We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$299
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$378
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$275
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$423
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annabelle(Paphos)
$250
$226
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$270
$137
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$76
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,997)
Filter reviews
3,997 results
Traveler rating
2,882
857
199
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,882
857
199
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana baranimation teammura restaurantsea viewasian restaurantbar staffindoor poolcold towelsevening entertainmentgreat holidayplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedswaiter serviceentertainment managerspecial mentiontennis courtsfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,731 - 3,736 of 3,997 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2010

To be honest I cant really pick fault with this hotel.Yes the rooms could do with a face lift but apart from that the place is immaculate.

I stayed for 10 nights and enjoyed every minute.The buffet was always well stocked and never had a poor meal.Staff were always helpful and keen to offer service.
Drinks are expensive so a trip to the local supermarket will save you a small fortune.

Sun beds are easily available at pool area or in gardens as hotel is nowhere near capacity.Harbour area is about a 25 minute walk away.

Would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking to holiday in Paphos and would have no hesitation in returning at a later date.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geordieboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Management and Staff very Obliging taking care of all our needs. Rooms were airy and cool. Food well presented and varied choices. Hotel grounds well cared for,Pool area very clean and comfortable. Will be glad to go back and visit this hotel in the future. Deserves its four star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroljean437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2010

Dear Reviewer

Greetings from sunny Cyprus.
We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays at our hotel.

Your comments are much appreciated by all of us here at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel; please rest assured that all staff will receive a copy of your kind review. Thanks again.

Wishing you and your family all the very best; looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel.

See you soon,
Christos Zorpas
General Manager
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This hotel is so welcoming - its our third visit and we met 2 other sets of guests who return again and again. It has that something special and its not fantastic new bathrooms and bedrooms, although they are spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate. It is a credit to all the staff from Reception to the Pool Cleaner that it is such a warm friendly place to stay.
The pool and grounds are so nicely planned - its not too big. The dining room has a wide choice for breakfast and dinner. So to sum up it is the total feel of the hotel that makes it such a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank relaxedNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We arrived at midnight, after a trouble free flight to be greeted by an efficient gentleman who swiftly organised our sea view family room. Because we arrived at the hotel late, we found 3 plates of food in our room which was a pleasant surprise. I agree with the other reviewers that the rooms could be updated, but it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
We had booked a late deal through an internet company and had gone all inclusive, this was the first time that we have been all inclusive, but found it perfect with a fussy 4 year old who just wants to pick at food all day
The food was excellent, lots of choice with a different theme night on rotation every 2 weeks. We never went hungry or thirsty and there was lots of bar staff happy to take your order, so we were never without a drink.
The harbour is a good 30 minute stroll but just outside the hotel on the beach you can get a water taxi to the harbour. Our son loved this as the driver let him steer the boat. The beaches are rocky but you can get a bus to coral bay (about 15 mins), and you will find a safe sandy beach with water sports and beach bars.
The entertainment was great. The animation team worked really hard all day. Danielle in the kids club entertained the kids so well that our son didn't want to stay with us. Sandro, Sarah and Chris were then left to entertain the adults with a variety of games from Archery to shuffle board and th water aerobics. All of the activities were free of charge. In the evening they would do a kids disco and then later a show which was always suitable for all the family and were very good. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sav074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Louis Imperial Beach, and have to agree with most of the reviews on here.

Was greated on my arrival by a very friendly chap who quickly got me checked in quickly and effieicntly - I know that his job, but there are so many hotels who get this wrong. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly, but not over the top. The entertainment team were also very good, getting everyone involved in activities, but without pressuring you, their energy was fantastic and added to the holiday, especially as I'm not usually a person who get involved too much.

Like most people on here say, the hotel is a little bit shabby in places, could do with a lick of paint and a little bit of a refurb, but this didn't really dretract from the enjoyment at all.

I stayed on an all inclusive basis, the food was pretty average and a bit bland, but was perfectly edible. There wasn't as much choice available as i've experienced at other all inclusive hotels though. One minor complaint is that you're not allowed to sit outside for your evening meal.

The rooms have aircon, however is not that efficient, the communal areas around the hotel didn't seem to be cooled that well either. The bathrooms were clean, but could do with a bit of modernisation. There wasn't a light on the balcony, which meant sitting outside in the evening had to be done in the dark.

This hotel is obviously catering for English guests, which usually puts me off a little bit, but even the English staff were all very friendly and helpfull. If you are not English, you might not find this hotel as appealing.

The hotel is a little way out of town, but easily walkable along the path running along the front.

I did want to hire a car for a day and asked the lady on the car hire desk in reception if this would be possible, and was quite rudely told that the minimum hire time is 3 days, she didn't want to help out at all, was kind of like a scene from Little Briatin (computer says no).

The hotel is on the beach, but like most of the beaches in Paphos, it is very rocky, although was clean. The hotel has Wi-fi, but can only be accessed in the recption area, and is chargable too.

Would I stay here again or reccomend this hotel? In a word yes, a very enjoyable stay, well done to everyone at the Louis Imperial Beach, just buy a tin of paint and few brushes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews