We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #4 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I booked this hotel as my friend was getting married nearby. The staff are excellent, really friendly and efficient and the food is amazing, such variety and quality. I thought i might feel uncomfortable as i was on my own but the staff make you feel very welcome.

A big thank you to the whole animation team, they really are excellent and allow you to be as involved as you want to be. Their stage shows each night were really entertaining and they made my holiday so much fun.

I didn't understand why so many people book this hotel from one year to the next but i do now and am looking forward to returning next year if i can.

Room Tip: I had a room at the front which was fine for me and very spacious. The free wifi in the lobby is gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Coco110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your touching words about a stay with us at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted that our friendly and attentive staff made you feel very welcome, also that you were indulged with the variety of our delicacies. It is also a joy that you did not have any time to get bored, as our enthusiastic animation team constantly entertained you from morning until evening.

We are pleased to hear that we will welcome you again to the Louis Imperial next year.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,106
    691
    169
    33
    17
See reviews for
991
1,476
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic week here. As soon as we arrived at the hotel you could tell that the staff would do all they could to help. Check in was quick and efficient and our bags were carried to our room. Pool and other outside areas were lovely and there was never a shortage of sun beds. Was really impressed with the attentiveness of the pool staff who were always on hand to offer drinks and occasionally watermelon.

In the evenings after our evening meal we would venture got the pool bar to watch the evening entertainment from the animation team and they offered something different every night. They also all made the effort, especially the girls, to speak to everyone during the day and evenings even if you didn't have children like we don't. This made it much more welcoming and was especially impressed that the evening entertainment wasn't aimed at adults as well as children. After the entertainment we would venture into the Fontana bar which is just off the lobby. Here there was an extensive list of cocktails on offer as well as other drinks. Found the bar staff here amazing, always asking if we wanted another drink and chatting to us.

Liked the food, had a different theme every night and the menu was on display outside the restaurant every morning which meant I spent all day looking forward to sampling each dish. Had an evening meal in the Asian restaurant one evening which I enjoyed. It was a set menu with a buffet main course and was extremely impressed with the quality.

Overall all this was a fantastic experience at this hotel and would definitely return. Only niggles were I like my baileys with a tiny bit of ice eg one piece which i stressed prefusely but whenever my drink was brought over if always had 3 or 4 pieces in it. Also the orange juice i think was local so was more like squash than juice i think. However these are extremely minor complaints which does not alter my view of the hotel at all.

Would definitely return here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rach1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach let us thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.

We are thrilled by all your praise for our hotel and are extremely happy that you enjoyed a wonderful week of holidaying with us. We are glad that you found our staff to be delightful and attentive, delivering high standards of service, and are happy to hear that you were impressed by our entertainment. Moreover, we are pleased that our varied food indulged your appetite and you especially enjoyed our brand new Asian restaurant Mura. We would also like to thank you for bringing your recommendations regarding the drinks to our attention and are glad to read that this did not prevent you from having a memorable time with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Imperial in the nearest future.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We stayed AI in may. We paid extra to upgrade our room, it was ok but not luxurious and our 1st floor balcony was a bit small but had fab views. The food was good , fresh and varied. My husband enjoyed his afternoon tea, cakes and ice creams! In the evenings they closed off the al fresco dinning area which was a shame as the room then felt like a busy, noisy canteen. We only ate there once preffering to meander into paphos to eat at one to the many harbour side resturants.
The pool area was noisy and busy and it was much more peaceful to relax on the grassy area over looking the sweet little beach. The staff were very attentive regularly offering drinks. There was a high profile animation crew who worked very hard. This isn't really our thing but lots of people seemed to be enjoying the activities on offer.
My favourite thing was starting our evening with a beer/ mojito in the little bar on the beach watching the most amazing sunsets.
Would we go there again? Possibly because I thought the location was good and I felt liberated not having to wear a horrible plastic AI coloured band!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liloveholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for deciding to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a delight that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, and found our All Inclusive option worthwhile, enjoying our varied selection of food and drinks. We are pleased that you note our attentive staff and enthusiastic animation team. It is a shame that you did not try our brand new Asian restaurant Mura, about which we receive only compliments, however we hope you will sample it yourself in the future, when we gladly welcome you again to the Louis Imperial Beach.

Yours Faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

First time at this hotel staff are very good and always happy food really good lots of choice, rooms are lovely it was my birthday while I was there had birthday cake made for me and was in my room when we got back,weather was great lovely place to stay will be going back again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barby1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We are grateful to receive your feedback about the Louis Imperial Beach.

Let us wish you all the best for your recent birthday, and express our appreciation of your wonderful words about our staff and our varied food.

We look forward to seeing you soon at the Louis Imperial.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My partner and i have just returned from a weeks stay at the Louis Imperial. If you are flicking through all the various websites looking for a place to go on holiday, stop now..... and book this hotel. Everything and i mean everything is quite superb at this hotel. The food, entertainment,stunning grounds and pool areas and the lovely friendly staff are magnificent. The animation team youngsters are an absolute joy and their energy, enthusiasm and talent was a delight to enjoy each day. The 20 minute stroll on the costal path to Paphos harbour was a stunning experience and after some shopping, a coffee and a 1 euro return bus trip it was back to the hotel to enjoy lunch Al fresco. The attention to detail throughout the hotel and the hands on style of senior management was both impressive and helpful. Already looking to book for October, when the locals say, the weather is still as impressive.

Room Tip: select a sea view room to appreciate the stunning location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for posting your review about a holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach

We are thrilled to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you have fond memories about our friendly staff, varied food and our enthusiastic animation team. It is nice of you to note the attention to detail shown by our staff throughout the hotel, in order to provide more personalization in our service.

We look forward to seeing you very soon at the Louis Imperial.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We moved from the Louis Ledra and it is a much better hotel; recently refurbished with a more mature clientele. Bar/waiting staff are lovely, very efficient and friendly but how do they cope with the rude English guests that never say please or thank you - it's embarrassing. We thought our first experience of AI good value for money but would prefer not stay in a hotel that catered for weddings or one so near half term unless it was adults only, but that's not the hotel's fault - we'll chalk that up to experience. The Asian restaurant is well worth a visit - the food is delicious. We particularly liked our lunches outside on the raised dais, especially the grilled meat and salads. The evening entertainment is quite amatuerish but we had no expectations so were not that disappointed. I don't know why hotels say that they don't allow reservation of sunbeds because they never enforce it - a couple next to us blocked their beds until mid afternoon - I was so tempted to remove the towels myself. We did have a lovely time there but just not impressed with Cyprus as a whole - it's too English for us

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

We are delighted that you liked our recent refurbishment, and were impressed by our friendly and polite bar staff; moreover we are pleased that our All Inclusive option offered great value for money, and you particularly enjoyed our brand new Asian restaurant Mura and our lunch menu. Regarding sunbeds, we do ask our guests not to reserve places at the pool as we have enough of them around our grounds, nevertheless this is not always adhered to unfortunately.

We are thrilled that the Louis Imperial ensured you had a lovely time, however it saddens us that our beautiful island did not impress you. If you consider to visit Greece, Louis Hotels has some properties in Rhodes, Crete, Mykonos, Corfu and Zakynthos. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to one of our Louis Hotels.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful.
The food was amazing with a huge variation for each meal. Food was always fresh and always hot!!
No shorts or flip flops for dinner but it was very nice to dress up for dinner.
The outside pool was very clean and we never struggled to get a sunbed.
The inside pool was also very clean and adults only. But freezing cold!! Very refreshing!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Samwestwasbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,

A big thank you for your lovely review following a stay at the Louis Imperial Beach.

It is a joy that you found our hotel spotless and our staff very helpful, also that you indulged in our varied food and enjoyed our swimming facilities.

We hope to see you again at the Louis Imperial.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#9 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 88 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing