We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing 2 weeks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Louis Imperial Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing 2 weeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just back after a fantastic holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach. Having booked for our daughters wedding we were certainly not disappointed. WEDDING-from the second day we arrived a meeting was set up to see Amy our wedding co-ordinator. She was amazing from start to finish, making sure everything ran smoothly. She is very good at her job and we were able to relax until the wedding. We then met Andreas. what a star he is, he went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect, nothing to much trouble for him. The wedding itself was beautiful from the flowers, the venue, the cake and the set up for evening meal. RESTAURANT-food was excellent at all times. BAR-staff great, even giving out cold flannels while on sunbeds, special mention Amanda and Zina. Well done to everyone. Would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Some of our party had a sea view, others had a car park view, all nice rooms but sea view were the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith5745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us congratulate you on your daughter's recent marriage, and thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for this special occasion.

We are delighted to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations, and you were impressed with the wedding setting and the efficiency of our staff in organizing it. It is a pleasure to receive your compliments about our food and our attentive staff, who ensured that you had amazing time.

We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to welcome you again to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,965
    665
    161
    33
    17
See reviews for
924
1,398
55
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our second visit to this very nice part of Cyprus, in fact our first was our honeymoon some 21 years ago. We were looking to go back to Paphos with our two older children, 17 and 20 year olds so we wanted somewhere with weather guaranteed and not too quiet. We decided on the Imperial Beach as we had good experience the first time round and the brochure indicated that the hotel had recently undergone an extensive modernisation and refurbishment so we thought it should be perfect.
We just spent one week at the hotel and whilst everything was very enjoyable we were a little disappointed at the extent and quality of the refurbishment, our impression was that they had mainly repainted everything with a lot of things as we remembered all those years ago. Overall this is not a criticism as we did have an excellent time, all facilities were good and the staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed anything, special mention for the food which whilst following the typical all inclusive format of buffet style self service, the quality of the food was second to none with the chef clearly taking a pride in his work, we have had mixed experiences with variety and quality at other all inclusive hotels so the Imperial Beach stands out in this regard.
Would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for an all inclusive break in a really nice location, I think we probably had our expectations raised a little too high with the brochure sales wording but overall it is an excellent choice of hotel for couples or families alike.
One additional thing to mention for the ladies planning to stay at this hotel, take your own hair dryer as the hotel ones are not very good and seem to be one of the items not renewed in the refurbishment!
Ian Davies 15th July 2013

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view either overlooking pool or at the side of he hotel, at rear you can only view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach again.

We are thrilled to hear that you spent an excellent time at our hotel, enjoying the attentive and thoughtful service from our staff, and indulging in our delicious dishes. We appreciate your admiration of our All Inclusive offer, and will certainly pass on your compliments to our chefs. It saddens us that your high expectations about the refurbishment of our hotel were not met, please be informed that only our rooms were refurbished. Nonetheless, it fills us with joy that our service and our food made up for this concern and that you were satisfied with your overall holiday experience.

We hope that you will return to the Louis Imperial Beach in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Returned from our second visit to this hotel 3rd July. Hotel has recently been refurbished and the bedrooms are considerably better than last year, only complaint is the hair dryer which is rubbish, girls definitely take your own. Fridge is always restocked with soft drinks and water. You would think with quilts that your going to be a tad hot but the air conditioning is well good.
All of the staff are excellent with a special mention for Cosmin (waiter in the bar area) who we were delighted to see again after last year, everyone is so helpful and drinks are plentiful.
Restaurant is great vast majority of people dress up but there are the odd few that let the side down and turn up in there beach shorts and although the management say they will address this, they don't. Food is lovely plenty of variety for all tastes, my hubby struggled a bit being a meat and potatoe man but there was a Carvery on every night. Our friend who is vegertarian/coeliac normally struggles in restaurant but once we told reception of her dietary needs, George head chef made her a dinner and a sweet on most nights. Hubby even got a cake and a real fuss made of him by everyone on his birthday. If you don't want a fuss cake is just taken up to your room, even had champagne breakfast.
Entertainment is ok, but was better last year. Nice bit of aqua aerobics on most days just to help a few of the calories disappear is good. Evening entertainment is a bit hit and miss but most is light hearted.
My only complaint is due to the new Asian restaurant which is very nice if that's your taste, due to this addition the bar storage area has been drastically reduced, so now most drinks are served in half pint classes, wine is the exception that's in a normal class. However the coffee that I love is served in a plastic class, just not right!!!!!
Overall a lovely holiday and we will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view, rooms over looking the tennis courts, you get to watch the weddings in the late Fternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelseafan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach let us thank you for choosing our hotel as a holiday destination once more.

It is a thrill to hear that we exceeded your expectations of your prior stay and that you are already anticipating your next visit. We are glad that you found our staff to be delightful and attentive, delivering high standards of service, and are pleased to read that our varied cuisine indulged your appetite your friends' dietary needs. Moreover, it is a delight that you were pleased with our newly refurbished rooms and we would like to thank you for your comment in regards to the hairdryer, which we will immediately look into. Additionally, in regards to your comment about comparing our entertainment team and our beverages glasses to the previous year, we would like to apologize for this displeasure; please rest assured that we duly note your remark for future improvements. Nevertheless, despite these minor issues, we are delighted to hear that you had an overall wonderful holiday at our beautiful location.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Imperial in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

just back from imperial beach pafos one of best hotels have stayed in, food was excellent [ im a hard to please with food]carvery every nigh,t salad good choice & plentyfull. staff u could not fault. only complaint is that dress code was not enforced, people going for evening meal in sleeveless t- shirts shorts & flip flops,next step swimwear.
l

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted to be described as one of the best hotels you have stayed in and that you had such a splendid holiday at our beautiful premise. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that your holiday was made so wonderful by the service of our friendly and helpful staff and the spectacular quality and choice of our cuisine. We thank you for raising the issue you had with the attire of some guests for which we would like to apologize; nevertheless we hope for your understanding that we inform guests about our dress code after which it is up to our guests to comply by this rule. Nonetheless, despite this minor issue, we are overjoyed to hear that you would speak of our property so highly.

We hope to welcome you soon again to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well, this was holiday to set a par for all holidays. My sister had her wedding here last June and i have just been booking my next holiday and felt the need to write my first review on here. There were 18 of us altogether attending this hotel. The ages ranged from young to old. There was never a minute when we did not feel like we had been welcomed. We had couples, singles, men, women and children in the group and we were all catered for. The hotel is in a lovely location and is perfect for everything you could want to do. Paphos town was a great night out and the nightlife was great. The harbour is about 15mins walk away and you then arrive in the main town. There you have Starbucks, burger king and other fast food places, along with some beautiful restaurants, we also went to the aquapark which was AMAZING!! The hotel also helped my sister make her special day extra special and the day could not have been more perfect! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who will listen!! Great staff, great food, great atmosphere and a beautiful setting. AMAZING!

Room Tip: See view rooms add to the ambiance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a delightful review following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a thrill to read about your all-round fabulous holiday, and we are overjoyed to hear that your sister's wedding was a spectacular event with the help of our lovely staff that sought after your every need. Additionally, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful location of our hotel which provided for various facilities and activities and catered to the needs of every age group in keeping every member of your party entertained.

We thank you for recommending our hotel so highly as a great destination to all travellers and look forward to seeing you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel so many times now I have lost count! And when I arrived this time, I was greeted with "welcome home" which I thought was lovely. ....

The rooms have been refurbished and have a completely new bathroom (apart from the hairdryer) and the best beds I have ever slept in apart from my own!

The food is amazing. ... u seriously need to go on a diet before you go. .. u will put on weight.

Every member of staff are just so friendly and go out of their way to help you if you need anything. And if you do have a problem there is always someone from management available. .. including the general manager himself. Not that I think anyone will have any problems.

The animation team are the nicest bunch of kids.... always chatting.... but I must say the actual entertainment isn't too good, but if you don't like it, you can sit in the bar upstairs and enjoy
the amazing cocktails instead.
I have already been twice to this hotel already this year..... and am returning in Sept. ... and we can't wait to be amongst our friends there!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bevzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for a few lovely lines about another stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Reading your review fills us with both joy and pride, and we are moreover thrilled to have been given the pleasure of welcoming you back to our lovely hotel year after year. We are delighted to hear that you took note of our upgrades around the hotel and that our spectacular staff never fails to impress you with their caring and friendly service. Most of all, we are happy to hear that we have created such an atmosphere of absolute familiarity which you are already anticipating to return to.

We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again at the Louis Imperial Beach in September.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just left the Imperial Beach after a lovely weeks holiday. A family friendly, relaxing hotel with fantastic staff. A little dated in places but the hotel offers everything you need.

Its A 20 minute walk to the town... It's an easy walk but be careful as there is no lighting.... You wouldn't want to walk there after dark.

Positives:
Lots of food... You can eat all day and night if you wanted... Lots of choice, fresh food to choose from. I am a fussy eater but left the restaurant feeling full... There is something for everyone.

Staff... They are all very lovely, greet you with a happy smile, service is fantastic.... The staff come round the pool area with drinks, cool towels and melon... They work so hard.... Nothing is a big ask to them.

Negatives:
Animation team... They seem lovely and they work so hard but there is too much noise during the day... They are constantly on the microphone and its very frustrating.... Chanting and singing... So annoying!!!! Music is on all day also... It's ok for background noise but its far too loud.

The evening entertainment is poor.... Like watching a school production night after night... We actually sat upstairs to get away from it or left the hotel for the night....We took part in bingo once and the team spent half the time pretending to shoot each other... It went on and on... No need!!! The hotel really does need to look at bringing in some professionals at night.

The rooms are ok... Spacious but considering they have just been refurbished they already look a little battered. The hair dryer in the room is awful - take your own! But you don't spend much time in your room so for the time spent in there, it's fine. We had a honeymoon room... It had a bottle of drink on ice and fruit on arrival and a huge bed!

Restaurant.... Although the food is excellent, the rule on no shorts or flip flops is not adhered to.. Too many people not making an effort. If the rules are there the hotel should enforce them. Also, the restaurant felt a like a canteen... No ambiance. Would be nice for candle light or mood music being played.... Just missing something...

All in all, a nice holiday :-)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cgpryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination.

First and foremost, we are delighted to be described as a family friendly and relaxing hotel with fantastic staff, and that our property offered everything you needed for a wonderful stay. Additionally, we are thrilled to read that you indulged in our extensive food offer of which you enjoyed both the quality as well as the selection. We are glad to hear that the spaciousness of your honeymoon suite suited your needs and that you were delighted by our small gifts for this special occasion which were prepared for you upon arrival. Furthermore, we thank you for bringing your observations in regards to the room to our attention, which we duly take note of for future improvements. Additionally, we would herewith like to thank you for your feedback concerning our entertainment and the atmosphere in our restaurant, for which we would like to assure you that we will further follow-up on your remarks. Regarding you observation about the evening attire of other guests, we hope you understand that we do inform our guests about our evening dress code, however we can't force people to tolerate heavy clothing in the 40 degree heat. Nevertheless, and despite these small negatives, we are happy to hear that this did not have an effect on your overall splendid holiday.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Imperial Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.2 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#17 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#8 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing