We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel mid Sept for our honeymoon and had a brilliant time. Our honeymoon room was lovely and on arrival, after midnight, found a bottle of wine n fruit in the room which was a lovely touch. The sea view is amazing and well worth paying the extra for! I'm not sure if it is done all year round, but we loved the waitress service around the pool.they were attentive and friendly and we didn't have to queue for drinks throughout our stay! I suspect they don't get the credit they deserve, so hopefully after this and other reviews, they will do, as they are a credit to the hotel. We had a wonderful honeymoon and will return.Our daughters want to return with us next year, having seen our photographs. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cocojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a lovely honeymoon and a brilliant time at our marvellous property and that you were delighted by our small arrival gifts which you found in your beautiful sea view room. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear your praise towards our outstanding waiter service around the pool area, which is indeed one of our many year-round services, please be assured that our staff will be informed of your kind words.

We look forward to your next visit to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,606 - 2,612 of 3,502 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 8th sept to 22 nd sept, superb hotel with excellent staff. Special mention has to go to andy and Georgia who work tirelessly in the restaurant,they are so polite and attentive, a credit to the hotel, and management. Food is very good with a wide selection to choose from.the hotel is a 35 minute walk along the coastal path, or 10 minutes by bus, or taxi.have to mention the hotel grounds they are beautifully kept.overall a wonderful place to have a great holiday,will definitely come back again. P.s.note to andy remember table 6.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Imperial Beach with the online community.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our splendid property which provides for beautifully kept grounds. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you found our excellent staff polite and attentive at all times and that you indulged in the wide selection of our delicious cuisine.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Imperial for 2weeks from 4th - 18th September. We had a fantastic time, we were in room 148 and my daughters and their partners were in rooms 211 and 212. The hotel was clean, food was excellent as was the service and staff. There is a lovely touch in the way that when at the pool or in the lounges the waitresses/ waiter come around and serve you.The all inclusive deal was as described. I will not hesitate to return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the sea view rooms as the ones at the other side I would imagine are not so brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StupotScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time at our marvellous property at that you were especially impressed by our personalized service around the pool area throughout the day. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you found our hotel immaculately clean and the selection of our cuisine to your utmost liking.

We are already looking forward to welcoming your back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just got back this morning after 7 nights,we had a great time at the Imperial,so here we go!
We arrived late at night,11pm,check-in was swift,the porter took our bags to our room while we headed for the bar(all inclusive),very pleasant barstaff greeted us,after a few beers(bar shuts at midnight) we went to our room,easy to find,1st floor,147,seaview,the door key acts as electric activator for the room,lights on and what a great,clean and tidy room,light and airy.
Next morning pulled curtains back to expose a beautiful view of the beach,explored the room,there's everything you need,tv,kettle,hairdryer,phone etc,unpacked then went for breakfast,The food is 1st rate,massive choice and well cooked(consistent allweek),if you can't find something you like then you must be from Mars!,eat inside or on the patio,inside was a bit echoy(due to its size i think),this restuarant is uber clean and very well presented,morning,noon and night,waiters are very attentive,pleasant and speak very good English,plenty of room to sit inside and out 10/10 everyone!!!
Next up the hotel itself,it's had a recent facelift,very clean and tidy,everything well signposted.I used the gym and inside pool/jacuzzi,the hotel staff work absolutely tirelessly and are very pleasant,polite and chatty(in english)most are Bulgarian and Romanian,they worked so hard,waiters always on hand to get you a drink
We used the sunbeds on the grassed area near the beach mainly to enjoy the cooling seabreeze,the beaches aren't the best but easy to get to,plenty of water sports on hand( a bit pricey)
Right,the coastal walk to the harbour is longer than you think,a good 30-45 mins but wort h it for a change,lots of bars etc,you can get the bus for 1.50 euro or taxi 5-8 euro.We walked to nearby bars a few times,usual fare etc,got to mention a great Italian 'Luigis',fantastic(my review will be on their site next)
All in all a great time,holidays are what you make them,we met some great people(hope to keep in touch)
One niggle(?),a lot of weddings are in the beach hotels which is a beautiful sight(at 4pm) ,but on the plane/airport and hotel the wedding guests,which range from babies to grandparents can be a bit "boisterous".but don't let that put you off they're here for a good time too!

A big THANK YOU to the management/staff and animation team,well done you!

So go on,book it!

Room Tip: rooms with seaview can get hot! but worth the view and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sambretta-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderfully memorable time and that you were very impressed by your warm arrival experience and the clean and airy room you checked-into. We are further delighted to hear that you would rate the choice and selection of our dishes as first class and that you enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere of our restaurant. Moreover, we are glad to read your high regard towards our lovely staff for their friendly and attentive service, as well as our recent renovations which were to your utmost liking.

We hope that you will visit us at the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I travelled to cyprus for the first time and this was my firs stay at a hotel from the Louis group! I had read the previous comments on here and was excited to see this amazing hotel for myself.

Accommodation.
I stayed in room 141 with a sea view and overlooking the pool! This s by far the best side of the hotel to stay in as the sunset views are simply outstanding! The room was spacious and clean and the beds were so comfortable! There was a slight issue with the tap not closing properly in the bath but was fixed within 30 mins of informing reception. My only major complaint regarding the holiday was the mis information given to me by Theseas at reception who informed me it was 1eur per minute to use the telephone in our room,on checkout it had accumulated to 172eur. If we had been informed correctly we would of used the public phone near reception as this is massively cheaper! DO NOT use the phones in your rooms!

Grounds
The garden areas were well maintained and the pool was just right,staying in September it wasn't quite as busy and always had plenty of space to swim and lots of sunbeds to choose from.The beach is the hotels only negative although its obviously not their fault! Small shingled beach area and a very small area of sea sectioned off by rocks to swim in! If you do fancy a trip though just jump on the 611 bus outside the hotel,change at the station onto the 615 and in 30 minutes your at coral bay,very busy but beautifully clear waters and golden sands.

Food and drinks
The single most favourite part of my holiday. I know some posters have complained about the lack of variety at breakfast.well I don't know what more you could want on top of, fresh fruit,cooked meats and cheeses,cereals and porridge,omelettes,sausage,bacons,eggs,beans,toast,juices,teas,coffees,pancakes. The evening meals consisted of a variety of themed nights, been typically English the Carvery was my favourite.there was a good selection and enough choice to appease everyone's pallet. The cocktails and the local beer is good and the ambience of the Fontana bar is perfect for relaxation and a few late night drinks. Service by the pool is efficient and people who complain about the size of the glasses,can you just not order 2 drinks?

Animation.
I have to admit we did not take part in many of the activities on offer by the animation team,for me it was all about relaxing but there was a good variety of games on offer during the day from archery,water polo,aqua aerobics,volleyball,quizzes etc. I only ventured down for the evening entertainment once but it did seem to lack a bit of quality but the team work very hard to please the guests.

Staff
I found all the staff within the hotel amazing.reception were always helpful and check in and out was smooth. The chambermaids did a wonderful job of keeping the rooms upto a great standard and the team in the restaurant were impeccable every single meal I had. There was one night where 2 staff members did argue in front of us whilst we ate which is my only minor gripe but overall it was exceptional and you can see that a lot of the staff have been at the hotel along time.

Paphos
The city itself is all aimed at the British tourist,I think if you are looking for beach holidays then perhaps the Easter side is more for you towards Larnaca Bay. There are plenty of restaurants outside of the hotel and I did enjoy a few beers watching the football at the players bar in town.

Overall
I found the hotel to be exactly what I expected,clean and full of enthusiastic and customer service focused staff! The animation may need looking at but overall I I would definitely be looking to visit again and perhaps bring the children in high season!

Room Tip: Sea view overlooking the pool area is a must.its worth that little extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ccfcmike82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted to hear that we managed to meet the expectations you had of our hotel and that you found our property to be set amongst a beautiful garden area with great pools. Moreover, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the spaciousness and comfort of your room which provided a stunning sunset view and that the selection and quality of our food and beverages was to your utmost liking. In regards to your remark about the miscommunication with a member of our reception staff we would like to sincerely apologize; we hope for your understanding that we were trying to explain how the phone charge from your room telephone to a UK landline does indeed amount to approximately one euro per minute, however we were unfortunately not aware of the fact that you were requesting the rates UK mobile phones, which actually cost two euros per minute. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the event that occurred in the restaurant to our attention, which is certainly out of the norm and of which our staff will immediately be briefed. Nonetheless, we are glad to hear that you would commend our staff for being enthusiastic and guest oriented and that you had an overall wonderful stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is the very first time that I have written a review, but felt I had to on this occasion to dispel some myths of a few people. Holiday all inc. with my wife from 4th to 18th September 2013. This hotel has got the most friendliest, helpful and efficient staff that you will find. How some people can complain about the food is beyond me. It is magnificent and there is something always available even for the fussiest of diners. Yes you have to get your own food, but this is no hardship. If you are expecting table service, then go to the Ritz and pay for it. This is an excellent 4* hotel.
I have only one negative; the daily charge of 3euros for a safe in your room is unnecessary. A hotel of this standard should absorb it into its costing rather than make a separate charge.
Finally, just look at the vast number of good reviews that outweigh the bad ones. I rest my case.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a pool / sea view - well worth seeing the sun go down. Rooms 142 to 150 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank antony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a few lines about a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a thrill to be honoured as your first ever review which you wrote to commend our services and are delighted to hear that you would describe our staff as the most helpful, efficient and friendliest one can find. In regards to your comment about the safe charge, we would like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding this fee from our room rate as to not charge guests for a service they may not wish to use. Nonetheless, please be assured that we duly note your suggestion for future improvements. All in all, it is a pleasure to hear that you found us to be an excellent four star hotel and that you had an overall wonderful holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Louis Imperial - our fourth visit to Paphos and third to this hotel.

We were impressed with the recent refurbishment and particularly enjoyed eating at the new Mura restaurant. The food in the general restaurant is still extremely varied and of excellent quality, an opinion shared by everyone that we spoke to during our stay.

The hotel's greatest strength is its lovely staff, all of them are incredibly friendly and attentive. Some of them we recognised from our first visit ten years ago.

There were loads of sun beds and parasols around the lovely warm pool and throughout the gardens and we never had a problem finding one free.

Our room 241 had a great sea view and we were pleased with the standard of the furnishings, bathroom etc. however this is not a room to choose if you want to get to sleep before midnight because the outside evening entertainment takes place immediately below the balcony and the high volume makes sleep or even watching TV impossible. We had always had rooms overlooking the tennis courts before so hadn't realised there could be a problem.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday and would have no hesitation in returning to the hotel but probably not to that particular room if we could avoid it.

Room Tip: Sea views rooms are preferable but those overlooking the entertainment area are noisy between 9 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisnmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted to read that you are in agreement with many other guests over the splendid quality and taste of our cuisine, especially our brand new Asian restaurant Mura, and that you found our greatest strength to be our incredibly friendly and attentive staff. Additionally, we are thrilled to hear that you were very pleased with your room which offers a stunning sea view, and our marvellous grounds which provide many sunbeds to relax at. We would herewith also like to sincerely apologize for the noise from outside that could be heard in your room, we only wish you had informed us during your stay as we could have tried our utmost to find an immediate solution. Nonetheless, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday and that you were particularly impressed by our refurbishments.

We are already looking forward to your next visit to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $109 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing