We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, relaxing, clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Imperial Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Northants
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Welcoming, relaxing, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

This hotel is so welcoming - its our third visit and we met 2 other sets of guests who return again and again. It has that something special and its not fantastic new bathrooms and bedrooms, although they are spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate. It is a credit to all the staff from Reception to the Pool Cleaner that it is such a warm friendly place to stay.
The pool and grounds are so nicely planned - its not too big. The dining room has a wide choice for breakfast and dinner. So to sum up it is the total feel of the hotel that makes it such a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank relaxedNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,965
    665
    161
    33
    17
See reviews for
924
1,398
55
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

We arrived at midnight, after a trouble free flight to be greeted by an efficient gentleman who swiftly organised our sea view family room. Because we arrived at the hotel late, we found 3 plates of food in our room which was a pleasant surprise. I agree with the other reviewers that the rooms could be updated, but it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
We had booked a late deal through an internet company and had gone all inclusive, this was the first time that we have been all inclusive, but found it perfect with a fussy 4 year old who just wants to pick at food all day
The food was excellent, lots of choice with a different theme night on rotation every 2 weeks. We never went hungry or thirsty and there was lots of bar staff happy to take your order, so we were never without a drink.
The harbour is a good 30 minute stroll but just outside the hotel on the beach you can get a water taxi to the harbour. Our son loved this as the driver let him steer the boat. The beaches are rocky but you can get a bus to coral bay (about 15 mins), and you will find a safe sandy beach with water sports and beach bars.
The entertainment was great. The animation team worked really hard all day. Danielle in the kids club entertained the kids so well that our son didn't want to stay with us. Sandro, Sarah and Chris were then left to entertain the adults with a variety of games from Archery to shuffle board and th water aerobics. All of the activities were free of charge. In the evening they would do a kids disco and then later a show which was always suitable for all the family and were very good. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sav074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Louis Imperial Beach, and have to agree with most of the reviews on here.

Was greated on my arrival by a very friendly chap who quickly got me checked in quickly and effieicntly - I know that his job, but there are so many hotels who get this wrong. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly, but not over the top. The entertainment team were also very good, getting everyone involved in activities, but without pressuring you, their energy was fantastic and added to the holiday, especially as I'm not usually a person who get involved too much.

Like most people on here say, the hotel is a little bit shabby in places, could do with a lick of paint and a little bit of a refurb, but this didn't really dretract from the enjoyment at all.

I stayed on an all inclusive basis, the food was pretty average and a bit bland, but was perfectly edible. There wasn't as much choice available as i've experienced at other all inclusive hotels though. One minor complaint is that you're not allowed to sit outside for your evening meal.

The rooms have aircon, however is not that efficient, the communal areas around the hotel didn't seem to be cooled that well either. The bathrooms were clean, but could do with a bit of modernisation. There wasn't a light on the balcony, which meant sitting outside in the evening had to be done in the dark.

This hotel is obviously catering for English guests, which usually puts me off a little bit, but even the English staff were all very friendly and helpfull. If you are not English, you might not find this hotel as appealing.

The hotel is a little way out of town, but easily walkable along the path running along the front.

I did want to hire a car for a day and asked the lady on the car hire desk in reception if this would be possible, and was quite rudely told that the minimum hire time is 3 days, she didn't want to help out at all, was kind of like a scene from Little Briatin (computer says no).

The hotel is on the beach, but like most of the beaches in Paphos, it is very rocky, although was clean. The hotel has Wi-fi, but can only be accessed in the recption area, and is chargable too.

Would I stay here again or reccomend this hotel? In a word yes, a very enjoyable stay, well done to everyone at the Louis Imperial Beach, just buy a tin of paint and few brushes.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

We came here for our first anniversary and we weren't disappointed. We had a great time here. On arrival, the reception was nice and was checked in very quickly. In our room which i thought needs updating or even a lick of paint would do, they had left us a bottle of bubbly and a plate of fruit which was nice of them.
The pool and gardens were nice and getting a sunbed wasn't too hard although some people were getting up early to put their towels down and most were taken up in the gardens by 9:00 (and we call the Germans!!!). It was nice in the gardens as the palm trees gave you a bit of shelter from the heat of the sun as it was getting hotter and hotter each day.
I agree with the rest of the reviewers regarding the food. The food was really nice and was different each day even at lunchtime. The only thing that bothered me in the restaurant was that you weren't allowed to wear shorts (smart casual ones) in there at night and was very wam in there. I got changed into my shorts when i finished my meal though and some other lads did the same.
Tha animation team were great, really friendly and great with the kids. They came round to ask if you wanted to take part in anything that they were doing and were never pushy.
The staff and management were really nice and helpful and this reflects on the hotel.
When we were there it was mainly older people that were staying and i've got to say i've never seen so many miserable people in one place in all my life i couldn't believe what i was seeing. Why come on holiday and be miserable???? i don't get it. Stay at home and be miserable. I don't know how you can be miserable where everything is great and Paphos is beautiful, with the harbour about 20 mins walk and with the coastal path that was really nice.
I would say that the only thing that lets the hotel down is the decor on the outside and the balcony railings. They do need an uplift or painting as there was paint peeling away from the walls which is a shame and this is noticeable on the front of the hotel and from the pool area. Other than that i would recommend here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeMan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

We stayed here in June because of my best friend’s wedding. The hotel is superb and very well maintained & managed. Our rooms (party of 19 people) were sea view rooms and were all very nice and spotless clean. The food, like many other people say, its gorgeous and can not fault it. The chef has been working at this hotel for over a decade and he surely knows what guests want. Everyone from our party was very pleased with the quality and the endless selections and theme nights.
All staff are very friendly, from management to waiters, cleaners, cooks, everyone. They would do their best to solve any problems you may have (had to ask maintenance to fix our TV – it took them 5 mins to sort it out for us).
The entertainment team is not as good as other teams we’ve seen at other hotels but they definitely try very hard to entertain you. Well done to them too especially crazy Sadro.
As for the wedding, it was organized excellently to the last detail. Both the rep as well as the hotel staff were fab. Everybody had a great time especially at the dinner party; groom and bride had the time of their life, a day I am sure they will never forget. Brilliant!
The hotel is situated 15 mins walk away from Paphos main tourist center. We will be definitely returning back to the Imperial. The hotel is just right..

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelouisefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

This hotel was recommended to us & within 12 hours of arrival knew we'd made a big mistake......we should have booked for 2 weeks!. We arrived at 2.00am to an extremely polite man on reception & food plated up in our room. We hoped for a seaview but got a room with a view of the mountains instead which was just as lovely. A lot of comments on here say the rooms need a bit of an update, which I do agree with, however the room was clean, tidy & the fact we only slept there it didn't make any difference to us. The reception area was impressive, with lots of marble & lovely seating areas. Sandro, Christina, Sarah-Jane & the very sweet Danielle made up the 'animation' team who provided entertainment for all ages throught the day. If you declined, they didn't push you into joining in. There was aqua aerobics, stretching exercises, volleyball, archery, killer darts, shuffleboard, quiz, water polo & a midday 'surprise' pool game! Danielle also ran the kids club. Every night, there was a mini disco for the kids, Bingo Bango then a show. The food was outstanding, there was a different theme every night that rotated over 2 weeks. There was Italian, Chinese, Middle Eastern, Indian, to name a few & there was always a roast meat of some kind for those who like a more English meal. My daughter is a picky eater & even she enjoyed trying different things. All the restaurant & bar staff were very polite & nothing was too much trouble. The bar manager always took time to pop over & have a quick chat with us. The pool was a decent size & getting a sunbed was never a problem as there were plenty round the pool & on the large grassed area at the other side of the pool bar if you preferred it a bit quiter. Paphos harbour is about a 15-20 minute walk either along the main road or the much preferable coastal walkway. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel & going all inclusive. We will be returning sometime in the not too distant future & for at least 2 weeks!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WAG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

We have just spent a really lovely week at the Louis Imperial Hotel for a friends wedding we both thought that the hotel was great, the staff are very friendly food was very good the rooms very clean and tidy the pool area was very nice,if you need an iron ask at the front desk! You need to walk to the harbour its about 30 mins walk but its really worth it!
If your thinking about this hotel go for it it was lovely!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing