We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IS GOOD BUT!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“IS GOOD BUT!!!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Hi just back from a great holiday in Paphos Cyprus.Our party of 8 stayed at the imperial beach for the second time. First let me say that a huge part of our reason to revisit was because of the outstanding entertainment staff (Sandros , Sarah-jane) who made our previous visit and wedding day unforgettable. It was like seeing old friends when we walked in so added to delight of returning. But the hotel is no longer as good value for money especially if you look at hotels close by so the major selling point for returning customers is the staff because they take time to know each customer which is an art in itself ,so it totally amazed me that the GM would remove such an important part of his hotel's selling point.And has made our decision not to return again that much easier.
That aside food was very good lots of choice and always fresh (but inside eating area was way to hot and the air-con does not work you have been warned) drink's choice varied and plentiful it is nice to be served your drinks at your sun beds by 2 great waiters (Florin and Cosmin) their humour and chat was all part of the great service . Rooms were always clean and tidy (yes they need a bit of TLC but if you are going on holiday to stay in your room why even bother).Paphos town center is a five minute bus ride away and is lovely to walk around in the evening locals are very friendly. Special thanks to Sandro's Sarah-jane Florin and Cosmin who made our holiday great. To who ever decided to remove the entertainment staff towards the end of our holiday and ruins the last few days you have lost the Louis Imperial Hotel 8 customers

Room Tip: All are about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin_tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination for the second time and for being so kind to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you once again enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and that you much appreciated our outstanding entertainment team and the excellent service provided to you throughout your stay. Also, we are happy to read that you liked the very good food on offer with its lot of choice and constant freshness and that you found the rooms very clean and tidy. We apologize for the fact that your favorite people from the amazing entertainment team left our hotel. The reasons why we parted ways with them are private and we can thus not disclose them, but rest assured that no staff member is relieved from their duties unless they seriously breach our code of conduct.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to one of our beautiful Louis Hotels in the near future!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,158
    700
    174
    33
    17
See reviews for
1,013
1,511
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
teesside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

There is absolutely nothing wrong that i can say about this Hotel, from our room ( we stayed in room 164 from the 15th to the 22nd of July 2012.)The quality of the food,and the politeness of all the staff,nothing was too much trouble,everything was 100%. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to couples, families or singles.. An absolutely fantastic experience ..

Room Tip: for a scenic view you need to be facing the pool or overlooking the tennis courts..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaysrus111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for expressing your lovely thoughts about the Louis Imperial Beach. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the nice room, the excellent food being served with its great variety and our professional, polite and exceptional staff members. We are pleased to hear that you would have no hesitation in recommending us to everyone! Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcome you back again to one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A really dated hotel. No air-con in the public areas, including the dining room- made it unbearably hot. The gardens were unlit at night and nowhere to sit except nasty plastic seats in front of a loud and poor-quality 'entertainment'. The bathroom was really grotty: with half the ceiling falling down and mouldy grouting. My mum was given a room directly over the bar and it was very, very loud. There are charges for everything: five Euros to rent a tatty ping-pong bat? 3 Euros at day to use the safe in the room? The food was nice and the staff were friendly: the only redeeming features.This got 4 stars in the Thompson brochure but there is no way that it met that rating. Disappointing all round.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 494sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination and for sharing your review with the online community.

It is a pleasure to read that you much appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our exceptional and hardworking staff members, who are known for doing an excellent job and constantly making sure that every single guest is left satisfied. Also, it gives us joy to hear that you admired the delicious and varied food on offer. We highly regret the fact that you were not fully satisfied with the room's bathroom, even though they were completely cleaned by our hardworking cleaning staff, and for this we apologize. We are also saddened by the fact that the entertainment was not able to meet your expectations and we will certainly speak with them immediately. Despite your disappointment, we hope that our upcoming renovation (Winter 2012) will convince you to give our hotel another chance in the future

Thank you once again for taking the time to post a comment and we hope to see you at one of our Louis Hotels again soon!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very impressed with the outside areas of this hotel, lots of room, be it on the paved poolside, quiet grassed areas or the private beach, no shortage of sun beds, in comparison the Alexandra the Great hotel sun beds were on top of each other and on a grass verge. Reception staff are very obliging, among the best we have experienced, nothing too much trouble. Restaurant is excellent with plenty of food variety. Hotel is clean and the staff work hard. As stated in other reviews the rooms need updating but are perfectly usable while waiting for this to happen, they are clean and roomy. The location is excellent with good pathway to the harbour and some shops to the front of the hotel. The kids club was disappointing and did not attract the children in our group, there should be a dedicated outside area for this activity (for reference see outside area at sister hotel the Ledra beach). Kids do not want to congregate indoors at the start of the activity and there is ample outdoor space available. Contrary to other reviews we found the entertainment disappointing, a bought in group played for barely half an hour and dashed off with indecent haste (to another gig?) the shows by the resident team were average at best and when attempting to be funny were juvenile, a man miming in a dress with balloons up the front ceases to be funny after 10 secs. There is clearly talent within the team but the material is awful. We would definitely use the hotel again the plus outweigh the minus by a long way.
We travelled with Monarch airways, we think their mission statement must be “we never knowingly depart on time” 1 hr delay going out and 6 hr delay return, friends at home knew 4 hrs before we did the predicted (and correct) return landing time in the UK, we were informed of a 3 hour delay when the plane was still in Manchester 5 hrs away. Very poor service, seat leg room poor with no entertainment available on the flight. Won’t be flying with them again unless desperate.

Room Tip: 211 to 221 have a sea veiw without being above the evening entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for leaving a review online.

We are pleased to know that you much appreciated the outside areas of our hotel, the great selection of food on offer and the professionalism of our attentive and warm staff, who are working very hard to make sure you will have a great time! Also many thanks for appreciating the clean and comfortable room as well as the hotel's excellent location. We are saddened to read your comment regarding the kids' club and the entertainment and we will take your suggestions into consideration for our improvement.

Thank you once again and we hope to have another chance to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels in the near future!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Louis imperial hotel is very dated. This does not mean it is a excuse for dirty rooms and dangerous equipment. On arriving we where given a room that smelt.when we requested to be moved we were told the hotel was full and we would ave to wait until a room was available. The entertainment team were very busy around the pool organising water polo and other pool games. Using speaker wire to fasten the net to a brolley at just the right hieght to damage young holiday makers and if that didn t get em the nails sticking out of the goals had a good chance. Food was some of the best we ave had on all inclusive changing menu constantly there is something for every body. Air conditioning was poor around hotel coolest place was in room. Was told that air con was expensive to run and it wasn't that it didn,'t work it was just turned off? This hotel is in good spot for beach which is a mixture of rocks and sand. Eating out around hotel is a pleasure loads of cuisine to choose from. Holiday rating for are group of 8 was below average won,'t be using Louis chain of hotels again there star rating is way out. The room situation was resolved the day after which was good but these situations should not happen in 4* hotels. Staff at imperial were rude and unhelpful on the ole a little bit faulty towers style. Never mind there's always the next hard earned break to look forward to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing a comment online.

It gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoyed the nice food on offer, especially the fact that there was a constant changing menu and always something for everybody. Further, we are happy to read that you found our hotel in good spot for beach, which is a nice mixture of rocks and sand. Nevertheless, we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay as much as you wished, and for this we apologize. You mention several points and we assure you that each and every one will be carefully considered by our management team. Nevertheless, we would like to say that we do not have any records about any dangerous equipment and have also not received any complaints regarding dirty rooms. Please be informed that our hotel has recently retrained all the housekeepers and has reached a very high level in cleanliness. As for the unfriendliness and unhelpfulness of our staff, we have to admit that this is new to us, as we have not received any negative but only excellent compliments from our guests and everyone truly praised our exceptional and professional employees. Also, we are saddened to hear your comment regarding the rating of our hotel. The Louis Imperial Beach is known for its 4-star service and is constantly receiving excellent feedback for its hospitality and very customer-oriented team from our guests; your comments have thus come as a shock to us. Finally, we would like to assure you that your remark regarding smelly rooms will be followed up immediately and in any case, every single comment will be investigated and actions taken if necessary, as our goal is to improve services and facilities. We would like to take this opportunity to confirm our plans for a 5-month renovation project this winter.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels, maybe next time even in sunny Greece!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Where do I start? This Hotel is situated in a beautiful location, right by the beach. We were lucky enough to get a sea view, and it's definitely not one you will get bored of!! The rooms are spacious and perfectly equipped. Some people have mentioned tat they are a little dated, but some people at the hotel were saying that this winter, the rooms are going to be refurbished.... once that is done, I think the hotel could even get away with being a 5 Star!

We booked our holiday with Thomas Cook, our rep was very helpful and knew the hotel and staff very well. 20 minutes away, we went on an excursion called 'Undersea Walkers,' where we put on helmets and walked along the sea bed, touching and feeding the fish. It was amazing, and there are only 8 places in the world that do it! All you do is put on the helmet, no wet suit or gas to breathe, it all gets pumped into the helmet! Truly amazing and everyone should try it, well worth 45 euros.

The food at this hotel is amazing, 100% no complaints! There is a buffet every night for all inclusive visitors and the selection on offer is out of this world. They do a carved meat every night and there are vegetables, salads, kids options etc, and an array of yummy desserts!

The pool bar during the day is great, and the staff are so attentive, even in the 35oC+ heat, they still walk around the edge of the pool/grass area, taking drink orders and bringing them over to you, and they do this every day apart from on a Sunday....so you are never dehydrated. It is definitely worth going all inclusive, we paid about an extra £100 to go all inclusive, and after having 5 or so cocktails every night and often two plates of food each sitting, we spent well over 400 euros each on food and drink!!

The pool area is fantastic, it is huge, and they do water activities every day such as aerobics and polo, but as it's so big, you can still use way over 2/3 of the pool whilst the activities are going on. If you want a more relaxing swim, there is a good sized indoor pool which is adults only, it is nice and cool and has a jacuzzi too! The animation staff are brilliant at this hotel...they are so energetic and welcoming to everyone. The entertainment every night is so funny and it is well worth playing the bingo because we did, and won 110 euros! If you don't want to watch the entertainment by the pool bar, there is also a large inside bar with an outside terrace which is quieter in the evening.

The town of Paphos is a short walk along the coastal path and is so easy to get to... beautiful views as well. But, would suggest doing it after the sun has gone down as yo are exposed to the sun the whole way! (very very hot).

Overall, this holiday has been amazing, we stayed only a week, but could have stayed forever! I miss it already! I really don't understand the bad reviews on here, I read some before I went away and was a little worried about some of the comments, but found that none of them were true. I think also, that if anyone did have any problems, they would have found that the staff were very quick to sort them out anyway!

This hotel is great value for money, and suited to anyone, whether you are a couple or a big family, there's loads to do! Would recommend it to everyone! You need to try it!! 5* quality Holiday!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view if you can, you can overlook the pool area, beach and can see for miles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Louis Imperial Beach as your holiday destination and for being so kind to put your experience online on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure for us to read that you have much enjoyed your stay at the hotel; from the time you got here till the day where you unfortunately had to leave. Also, it is nice to hear that you appreciated the services which were provided to you, such as the delicious food and drinks on offer with its great selection to choose from, as well as our friendly and helpful staff members including the ambitious animation team, whose professionalism we are absolutely proud of. We are delighted that you found the hotel's location and the views beautiful and the pool area fantastic. Also, we are grateful to you for highly complimenting our hotel and its "AI"- package. Considering our hotel very good value for money and the best holiday you have ever had is an honor, thank you!

It was our pleasure accommodating you at the Louis Imperial Beach and we are grateful to you for recommending us. We hope to see you again soon at one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have just returned from our wedding and holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel, and everything was perfect! The wedding was fantastic, and the setting was beautiful. Even on the run through me and my family got emotional just with the scenery. The hotel itself was also brilliant, and I could not praise the staff enough. They were very attentive and always went the extra mile, a special mention for Florin & Claudia who were great all week.

The food was probably one of the best I have ever had at an all inclusive restaurant, there was so much choice, and there were themed nights so that you weren't eating the same food all week. As we were getting married there they did a candlelit dinner for two, where we had our personal chef for the meal who cooked us a brilliant meal and really made the occasion special.

The animation team are also excellent, and kept me and my family entertained all holiday. There were games throughout the day and then the entertainment at night. There is also an indoor pool if you like a more quiet holiday, where only adults were allowed and made a really good contrast to the main pool.

Overall I could not rate this hotel highly enough. They did everything for us for the wedding to make it a special day, and the hotel and staff really were excellent.

Room Tip: Pool view is worth getting, as you can see the beautiful sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claredot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach, we thank you for choosing our hotel as your wedding venue and for writing a charming comment on Tripadvisor.

Firstly, we would like to congratulate you and your partner on your marriage and we wish you only the best in the future! We are pleased to read that your wedding day was a great success, thanks to our exceptional, friendly and helpful staff members including the fantastic animation team, who are known for giving their best to ensure that your special day will be the best you have ever had! Also, we are glad that the food and its variety as well as the wedding venue with its beautiful setting did satisfy your needs!

Thank you very much for highly praising our hotel and we hope to see you soon again at our hotel or even at one of our other beautiful Louis Hotels, maybe next time for your anniversary!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 88 in Paphos
2,563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Bookcyprus.com and HRS so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing