We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great Location and Good Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Great Location and Good Food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I had a weeks holiday at this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. First impressions do matter and we were not disappointed with what we saw. The reception area was very light and airy and the staff were exceptionally friendly. We were checked in very quickly and explained what facilities this hotel had to offer. We were on the third floor overlooking the pool. sea and harbour and boy what a lovely view - especially watching the sun go down and waiting for the harbour lights to come on...quite magical!!! Our stay throughout was always met by friendly staff, whether this was by the pool or in the restaurant. Food was of good standard and a decent variety - not over the top but just ample enough so one wasn't going round and round the food area tying to decide what to have. Going back to the room this was actually a decent sized room and bathroom with plenty of hanging and drawer space. there was a kettle and tea/coffee laid on for that all important first cuppa of the day. I still took sachets of coffee and with having a fridge in the room bought some milk at the local shops. No iron in the room but didn't really bother me as I packed my wee travel iron. Nice walk out of the hotel down to Paphos harbour which will take around 25-30mins, take a good pair of shoes though as the footpath is uneven in places - did a bit of shopping but once you have seen one souvenir shop they all tend to be the same. Would not take the footpath though in the evening as it was a bit too dark to get your foot bearings. Nice walk out of the front of the hotel and well lit at night. Oh if you do not want to walk to Paphos the bus stop is outside the hotel or you can get a water taxi if you prefer. Pool well that was a bit cold to swim in even the indoor one, found swimming in the sea warmer, but we are made of sturdier stuff than most so the cold water did not put us of one bit and was in that pool everyday of our stay. Hoping to go back soon to Cyprus as we both loved the island and its people - oh and the weather helps....and I can honestly say that I would go back to this hotel and would definatley recommend it to my family and friends - hope you to will enjoy it.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the sea and pool get the best overall view of harbour - take a room on the third f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NananneEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
"Dear guest,

Let us first express our gratitude for staying at our property and for taking some of your valuable time to submit such an extensive review about your stay at the Louis Imperial.

We are thrilled to read that your overall vacation was splendid and that our service staff did its utmost to enlighten your stay and provide great comfort. Furthermore we are glad to hear that our rich food on offer and its quality met your expectations and that your accommodation was sufficiently furnished and equipped.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once more as one of our guests here at the Imperial Beach .

Warm wishes,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,102
    691
    169
    33
    17
See reviews for
990
1,474
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, was very well run. by a good team ,working hard and looking for improvment where needed. Me and my children age 12 and 15yrs spent one week there, all inclusive. We felt very comfortable and well looked after. with kind helpful staff to assist /wait on you at all times. The food reached more than our expectations with a great team of chefs/cooks. It was never to much of a problem to ask for any dietary requirements. From the Hotel its a nice walk to the Harbour ,where you can find local shops also Historical sites, Castel and Mosaics remains. I believe we would of seen alot more, but! it gets quite hot early in the morning ,which can make you feel quite lethargic .But there's always the bus every 15mins [611] you can catch back from the Harbour. 1.50 euros single way. We would like to thank the Imperial Beach Hotel for a great holiday!

Room Tip: We decided on a sea view room. which was nice to look out to every morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for holidaying at Louis Imperial recently.

It is always a pleasure to hear that guests are comfortable at our hotel and it seems you felt like that in abudnance. We are extremely proud of our staff for creating such a positive atmosphere and we hope it will entice you to return in the future.

Regards from the Louis Imperial,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

My first impressions were pleasant, clean, modern, spacious! Check in was speedy and staff Very welcoming! Our room was on the first floor but was disappointed with the view ( we didn't pay for sea view which meant we had a very boring view!!) there There's an inventive to pay for the sea view when booking or when you check in! I think this is around €15 a day! Anyways, the room is clean, modern with tea and coffee and kettle in room, new tv ( not many English channels though... Only bbc world news!) the maid cleans the room everyday if you wish.
The choice of food I found was good. Majority was tasty and nice and hot! Good choice of fresh breads, salads, cooked meats, cols meets and cheeses, veggies etc. something to suit all ... If you can't find something to rag at every meal... Then I'm afraid your rather too picky!!!!!!
The pool area is great for families as their is a lot of choice for sunbeds, it is close to the toilets and bar and through out the day there is entertainment. If you require some where less busy and noisy, there are other sun bed areas around the hotel that will both catch the sun and the shade..... EVERY ONES A WINNER!!!
The hotel is on the beach which is handy.... Although this was my first disappointment as there were a few too many pebbles to hop across trying to get into the sea...when ur in it was fine! The beach on the side of the hotel (1min walk away) is free and nicer in my opinion!
The other facilities in this hotel include: tennis courts , squash court, archery, boules, darts, table tennis and there is also a little park for the younger ones!
The animation team were ok, only points got to Michael (young gentleman from Romania) he puts his heart into all his activities and gives everyone a laugh! Young and old!!
Would I visit this hotel again??? Probably not but Paphos is always at the top of my list.... Such a beautiful town for all ages and fortunately this hotel is in a great location close to shops, bars, beach etc!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank lulu180889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We express our thanks for your recent visit of the Louis Imperial.

Overall we are very happy that you appreciated our cuisine, staff, rooms and facilities. Nevertheless we are slightly didappointed that you will not be returning to our property and we hope at least that you will try one of our other Louis Hotels in Paphos.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askam In Furness
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our first visit to Cyprus and to the Louis Imperial Beach had a disastrous start. We arrived with a influx of guests to find only one girl on reception. Registration forms were handed out. The receptionists then got ourselves and two other families together to explain the hotel facilities. She then informed us that as we were late ( Flight delay and last drop off on the coach.) the resturant was closed and that we had missed dinner. However....a buffet had been arranged for us in the coffee shop from 10.30pm. We took our cases to our room and adjourned to the coffee shop for something to eat. A couple were sat at a table the room was dimly lit with a waiter stood to one side. The waiter did not speak and looked embarrassed to be there. There was one dinner plate with cheese slices, another with ham slices. A dish with chopped tomatoes, one with cucumber and one with crisps. Various dubious buns and sliced bread. Coffee from the machine. We got the lift to return to our room to unpack. On getting out of the lift on the third floor ( the highest floor ). the noise was very loud. Due to the design, open plan on two sides from the floor in the lobby to the roof above the third floor, the noise was resonating round the walls. On reaching our room the noise was still very audible. We unpacked.and went down to the Fontana Bar were we found the source of the noise. The animation team were holding a music quiz. We sat outside on the balcony to try to get away from the noise, but to no avail. We once again went to our room. But.. the excessive noise made watching T.V. impossible. Sleep impossible. So we tried to read, untill midnight. When the noise ceased and we could get some sleep.
There must have been a lot of complaints. As for the rest of our stay, the evening animation show was held downstairs in the Empire Ballroom.

But as the song says....' Things Can Only Get Better '
The hotel is in a ideal location. Right on the beach and the coastal path. A nice 30 min stroll down to Paphos harbour. From the front of the hotel. A short walk to the bus stops. 1.50 euro per trip.

The rooms are a good size with a fridge...2 bottles of water, coke and Sprite, replenished daily. Tea & Coffee making facilities and 13 amp english plug sockets.

The staff are brilliant. Very friendly, courteous, attentive and efficient.

Sunbeds are no problem at any time of the day. We chose the lawned area by the adults only swimming pool as it was quieter. And never had a problem even in the afternoon. The waiter sevice at the sunbeds was also a bonus.

It was my partners birthday while we were there and she wanted it very low key. Imagine her surprise when we were having dinner. The lights dimmed and the staff started singing Happy Birthday and came to our table with a cake. A very nice touch. And a big thank you to all the staff that took part.

After a disastrous start a very enjoyable 10 days in Phapos and the Louis Imperial Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Louis Imperial for your recent holiday.

Despite the disastrous start as you put it we are very happy that everything improved thereafter and you were able to have the holiday you were looking for. We are especially proud of our staff for making your partner's birthday special and rest assured they will be informed of your comments. We hope that you will visit Cyprus again and that we will have the honour of welcoming you at Louis Hotels.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in October at this lovely hotel with our children and also the grandparents and have to say we all had a wonderful time. It really does cater for all ages and we had so much fun that within a week of our return home, we've booked another week for the same time next year. Having read some of the few negative reviews on here before we went, we really couldn't see anything negative at all - the staff, the food (the Asian restaurant and the normal dining room) the location, the rooms - everything was perfect - would definitely recommend it. One of the nicest holidays we've had. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying at Louis Imperial during your recent holiday.

We are delighted to have met your expectations and ensured that your holiday was a massive success. We hope we have done enough to earn a repeat visit from you in the future.

Regards from everybody at Louis Imperial,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

During recent years we have stayed in a few 5 star Platinum Thomson hotels which have all been fairly new and each time we have been blown away by how beautiful they have been, unfortunately our standards have now been set so high that anything negative in this review is probably more to do with our exceptional previous experiences rather than any problem with this hotel, but we were a little surprised that this hotel has been put in Thomson's Platinum class.
All in all we had a lovely time and any negative points were minor and did not affect our holiday.
Our first impression of the hotel itself was not brilliant as it looked rather dated. It is clean throughout and well maintained.
The entrance foyer and reception is typically grand and spacious, but lacking character. Check in was good and reception staff friendly and informative.
Our room was fine and kept clean throughout our visit, the bathroom was rather small and not much room for toilitries around the sink area, the hair dryer looks as if it has come straight out of the 1970s.
Beds were comfortable and we slept well.
The food was good, but not mouth-wateringly brilliant, the restaurant hall itself is spacious, but rather bland. All restaurant staff were friendly.
Drinks were ok, bar staff were good, but we had some difficulty finding fresh orange juice rather than orange squash to have in a vodka and orange.
The grounds of the hotel are lovely and was probably our favourite part, the sun beds are comfortable and are positioned around the pool, throughout the beautiful grassy area and all the way to the beach, which is nice, but rather rocky. Waiter service is available around all the sun beds.
The entertainment team are very good, but the main indoor entertainment hall did remind us a little of Butlins or Pontins, and some of the shows were poor, we did not see any professional acts at all. We suspect that during the summer the entertainment would be outside and this hall is probably just a stop gap.
Paphos harbour is approximately 30 minutes walk and worth a look, the beach side path is a lovely walk, but in places was not very well lit at night. The beach side path was also popular for people jogging.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing time in a beautiful resort and the more time that we spent here the more we enjoyed it. Everyone that we spoke to was very impressed with this hotel, so as we said before our bar had probably been set too high.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanKim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial during your recent holiday.

It makes us happy that your overall impression of our property was a good one and that you enjoyed your stay. Nevertheless we are slightly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations fully and should you decide to visit us again in the future we will do our best to make up for it.

Hopefully this wasn't your last visit at Louis Hotels.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This our second visit to the Paphos area staying at the LouisLedra last time which is 5 minute walk from the Imperial.Having had a fab holiday at the Ledra we hoped the Imperial would be of the same standard the reviews said it would be and we were not disappointed.We travelled with 2 teenage boys therefore had 2 separate rooms didn,t have the sea views as we,d had them before and we don,t spend much time in the room and we had a view of the mountains instead.Had emailed the hotel to say we wee celebrating a wedding anniversary and arrived to fruit, sparkling white wine and slippers and dressing gowns nice touch.The pools were freezing in and out but on the 1st nov they are heated and you do notice the difference.If you want to swim in the sea directly outside the hotel the sea being warmer than the pools it is a bit rocky I took those cheap swim shoes had no problems even people bought them over there after seeing mine solved sore feet.Not going to go into to much about the food as it was fantastic try the Asian restaurant it is a nice experience even if some courses of which theres 5 are not your cup of tea.The staff are lovely as is the hotel if you have a late flight ask for a free room for half an hour for a freshen up before your flight they supply a courtesy room and towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for holidaying at Louis Imperial.

We are very proud of our staff for making such a positive impression on you and your family. It is delightful that your anniversary celebratiopn went according to plan and we want to take this opportunity to congratulate you on it. The fact that this is the second Louis Hotel that you have stayed at makes us very happy and we are delighted that you felt the standard of the two hotels is similar.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing