We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great holiday”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We (2 adults and 1 child (9)) stayed at this hotel from 18th August to 1st September. We loved our stay here. To summarise my thoughts:

The good:
Great hotel in a great location (beach/good pool/loads of room outside).
The food – plenty all day long with lots of choice. Watch out for the afternoon waffles! We went to the Mura restaurant 3 times during our fortnight. This provided a different experience and was well worth a visit.
Entertainment team – Kizzy and co worked hard all day long without being pushy. A great bunch that are a credit to the hotel. Plenty going on – we were regulars for the French boules and the volleyball (Michael is great – mui elegante!!).
Air con – yes, the air con. It was very very hot out there and incredible relief when you walk into the hotel/dining room/room.
The room – plenty of space/storage space. One of the better rooms we have stayed in. The beds were very comfortable too. (Only 3 plug sockets though – more needed to allow phones to be charged, tablets etc).
Rotunda bar – lovely bar with excellent service.
Drinks – more AI cocktails than you can imagine!
Sunbeds – we always got one by the pool (even at 09.00). But there were plenty on the grass or by the beach. The beds were very comfortable too (best we’ve had).
Other people – we spoke to several other families many of which have been coming here for many years. Obviously a great sign.
The beach – although a little shingly in places it was great to just walk straight into the sea from the hotel.
Very clean – spotless including the toilets/pool area.
The pool waiter service – drinks served to you, cold flannels, fresh melon…

The not so good:
Wifi – although free in reception, connection was patchy and if a few people were on line it was dead slow/not usable. Hopefully the management will address this.
Some staff – the majority of staff were very good, but there were quite a number that didn't really seem friendly (almost expressionless), particularly in the dining room. Reception and the bars were very good.
Wedding parties – there were two wedding parties during our stay. Unfortunately they were rather loud and impetuous at times e.g. pushed a waiter into the pool, drank too much, swearing, on the tables during an entertainment show. This didn't ruin things, but I hope the management look to address this for the future.
Meals – there were some people walking around the restaurant in their swimming costumes (inc. girls in bikinis). I think people should have covered up for a restaurant (it was well air conditioned). I know some people have commented about the dress code but smart shorts (instead of trousers) was ok in my opinion especially as it was so hot.

As you will see these ‘not so goods’ are not exactly major spoilers. We didn’t really find anything that gave us an issue to dislike the holiday.

We loved our stay and have every intention of going back next year. The hotel ticks many boxes for a family.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swebb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for taking the time to write a review about your holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you would praise us for being a great hotel at a great location and that you enjoyed our dining options and the quality of our cuisine, especially our brand new Asian restaurant Mura. Moreover, we are glad to read that you had a joyful time with our talented and enthusiastic animation team and that you were very pleased with your comfortable room which provided for plentiful storage space. Additionally, it is a pleasure to hear that you found our bathrooms and pool area to be of immaculate cleanliness and that you were very impressed by our poolside waiter service which brought you many refreshments and treats throughout the day. We would like to thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the quality of our internet to our attention which we will further look into. Furthermore, we are surprised to read your remark over a few of our staff members as we usually receive outstanding feedback for their friendly and caring attitude, nonetheless, please be assure that we will inform them of your comments and that we will further investigate the situation. Overall, we are relieved to read that these minor issues did not have an effect on your spectacular holiday.

We are already looking forward to seeing you at the Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,232
    723
    179
    35
    17
See reviews for
1,049
1,569
59
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel on 21 Aug at midnight so didn't take much notice of surroundings as we were tired went straight to the room which wasn't too bad. Got up for breakfast went to the "restaurant" I use that word very loosely it was nothing more than an oversized canteen. Got the toast went on the hunt for the butter never found it as they had either margarine or something called gold that had "a buttery taste" it had never seen a bit of butter 4*+ really! Then went to the pool area which really is as small as it looks on the pics. The reception area had a blue sofa that was FULL of dirty black marks the whole reception area looked like something from the 70's. we went for our evening meal that was ok but nothing special then we went to watch the evenings "entertainment" another word I use loosely. Firstly they were playing bingo for 40 mins then they put some show on where ALL the reps were miming. We always normally go to the atlantica hotels but decided to try the Louis group NEVER AGAIN management need to go to an atlantica to see what real 4*+ entertainment is all about. Did get moved but Thompson SHAME ON YOU you are mis-selling this it is no better than a 3*.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Deegrant1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We would like to apologize for not having been able to meet the expectations you had of our hotel and that this left you with a negative impression of our Louis Hotels brand, which creates so many spectacular holidays for travellers each year. In regards to your comment about the butter we offer at our buffet, we would like to apologize for your displeasure over the packaged brand we provide and only wish you had informed us while on site as we could have provided you with fresh butter from the kitchen. Moreover, regarding your comment about our reception sofas, we would like to thank you for raising your observation and would like to assure you that the covers will be replaced shortly. We are nonetheless sorry to hear that our décor was not to your liking and would thus like to inform you that our property has recently gone through complete refurbishment and renovations to bring our hotel up-to-date with all modern functionalities and designs. Moreover, please be assured that we duly note your comments about our entertainment, and will further follow-up on your remarks.

Best regards from all of us here at the Louis Imperial,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

as a family of adults and having been to paphos several times this hotel is by far the best ive stayed in , firstly the comfortable beds ,plenty of sunbeds by the pool . a quiet place if you want that, the beach is pleasent although its a bit rocky in places, but the best about this hotel is the food ,the staff and the animation team ..Kissy emily mohammed micheal jodie and all the team they worked all day solid to keep us entertained .we had no children with us but joined in most of the games there is something to do all day if you want that , the waiters always joking with you and come round all the time askin if you want a drink ...in comparison with athena beach hotel where we stayed last year this is by far THE better holiday

Room Tip: just book it!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireMadwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for a short and lovely review about the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a great delight to read that you would commend our hotel as the best you have holidayed at in the area and that you were very pleased with our comfortable beds and the plentiful sun loungers around our grounds. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that the aspects which heightened your stay with us was our delicious cuisine, and our excellent staff and animation team.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Sincere regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We travelled as a family of four between the 14&28th of August 2013. In brief, decent food, an ok choice but not extensive. If you missed breakfast though the post 10am choice was very poor, croissants,dry bread rolls and bland cheese and ham. Lunch buffet was good with delicious home made pizza amongst other things. Dinner was normally good with some nice options. Drinks were good quality, the Keo on tap was surprisingly good, house dry white wine was ok and sparkling wine decent although sometimes arrived warm!! Nice kids drinks menu too..pussy cats were popular!
Staff worked hard and did seem to get round to serving you eventually but it could be very hit and miss both by the pool area and in the bar at nights, sometimes you were swarmed, other times ignored but not intentionally. The waiting staff just seemed to meander rather than work an area. Special mention to Adina at the kids club, our daughters went there every day and they absolutely loved her. She is brilliant with the kids. The fellas working in the pool bar were always cheerful and would have a laugh with you.
Overall a great holiday, plenty of room for the kids to enjoy themselves at night outside and in the bar/lobby area. Friendly atmosphere in a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our dishes during lunch and dinner and that you would commend our property for providing many facilities and activities ideal for the enjoyment of children. We would like to thank you for bringing your observation in regards to the service at our pool area and bar to our attention of which our staff will be duly informed. Furthermore, we are surprised to read that you were not pleased with our late breakfast as most of our guests highly enjoy having this option and the food that is provided, nonetheless, pleased be assured that we will speak to our chefs about how we can improve this aspect. All in all, despite some minor issues, we are delighted to read that you had a great family holiday in the friendly atmosphere that our hotel creates.

We hope that you will visit us at the Louis Imperial Beach soon again.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned after our 3rd visit to the Louis Imperial Beach hotel in Pathos, we went all inclusive and it was, as always SUPERB, we couldn't fault a thing, the food is out of this world, it would be impossible for someone not to find something to their liking on the menu, the staff, from the gardener to the duty manager are so friendly and helpful there is nothing to much trouble. The cleanliness is unbelievable every where is spotless and I mean SPOTLESS. and with a wife like mine that is no mean feat.
We are passed the age of taking children, ours are now grown up but the entertainment for them was brilliant and they all seemed to enjoy it,,but again if you didn't want to get involved, there was never any pressure, you were left to your own devises. there were a number of elderly
and disabled people there at the time and they were looked after especially well by again a caring staff
We are now looking forward to our next visit, and believe me it cant come soon enough. if the ratings went up to ten they would all be ten.

Mr@Mrs Harvey
Wigan
I


Mr Mrs N Harvey

Room Tip: Obviously sea view rooms are always good but have stayed in others and honestly we have no complaint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience about the Louis Imperial Beach with the online community.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our All Inclusive offer which catered to you with delicious food throughout your stay and that you felt every member of our staff did their utmost to fulfil your every wish. Additionally, it is a pleasure to hear that you took note of how ideal our property is for the elderly and guests with disabilities and that you were moreover very pleased with our immaculate cleanliness and our outstanding daily entertainment.

We are already looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Louis Imperial Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was absolutely lovely ,really clean ,great food .
Air conditioning in room was a god send especially at night.

Loved the two different pools ,one if you wanted to see everything that was going on and the
quiet one when you wanted a bit of quiet to recover from the hangover.that ice cold adult pool
was excellent. There was never any problems getting sun loungers no matter what time you went down at.

Food was excellent loads of choice and plenty of tables.

Now for the real stars of the show , the staff to many to mention but on the waiting staff few that stuck out were Big Cosmin an absolutely hilarious man and the crazy Florin .nothing was ever to much bother for these guys from drinks to cold flannels or just plain having a laugh thanks guys.

However our biggest thank you, goes to the full animation team especially our new found friends
Kizzy and Emily, really really friendly they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome .
The fact they made time to say goodbye when they were very busy working only enhanced our thoughts of them. All the best girls
If the hotel rating was based on staff only then they would be a 6 star hotel

My one gripe was the all inclusive bar stopped at midnight, the security was a little grumpy .I got
into trouble for laughing(not to loudly) at 12.15

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor room overlooking the main pool which was a great view of the sea and let you see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you would grant our lovely staff and animation team worthy of the highest possible ratings as you were very impressed by their attentive and personalized service. We are additionally thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our two pool options; one providing for a more active atmosphere while the other offered a serene environment. In regards to your comment about the timings of our All Inclusive offer, we hope for your understanding that it is the norm for many hotels in the same category to end serving on an All Inclusive basis at midnight. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for bringing your observation in regards to our security guard to our attention, of which he will certainly be informed. Nonetheless, we are glad to read that these small negatives did not have an effect on your overall spectacular holiday at our marvellous property.

We hope that you will visit us at the Louis Imperial Beach soon again.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I would like to start and say that the animation team at this hotel were superb (Kelly, Jodie, Emily, Kizzy, Adina and Michael). They make sure that all the guests are having a good time from 10 in the morning all the way through to 11 at night. They are all lovely talented people who deserve the best.
The food was also amazing as there is a buffet at all times of the day. I enjoyed going at 4 to have my afternoon snack such as waffles or pancakes after being involved in all the activities. These include pool games, darts, ping pong, shuffle board, volleyball, water polo, french bowles and loads more.
Even though there is only one main pool, the hotel is actually quite small, so the pool never seems too crowded. If you would like to have some peace and quite though there is a cold inside adult pool to relax in. I certainly went in this late afternoons with my friends and we were the only ones in there.
If you want your children to have an amazing holiday choose this one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Reading your high regard for our talented animation team fills us with great joy, please be assured that we will share your kind words with them. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear, in addition to the enjoyment our many entertaining activities brought you, that you had many relaxing moments at our quiet inside pool area and that you indulged in the splendid delicacies of our buffet.

We would like to thank you for encouraging other travellers to stay at our lovely destination and we hope to see you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing