We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$302
$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$259
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$193
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$382
$348
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annabelle(Paphos)
$375
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$117
Bookcyprus.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$414
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,000)
Filter reviews
4,000 results
Traveler rating
2,884
857
200
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,884
857
200
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana baranimation teammura restaurantsea viewasian restaurantbar staffindoor poolcold towelsevening entertainmentgreat holidayplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedswaiter serviceentertainment managerspecial mentiontennis courtsfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 4,000 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

We have previously stayed here just over 5 years ago before they had the additional second swimming pool.

We had a fantastic stay (5 adults in two rooms).

Me and my partner stayed in the honeymoon suite which was fantastic the sea view we had was phenomenal at night! (Loved the whirlpool bath)

The service received from the staff was fantastic, two members of staff who really stood out to us were Harry and Lillian who worked in the Bar/lounge area. They both were constantly checking we were okay and show genuine interest in holiday and how everything was going.

For an all inclusive holiday I could not recommend a better hotel. The service, the location and facilities are all brilliant.

We will definitely be back in the future!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Repeat Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are thrilled that you had another enjoyable stay and are truly grateful to you for your recommendation.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach, at any time.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in August with my wife & 2 children ages 5 & 11.

Hotel is a little dated, but exceptionally clean. Good size room & beds, downside is that there were hardly any plug sockets in the room. Which tells you it was built before tablets, phones etc.

The pool area for kids is great with a slide etc, do have to get there early to secure the sun beds. Beach is just over the promenade but is quote rocky and sand has gravel in.

Even though hotel was full, always found a table for dinner and staff were attentive. There was always a good selection of food, drinks seemed okay, but we are not huge drinkers.

Didn't like the fact that you had to pay €15 to use wifi in your room & if you connect 2 devices it's €30! Any more are free - but I don't expect this in the world we live in today.

You also had to pay €3 a day for the safe key, which again is an indication of how old hotel is - should be digital and free.

All in all a good hotel and I would stay again

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Woodhouse40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for your holiday.

It is great to know that you were satisfied with our cleanliness, size of room, children’s pool area, food and service by our staff.

We are sorry that not everything met with your expectations, but all points mentioned will be made note of for consideration when discussing changes or improvements.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Just spent two weeks here at Louis Imperial Beach Hotel. First impressions were really good, we arrived early hours in the morning and had sandwiches waiting in our room, a nice touch!
Rooms were clean, spacious and the sea view was fantastic. The maid visited everyday to maintain a clean, fresh feel throughout our holiday. The air con was great, an absolute necessity in August temperatures. A very comfortable stay overall.
The food was of an excellent standard, always warm, fresh and there was generally a good choice of meals. However, over two weeks it became a little repetitive with some of the themed nights offering up similar dishes. We always managed to find something, but found ourselves wanting to eat out and broaden horizons occasionally, not ideal after paying all inclusive prices. We ate at the Japanese restaurant which was nice but may not be to everybody's taste.
There was a good variety of activities available during the day, put on by the animation team. Aqua gym with Katia was excellent, as was water volley and water polo, although not necessarily always down to the staff (didn't always know the rules and sometimes appeared to be under pressure to begin another activity elsewhere). Nighttime entertainment was generally good, dependent on taste. There were a variety of shows/activities including interactive quizzes, karaoke, bingo and dance/singing groups, which we thoroughly enjoyed overall. We found Alfredo a little over bearing, bordering on rude in the way he addressed the public (and at times the staff) and also constantly butting in during performances which became quite irritating. One of the evening highlights has to be the Mini Disco with Gez, he is clearly a more experienced member of the animation team and was a model professional throughout. He was excellent with the children, had fantastic energy and great dance moves! We travelled without children but thoroughly enjoyed the mini disco all the same. On the whole the animation team worked very hard but there was a clear gulf in quality between the likes of Gez and Katia who have an obvious talent and passion for what they do, compared to some members of the team who appeared to be 'just making up the numbers.'
Service was very good throughout the hotel from reception to pool bar service to the restaurant. Georgia in the restaurant was excellent, always greeted us with a smile and took time to talk to us (even outside the hotel at the Harbour where she recognised us). Alise was also fab around the pool during the day and during evening entertainment.
The big BUT for us was the quality of the drinks. This was a huge disappointment, having stayed at another 4* platinum hotel in Paphos last year (just two hotels away) we expected top quality alcohol and mixers. What we actually got was cheap spirits and even cheaper mixers, Fanta was actually fruit cordial and soda water! The coke was awful and we only found out late in our holiday that you could order a bottle of Pepsi (however this was only available in the restaurant). In addition, I had a beautiful glass of sweet rose at the Japanese restaurant but was devastated to find it was not available anywhere else in the hotel, so could not enjoy a glass whilst watching the evening entertainment. Having paid all inclusive prices I would expect to be able to indulge in quality drinks wherever I am in the hotel. As it was, I don't feel that I could make the most of the all inclusive offer as there was very little that I could drink and enjoy.
It's the little things that make the difference. Better quality of drinks would certainly have made a huge difference to us, but also little things like free wifi throughout the hotel, free safe, fully stocked alcohol mini bar all of which was included at the hotel we stayed at last year (a couple of doors down)! The Louis Imperial hotel, which has the same rating through Thompson, just seemed to fall short of the mark where these little things are concerned. The only thing this hotel was superior in was the entertainment.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday, there are a few little things that can be easily addressed to make this hotel faultless.
We would love to return (at the right price) and have already looked at dates for next year.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
8  Thank VANCEY91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Please accept our warmest thanks for your detailed review of the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are very grateful to you for your high praise of those aspects which met with your expectations and for making special mention of those whose efforts stood out to you.

The issue you mentioned concerning the drinks has been made note of and management will be looking into solutions.

Your return to the Louis Imperial Beach is welcome at any time and we hope we will be welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

In general found the hotel lovely, the pools, grounds and location and staff. Very clean, no dirty dishes hanging around and always somewhere to sit at breakfast/lunch/dinner. Have been to quite a few all inclusive hotels and this one didn't have the 'canteen' feel to it at all. The food was lovely - no complaints at all, was there for a week, ate out three times just for a change of scenery and that would be my choice of holiday if not for children.
Negatives:
You need to get up early for a sun bed.
The all inclusive drinks are awful (and I'm not fussy)
Night time entertainment awful to but typical with all inclusive, we stayed in twice of the holiday, there are lots of bars a few minutes walk from hotel, was bliss to have a lovely vodka/tonic!
We had a lovely holiday but still spent a lot on having to go out for drinks/entertainment, if this was sorted out, I would go back if I was to visit Paphos again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank LCSergeant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you sincere opinion of the Louis Imperial Beach online.

It is fantastic knowing that you have a lovely holiday and that you were pleased with the pools, grounds, staff, cleanliness and cuisine.

A note has been made of your dissatisfaction with the drinks and entertainment and will be looked into to see how we can improve these.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We have just arrived from Louis Imperial Beach hotel (10 people, 4 rooms) It's a all inclusive hotel and the food is good (some days more some days less - the Mexican dinner was grate, the Asian restaurant was not our test).
Some little issue like 3 euro a day for the safe, or 3 euro a day for internet spoiled the welcome atmosphere .(in the lobby area the internet is free) .
There is a small lagoon facing the hotel, suitable for kids less for adults.
Generally speaking the hotel is very good and the stuff are great. You can't sit more than 10 minutes (wherever you are, in the gardens, on the beach, in the lobby) without being served for drinks. The staff work very hard to give you a good feeling, smiling and always with happy faces. The rooms are o.k, nothing to write about, but clean. the view is great. We had a transportation issue but the management solved it for our satisfaction. We enjoyed our holiday at Louis Imperial.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must. You can get quite room on the south side or sunset view on the north side.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for your holiday.

We are thrilled that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and delighted that our food and service were to your satisfaction.

Your comments on the little issues have been made note of and will be taken into consideration when contemplating any changes or improvements.

It would be our pleasure to have you visit us again at the Louis Imperial Beach and we hope to do so in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews