We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$302
$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$261
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$254
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$382
$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle(Paphos)
$375
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$241
$152
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$416
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,000)
Filter reviews
4,000 results
Traveler rating
2,885
857
200
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,885
857
200
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana baranimation teammura restaurantsea viewasian restaurantbar staffindoor poolevening entertainmentcold towelsgreat holidayplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedswaiter serviceentertainment managerspecial mentiontennis courtsfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,737 - 3,742 of 4,000 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We arrived at midnight, after a trouble free flight to be greeted by an efficient gentleman who swiftly organised our sea view family room. Because we arrived at the hotel late, we found 3 plates of food in our room which was a pleasant surprise. I agree with the other reviewers that the rooms could be updated, but it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
We had booked a late deal through an internet company and had gone all inclusive, this was the first time that we have been all inclusive, but found it perfect with a fussy 4 year old who just wants to pick at food all day
The food was excellent, lots of choice with a different theme night on rotation every 2 weeks. We never went hungry or thirsty and there was lots of bar staff happy to take your order, so we were never without a drink.
The harbour is a good 30 minute stroll but just outside the hotel on the beach you can get a water taxi to the harbour. Our son loved this as the driver let him steer the boat. The beaches are rocky but you can get a bus to coral bay (about 15 mins), and you will find a safe sandy beach with water sports and beach bars.
The entertainment was great. The animation team worked really hard all day. Danielle in the kids club entertained the kids so well that our son didn't want to stay with us. Sandro, Sarah and Chris were then left to entertain the adults with a variety of games from Archery to shuffle board and th water aerobics. All of the activities were free of charge. In the evening they would do a kids disco and then later a show which was always suitable for all the family and were very good. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sav074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Louis Imperial Beach, and have to agree with most of the reviews on here.

Was greated on my arrival by a very friendly chap who quickly got me checked in quickly and effieicntly - I know that his job, but there are so many hotels who get this wrong. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly, but not over the top. The entertainment team were also very good, getting everyone involved in activities, but without pressuring you, their energy was fantastic and added to the holiday, especially as I'm not usually a person who get involved too much.

Like most people on here say, the hotel is a little bit shabby in places, could do with a lick of paint and a little bit of a refurb, but this didn't really dretract from the enjoyment at all.

I stayed on an all inclusive basis, the food was pretty average and a bit bland, but was perfectly edible. There wasn't as much choice available as i've experienced at other all inclusive hotels though. One minor complaint is that you're not allowed to sit outside for your evening meal.

The rooms have aircon, however is not that efficient, the communal areas around the hotel didn't seem to be cooled that well either. The bathrooms were clean, but could do with a bit of modernisation. There wasn't a light on the balcony, which meant sitting outside in the evening had to be done in the dark.

This hotel is obviously catering for English guests, which usually puts me off a little bit, but even the English staff were all very friendly and helpfull. If you are not English, you might not find this hotel as appealing.

The hotel is a little way out of town, but easily walkable along the path running along the front.

I did want to hire a car for a day and asked the lady on the car hire desk in reception if this would be possible, and was quite rudely told that the minimum hire time is 3 days, she didn't want to help out at all, was kind of like a scene from Little Briatin (computer says no).

The hotel is on the beach, but like most of the beaches in Paphos, it is very rocky, although was clean. The hotel has Wi-fi, but can only be accessed in the recption area, and is chargable too.

Would I stay here again or reccomend this hotel? In a word yes, a very enjoyable stay, well done to everyone at the Louis Imperial Beach, just buy a tin of paint and few brushes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We came here for our first anniversary and we weren't disappointed. We had a great time here. On arrival, the reception was nice and was checked in very quickly. In our room which i thought needs updating or even a lick of paint would do, they had left us a bottle of bubbly and a plate of fruit which was nice of them.
The pool and gardens were nice and getting a sunbed wasn't too hard although some people were getting up early to put their towels down and most were taken up in the gardens by 9:00 (and we call the Germans!!!). It was nice in the gardens as the palm trees gave you a bit of shelter from the heat of the sun as it was getting hotter and hotter each day.
I agree with the rest of the reviewers regarding the food. The food was really nice and was different each day even at lunchtime. The only thing that bothered me in the restaurant was that you weren't allowed to wear shorts (smart casual ones) in there at night and was very wam in there. I got changed into my shorts when i finished my meal though and some other lads did the same.
Tha animation team were great, really friendly and great with the kids. They came round to ask if you wanted to take part in anything that they were doing and were never pushy.
The staff and management were really nice and helpful and this reflects on the hotel.
When we were there it was mainly older people that were staying and i've got to say i've never seen so many miserable people in one place in all my life i couldn't believe what i was seeing. Why come on holiday and be miserable???? i don't get it. Stay at home and be miserable. I don't know how you can be miserable where everything is great and Paphos is beautiful, with the harbour about 20 mins walk and with the coastal path that was really nice.
I would say that the only thing that lets the hotel down is the decor on the outside and the balcony railings. They do need an uplift or painting as there was paint peeling away from the walls which is a shame and this is noticeable on the front of the hotel and from the pool area. Other than that i would recommend here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeMan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed here in June because of my best friend’s wedding. The hotel is superb and very well maintained & managed. Our rooms (party of 19 people) were sea view rooms and were all very nice and spotless clean. The food, like many other people say, its gorgeous and can not fault it. The chef has been working at this hotel for over a decade and he surely knows what guests want. Everyone from our party was very pleased with the quality and the endless selections and theme nights.
All staff are very friendly, from management to waiters, cleaners, cooks, everyone. They would do their best to solve any problems you may have (had to ask maintenance to fix our TV – it took them 5 mins to sort it out for us).
The entertainment team is not as good as other teams we’ve seen at other hotels but they definitely try very hard to entertain you. Well done to them too especially crazy Sadro.
As for the wedding, it was organized excellently to the last detail. Both the rep as well as the hotel staff were fab. Everybody had a great time especially at the dinner party; groom and bride had the time of their life, a day I am sure they will never forget. Brilliant!
The hotel is situated 15 mins walk away from Paphos main tourist center. We will be definitely returning back to the Imperial. The hotel is just right..

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelouisefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

This hotel was recommended to us & within 12 hours of arrival knew we'd made a big mistake......we should have booked for 2 weeks!. We arrived at 2.00am to an extremely polite man on reception & food plated up in our room. We hoped for a seaview but got a room with a view of the mountains instead which was just as lovely. A lot of comments on here say the rooms need a bit of an update, which I do agree with, however the room was clean, tidy & the fact we only slept there it didn't make any difference to us. The reception area was impressive, with lots of marble & lovely seating areas. Sandro, Christina, Sarah-Jane & the very sweet Danielle made up the 'animation' team who provided entertainment for all ages throught the day. If you declined, they didn't push you into joining in. There was aqua aerobics, stretching exercises, volleyball, archery, killer darts, shuffleboard, quiz, water polo & a midday 'surprise' pool game! Danielle also ran the kids club. Every night, there was a mini disco for the kids, Bingo Bango then a show. The food was outstanding, there was a different theme every night that rotated over 2 weeks. There was Italian, Chinese, Middle Eastern, Indian, to name a few & there was always a roast meat of some kind for those who like a more English meal. My daughter is a picky eater & even she enjoyed trying different things. All the restaurant & bar staff were very polite & nothing was too much trouble. The bar manager always took time to pop over & have a quick chat with us. The pool was a decent size & getting a sunbed was never a problem as there were plenty round the pool & on the large grassed area at the other side of the pool bar if you preferred it a bit quiter. Paphos harbour is about a 15-20 minute walk either along the main road or the much preferable coastal walkway. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel & going all inclusive. We will be returning sometime in the not too distant future & for at least 2 weeks!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WAG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews