworking waitresses all in the one hotel! The evening restaurant has a strict dress code for men, long trousers and no sleeveless T-shirts and one guest was indeed refused entry on one occassion during our stay. Have read in other reviews that men complained it was too hot to wear long trousers but the air conditioning was on in the evenings. If I had one fault to mention it would be meal times - as meals are buffet style I was a bit shocked at some parents who were quite happy to let small children go up and help themselves then they would rush back to their tables, their plates held at all sorts of angles. Once my son had a plate of watermelon land at his feet from another child's plate and one morning at breakfast I had to help a little boy deal with a plate of pancakes he had dropped, crying his eyes out, parent no-where to be seen! Can't really blame the hotel for this but did mention on the hotel comment's form that perhap's they need to address situation? But don't let this put you off as food quality more than made up for a few thoughtless parent's. Can't give you any info on trips etc as we wanted a relaxing holiday by the pool and sea and that's exactly what we got. Beach a little rocky but water very clear and refreshing. If you want more peace and quiet then the garden loungers next to the beach provided this. There's a new footpath into Paphos Harbour area and takes about 25mins. We only went for a look but if you wanted anything to eat or drink there were lots of pavement restaurant's that looked nice. We did order a taxi from reception one day (10 euros each way) and an E- class mercedes took us into the older part of Paphos where we went to the local markets to buy some souvenirs. Got speaking to other guests around the pool and for many of them this was return visits to the hotel, and I would certainly go back there with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I have to be honest, we would not ordinarily have chosen this hotel (our perference is boutique/5 star) but it had been picked for a family wedding. Situated close to Pafos the Louis Imperial is a fairly small and extremely friendly well run clean hotel with excellent facilities.

Location and food are usually two key factors for us, and both were excellent. There are great easy walks around the coast and plenty of watersports facilities within a couple of minutes, as well as the town of Pafos. In terms of the food, with two food allergies this is usually a test for the kitchen. Not only did I have choice on this occasion, but I was taken around by the chef each evening, which is something I've only experienced in more expensive hotels. The food was of a high local quality, varied and always delicious.

The hotel also has an excellent entertainment team (including well run activities that you can dip into as you like) and a small protected beach at the end of the well kept gardens. While the rooms are pretty standard, apart from a softer pillow we did not need anything else. Most of all we were impressed by the staff, nothing was too much touble and they were always warm, helpful and incredibly efficient.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHfamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews