We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Came to this hotel for one week, at the end of October. We arrived late but still food was on offer in the restaurant in the form of sandwich making ingredients so you could make up what you wanted.
Rooms are the usual standard you would expect to find & beds were quite comfortable.
The following morning we went down for breakfast & there was everything you could wish for, from simple cereal to the full range of a full English breakfast.
Onto finding a sunbathing area & again plenty was on offer. The more busy area was round the main pool but we found a more quiet spot to the side near the indoor pool, which at the time of our visit was only open to adults....Bliss!
The animation team came round & asked if you wanted to partake in the activities but were not in your face if you declined. Plenty of people did do the activities & from what we saw, they seemed pretty organised.
Lunch time...again a plentiful choice.
Throughout the day, staff pass round & ask if you require any drinks which unusually included speciality coffee liqueurs.......the usual cocktails, beers & soft drinks were also available.
Tea time...it was nice to see most guests were making an effort to be a little smarter for evening meal. A dress code guide is present but as most people did change appropriately, we never saw the rules imposed by the management, but I would imagine they would enforce if necessary.
Again, food was amazing, plenty of choice & regularly stocked. One of the main things we noticed was that the food actually stays hot. The desert choice was to die for!
The location of the hotel is extremely good,sitting back off the main drag but on the sea front. There is a pleasant walk into the harbour area which takes about 20 mins. Once there, there are the usual souvenir shops, bars and restaurants.
I did a days diving with Cydive, nothing to complain about, diving was average but when you have dived the Red Sea numerous times, expectations can sometimes be a little high.
Back to the hotel itself. There is a gym, volleyball court, French boules, darts, table tennis, tennis, outdoor & indoor pool and a squash court. All are free of charge!
Staff at the hotel were faultless! Service when needed was prompt.
Every day, in the main lobby, there would be a selection of Turkish delight, nut brittle, cake & drinks. Something which you just couldn't pass by without picking up a piece of something.
It was these little extras that made all the difference. I may have skipped over on food & not done it justice. I have travelled all over the world & I would say that this has been the best food, for choice & quality I have had!
Would I come here again.....we are already looking!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukmegsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We express our gratitude at your recent stay with us at Louis Imperial.

Thank you also for an extensive review of our property as well as our vicinity and we are delighted that everything went according to plan with your stay. It is great to read that you are already looking into the possibility of returning and rest assured that everybody at Louis Imperial will be waiting for you with open arms.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,266
    731
    181
    36
    17
See reviews for
1,081
1,577
59
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,408)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have recently returned from a last minute booked 11 night All Inclusive stay at this lovely hotel. We had a 2nd floor room with a fabulous view of the sea and down towards Paphos harbour, as well as the pool area and gardens. One of my lasting memories is sitting on the balcony each evening and watching the sun dip below the horizon....beautiful!!
Our room was spacious & along with the bathroom very clean, the bed one of the most comfortable holiday beds we've had. Tea & coffee making facilities were replenished daily, plenty of room for clothes storage. Room also had a fridge & TV. The dining room was large & airy with tables not too close to each other, on arrival diners are shown to a table & a drinks order is taken. Food was of a very good standard and a reasonable choice, you would be hard pushed & very fussy not to find something to eat. Between meals there were also 'light bites' available. During the day you don't have to move from your sunbed if you don't want to as the bar staff come round to take take your order, as well as providing cold flannels to cool you down!!
We didn't go to any of the evening entertainment held in the downstairs room as it's not really our scene, we stayed in the upstairs bar, sitting outside when possible (if a table was free, tho a couple of evenings it was a bit too cool), if not the bar area inside had plenty of room and provided live music a couple of nights a week. There are bars and restaurants within walking distance which we ventured out to a couple of times and Paphos centre is not that far either by bus or by walking along the coast path(about 20/25 minutes).
The animation team provide activities during the day but aren't pushy & accept a 'no thanks'.This was a great holiday, one of the reasons being the hotel and it's staff who are so friendly and helpful and should be proud of the service they give, we certainly hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwyz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your holiday at Louis Imperial.

We are delighted that despite the last minute nature of your stay you still had an absolutely marvellous time at our hotel. We agree with you that the size of our renovated rooms as well as the majestic sunset in the evenings is a blissful setting of total relaxation, and no wonder that it was one of your lasting memories. It's also great that you appreciated our other facilities and services as well and we hope that this was not your last visit at Louis Imperial.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Arrived late in the evening, and reception was really quick and organised. Food laid on in the restaurant as part of the all inclusive.
The hotel rooms have all been refurbished to a high standard and were really clean and modern. Sea view room looked out over the tennis courts and then out to sea so it was correct in the description.
There were always plenty of sunbeds free around the hotel if not by the pool then on the lawns and the beach, which didn't detract from the sunbathing as the pool was too cold to venture into.
The entertainment was limited and of the usual standard.
The staff were excellent and are what make a good hotel. Reception were very attentive and efficient. The Restaurant staff were polite and hard working as were the housekeeping staff, and on this score there was no faults.
On the down side 3 Euro per day for a safe key in the room. The free lobby Wifi was so slow it was sometimes unuseable. I live in the sticks so I know what slow is!! Also it was possibly one of the noisiest rooms for strange knocking and an air compressor starting and stopping similar to a tyre shop. I never did find out what it was.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are good, there are only three so no worry about heights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supertiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a comment online following your recent visit of the Louis Imperial.

We are happy to read that your overall stay was good, with positive mentions of our plentiful sunbeds, renovated rooms and excellent staff. Your feedback about the wifi is much appreciated and we will certainly be looking into its speed with our provider. As for the safe, please note that we consider it to be an optional service and thus decided to charge separately for it.

Thank you once again for your comment and we hope to welcome you again soon to our Louis Imperial.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just back on the 31st October 2013 from 7 nights All inclusive at this hotel with my husband & our friends .
A really lovely hotel with a great staff team overall & excellent food.
We had a sea view room ( paid for at booking ) which overlooked the pool area & the sea which is only yards away from hotel. The room was large , very modern & clean with a large balcony. The hotel has plenty of room for you to sunbath with more than enough sun loungers & there are plenty of grassy areas as well as the pool area for you to sunbathe so no one seems on top of each other & you can relax away from the more busier area of the pool.
The beach area is only about 150 meters from the hotel where there are a few sun loungers also. It`s fairly rocky with a small amount of sand. The bar staff serve you at the bars & sunloungers all day never stopping & must walk miles in a day.
The food was excellent with plenty of variation & all good quality . The dining area was large and well laid out , the only downside is that the outside dining area was not open in the evening which was a shame as due to the excellent weather (28 degree`s ) we would have liked to dine outside some evenings. There is also a Asian resturant which was also very good & included in All inclusive but it was closed 3 nights so when open was always booked up ( having said that we did book & dined there twice )
The evening entertainment wasn`t that good on some nights. There is a bar area with outside seating with bar staff bringing drinks to the table which was very nice & a couple of nights there was entertainment in there which was pretty good but the large Empire Room downstairs was a disappointment as it was very poorly lit & the entertainment seemed to be the Animations team ( who were good ) but it wasn`t really for adults.
There is a path that runs all along the front of hotel where you can walk to the harbour ( 20 mins )
We had a really lovely stay & plan to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room at time of booking ( extra charge ) but well worth it as other side of hotel ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 537Snoopy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting our Louis Imperial.

Thank you also for posting such a lovely comment online, which speaks positively of our services and facilities. We are especially proud of our cuisine and staff which received special praise from you. Unfortunately our animation program did not meet your expectations and we will make sure to have a look into it for our improvemnt.

We hope to see you soon again at Louis Imperial.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from the Louis imperial beach hotel where they held our beautiful wedding in the gardens of the hotel near the beach. We had the best two weeks of our lives and it was all down to the amazing staff within the hotel, especially Katie the wedding planner and of course Andreas that made are day so special through being so friendly and meeting our individual requirements. He is a credit to the hotel. The day to day entertainment of the hotel was also very good, there were a range of activities to suit all age groups and the reps were very enthusiastic and friendly, especially Lauren. The food at the hotel was excellent and catered for all dietary requirements. We always looked forward to meal times. The pool outside was also clean, inviting and the waiters were available at all times. My Husband and I will be returning next year for our 1st anniversary on the 18th October and I recommend anybody that is thinking of visiting this hotel to do so as you will not be disappointed by the Louis imperial beach hotel. Thank you so much Louis Imperial Beach Hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Congratulations on your recent wedding which took place at Louis Imperial.

It was an honour to have you with us and we are delighted that your special day was filled with nothing but positive memories. To read your raving praise is heartwarming and rest assured that every member of our team will be informed of your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you at Louis Imperial next year.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and i visited the Louis Imperial in May 2013 and returned again on the 19th October 2013 for our wedding anniversary.On arrival we were greeted with a choice of drinks and when we got into our room we found a bottle of wine and some fruit had been left for our anniversary. Most of the staff that we saw in May were still working here including the excellent Amanda who always got your drinks and brought them to you with a smiley face.Everywhere you went in the hotel was kept nice and clean. The choice of food was great we always found something we could eat espescially as i am a fussy eater.The walk up to the harbour is nice as you can look at other hotels on the way or for 1.5 euros you can get the bus. Cannot fault this hotel and will definately return again in the future

Room Tip: We had a room with sea view that cost a bit extra and although looking out over the tennis courts we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear loyal guest.

What an honour it was to welcome you to Louis Imperial twice in the space of six months!

This is testament to the good work we are doing and we want to take this opportunity to help our wonderful staff for their commitment to our guests. They work extremely hard and it is wonderful that you recognized them upon your return. We couldn't be happier at your appreciation for our cuisine, rooms and location and we hope this was not the last time we see you at Louis Imperial.

Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from an All Inclusive 11 night holiday on 27th October 2013

Congratulations to the hotel team - we thoroughly enjoyed our time here

We had a really good time and Cyprus is a great place to get some late season sunshine - the Imperial Beach attracts people to return time and again due to it's great staff, it's great food and it's pretty good facilities - we spoke to lots and lots of people who come back year after year

The staff are brilliant and I reckon that they are the best overall team I have come across in any hotel of any star rating anywhere in the world - there are a lot of hotels that could learn a lot from this hotel - I could easily name individuals but feel it would be unfair to name anyone in particular because everyone was so good

The food was excellent and I cannot understand comments made in other Tripadvisor reviews that criticise the food - quality was consistently good and the variation was good too. We dined 3 times in the Asian restaurant ( this was an included option) and the food here was good too

The bar drinks quality was fine and the serving staff were really great and good fun all round whilst being totally impressive and professional at all times. They worked their socks off all the time, serving you on your sunbed and at your tables in the bar and restaurant - a brilliant feature of the All Inclusive package

Our cases were delayed at Gatwick for 24 hours and the reception staff were really sympathetic and cared for our situation and made sure that when the cases finally arrived they were immediately brought to our room

FACILITIES

Here there could be some improvements

Rooms were fine and we had a sea view (paid for on booking) and as the brochure says the hotel has been refurbished but here there could have been a little more imagination because it's all very nice but everything is grey - differing shades but grey - there needs to be a little colour injected here and there, even colourful pictures would help

The main restaurant was very roomy but lacks style and comfort due to the blandness

Because of the time of the year some facilities were closed, even though the hotel was fully booked, 550 persons I believe, on the day we left. In the evenings there was just one bar and the outside stage area was not in use, I guess due to the cool time of the year, and the Empire Room downstairs was used for entertainment and it was a bit of a joke with a very poor stage for the shows - after the first evening we didn't bother going back - even though the animation team tried really hard and there was the occasional visiting professional shows - the environment was uncomfortable for us

Having talked about our criticism of some of the facilities we will definitely be going back here because overall it is a great place for a break, especially at this time of the year

Room Tip: The obvious really - high floor with a sea view was best for us, we looked to the right to see the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear guest,

We want to express our gratitude at your kind words following a recent stay at th Louis Imperial.

It is enthralling to read how satisfied you were with our facilities and services and rest assured that your comments about the former will be considered for our improvement. Much appreciated as well are your touching words about our staff, of which they will definitely be informed. It would of course be a great pleasure to welcome you again and we certainly hope to have the pleasure of doing so in the future.

Kind regards from Louis Imperial,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 86 in Paphos
2,673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing