We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid This Hotel At All Costs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a disaster of a hotel, hardly surprising they are about to loose one of their stars.

1st night - Bathroom flooded, it was supossed to be fixed, but flooded again second night. Then we moved rooms as our young son, slipped on the wet floor and nearly put him self in hospital - Hotel didnt give a damn about this!

The Hotel also needs to work out, do they or do they not want children in the hotel, they advertise, they say they cater for families, but we were made very unwelcome at meal times, we were pushed into a corner, every night, even though the resturant was empty.

The evening resturant manager, was extremely rude, he made it quite clear if you were not over 50 years of age, you were not welcome, he made our lives very uncomfortable at meal times.

All the staff we great, but the Managers, made it quite clear you were not welcome.

Sorry but I dont have any good feed back on this hotel, please do not make the same mistake as us, avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

Firstly, let us thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays at the Louis Imperial Beach and for posting your opinion on this website.

We are pleased to hear that you found all our staff members friendly, however are shocked to hear the rest of your review. We have to admit that we have never received such a shocking review until now. As you can see on this website, the majority of our guests are/were absolutely amazed with the service that is given at our hotel and were very pleased with the friendliness, professionalism and helpfulness of all employees, including the management. In addition, our hotel is targeted towards adults and families with children, and we also prove this by offering many activities, such as kids club, sports, animation etc. as well as entertainment, pleasing both adults and children. Unfortunately in your case we were not able to achieve your satisfaction, like we usually do/did with our other guests. Our hotel is known for giving guests a "welcoming"- feeling and people very much appreciate our great value for money package.

We are saddened to hear that you were not happy with our usually highly praised hotel, but hope that you will give us a second chance to prove to you that staying at one of our Louis Hotels can promptly turn into the most amazing holiday you have ever had! In addition, we would be very happy to show you the results of our renovation next year, which will take place from November until April. Finally let us inform you that we are not about to lose one of our stars, our hotel has been and will continue to be a 4 star property, especially after the mentioned renovation.

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,834 - 2,840 of 3,502 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

stayed at this hotel from 8th to 22nd September, even though dated I found this hotel quirky, had a fantastic sea view room (129). The bar staff and drinks service were outstanding as was the food, the bar service from you'r lounger was excellent with pleasant staff. rooms were comfortable and cool, Have never seen so many weddings in 2 weeks but enjoyed watching them all.

Room Tip: go for front sea view, stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear guest,

Many thanks to you for having chosen to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for leaving such a kind comment on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel good and that you admired the fantastic sea view from your comfortable and cool room, the outstanding bar staff, drinks service and food, as well as our friendly staff. We are happy that you enjoyed watching all the weddings. Hopefully you will soon please the Louis Imperial Beach with a return visit next year when the renovations are completed.

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

firstly a big thank you to the amination team- you were amazing. never to pushy but welcomed all the guests and took the time to get to know us all- so thank you ashleigh, gadget, and the rest of the team. and thank you for the copy of the cd with SHAKE IT UP on we will be playing that at our party back home!!!
we came to this hotel for our wedding- and the day was amazing nothing was ever to much trouble (we had a slight issue which was quickly rectified), when we arrived at the hotel there was complimentry drink & biscuits. once booked in we went to our room where we found champagne & fruit. also day before we came home it was my birthday I got a choc cake after tea, and bottle of champagne & fruit again.
the bar staff are brilliant !! as are all the staff within the hotel, but bar service was great. also checking if you need a fresh drink through out the day whilst round the pool.
lovely time would love to go back in a couple of years to see the referb.

thank you for a lovely wedding and holiday x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trayc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel as your wedding venue and for leaving a kind note online.

Firstly, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your marriage and may your future together only be filled with love, health and happiness! It gives us great satisfaction reading your words and are happy that you had a great time. Thank you for praising the welcome-champagne and fruits in your room, our fabulous animation team, as well as the little surprise on your birthday. Also, we are glad that you appreciated the service by our extremely friendly and helpful staff and are pleased to hear that the wedding was a great success, thanks to the great organization and the superb service.

It is a pleasure reading that you all had a fantastic time here and promise you that your warm words will surely be forwarded to the ones concerned. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Imperial Beach and to showing you our results; maybe next time for your anniversary!

Very kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have just got back after a weeks stay at the imperial for my honeymoon and I was very impressed on arrival we got to our room & found a bottle off champagne on ice with a fruit selection with slippers and robes. The staff are so friendly nothing is to much trouble from the cleaners to the waiters outstanding service they made our stay very pleasurable and fun. The entertainment team Animation were fab lots of fun and games during the day and great shows in the evening. I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anybody will defiantly be going back again. 100% first class :)

Room Tip: Sea view is perfect to watch the sunset :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach as your honeymoon destination and for sharing your impressions with us.

First of all, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your marriage and we only wish you the best in the future! It gives us joy to read that you were impressed on arrival and that you appreciated your nice room with the bottle of champagne and fruit selection awaiting you. Also, it is nice to hear that you were amused by the service that was given to you by our lovely and hardworking staff members and that you found our entertainment and animation team fabulous.

Thank you very much for thoroughly recommending the Louis Imperial Beach and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year after the renovations, for example for your anniversary!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I spent 11 lovely days in this hotel. I appreciated very nice staff (with only one exception), they tried to make our stay as great as possible with smile on their faces.
The equipment in rooms is quite old and the air-condition quite loud, but the hotel will be renovated soon. We came to the hotel at night and we found some refreshments on our table waiting, it was a very nice surprise. Also the welcome drink was good.
The food was exquisite! Especially the beef :)
There was no problem with sunbeds, we have always found some free.
The municipal beach next to the hotel was very good even though the water was quite cold. If you want to swim in the sea just in front of the hotel you need to be very careful due to rocks and crazy water sport guys.
The town of Paphos was within 20 minutes walking distance.
I don't know how were the animations because during the day I didn't stay at pool.
The only annoying thing in the hotel was the music in the "hotel radio", I'd expect more Cypriot or Greek music. Even the evening animations didn't offer any local performances.
Overall I enjoyed my vacation very much and I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janqaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday accommodation and for a review online.

Your comments are much welcomed, and we are happy to see that you very much appreciated the service given by our nice staff, the refreshments on your table awaiting you in the room, as well as the welcome drink upon your arrival. In addition, it pleases us seeing that you admired our exquisite food and the municipal beach next to the hotel. As you stated correctly, our hotel will go through major refurbishments as of this November and we would be thrilled to show you our results next year. Your wish of more Cypriot or Greek music will be taken into consideration for improvement.

Thank you once again and we would be more than glad to see you back at the Louis Imperial Beach next year for another delightful stay!

Kindly yours

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just come back from the Louis Imperial as this is my third time to this hotel. I went with my boyfriend, nanna, auntie and two little cousins. The party ranged from 6-67. We all had a fab time. The location of the hotel is perfect walking/stroll distance to the harbour, local bars and resteraunts one minute walk away, and also the bus service is only 1 euro to get around and 3 euro's for a day pass for people to get around to neighbouring resorts such as coral bay. We stayed in rooms 270 & 269 sea view and the views were fantastic! The staff were friendly and they adapted to everyone and all ages. The food was brilliant with themed nights and great choice. ALSO The animation team were fantastic!!! They make your day as fun as possible but not pushy and not to in your face so a big thankyou to ashleigh, Ellie, Gadget and the rest of the team for a WOOPWOOP SHAKE IT UP SHAKE IT UP!! The Hotel facilities are great not to basic and not to over powering. I would recommend this hotel to all ages and people who are wanting a good time but with the luxury. We went All Inclusive but for people who book Half Board and want to upgrade when you are there you can do with out any hassle. We travelled with Thomas Cook as well and the rep there was A* very knowledgable and had a bubly personality BUT VERY RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE!!!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must have such a pretty view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Let us show our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach for the third time and for posting this nice comment online.

We are delighted that you all had a fabulous time spent here and that you were once again very fond of our hotel's perfect location, the nice room with its fantastic sea view, as well as the friendly staff. In addition, we are happy to hear that you liked our brilliant food, our fantastic animation team, and that you found our hotel's facilities great.

We are grateful to you for recommending the Louis Imperial Beach to all ages and people who want a good time with a touch of luxury. We cannot wait to welcome you back next year and to show you our results!

Yours truly

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have been to this hotel several times and have enjoyed the excellent food. Rooms are clean but a little tired look forward to returning next March. Bus stop close and an easy walk to the harbour for fitter clients

Room Tip: Sea view essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear loyal guest,

Many thanks to you for regularly staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for putting such a gorgeous review on Tripadvisor. It gives us joy reading that you once again enjoyed our excellent food, our clean rooms, as well as the hotel's perfect location. We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Imperial Beach next March!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 85 in Paphos
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $108 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing