We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit tatty round the edges!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit tatty round the edges!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The hotel management would do well to take a look off the balconies in certain rooms and realise that the view down on to tatty unpainted pipes and rubbish strewn roofs detracts from an otherwise nice hotel. Nothing is very modern but in the main very clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious enough with good sea views from those on that side but would not want to be at the rear with a view over the car park, unfinished or abandoned buildings and very little else to inspire. Tea making with generous supplies was very welcome. The advertised radio was useless and the TV just adequate for news etc. We didn't need the air con and the heating on cool winter evenings was more than satisfactory (we had to turn it right down) even in a poor week by Cyprus standards. The lifts have a mind of thier own so take to the stairs or don't expect to get anywhere in a hurry. The restaurant was brilliant (a bit too brilliant for the waistline!!) Breakfast was extensive so too the evening themed buffets, plus so much more. We would defy anybody not find something to enjoy.The wine list was good and the special offer wine at 7 euros was perfectly drinkable. WiFi only inreception. We were very dissapointed with Paphos except for the historic bits that were very interesting if poorly presented. The shops and restaurants (that we didn't need luckily) were all a bit squalid and looked a bit of a rip off. Beware also the touts trying to convince you that you have just won 500 euros on a free scratch card. IT IS A CON. Car hire is very cheap, we used Elephant Car Hire for a fully insured Fiesta, the only dodgy bit being pre charged for half a tank of fuel at roughly double the going petrol staion rate.To us as countryside lovers the car is a must and the trips in to the interior of the island saved the holiday for us. The mountian ranges complete with several feet of snow (but not on the roads that were kept completely clear) were wonderful, as were the monasteries some of which were simply unbelievabley beautiful. It would appear that although the Greek economy is bust, the religous establishments are not, most dripping with gold, with fully refurbished buildings in stark contrast to the generally unkempt villages and towns. We are most usually tent campers and the hotel was a treat for a change, not totally sure about the treat bit.

Room Tip: Insist on a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarkiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for your review.

It is nice to see that you liked the room as well as the facilities, the cleanliness, and the extensive food and drinks on offer. Regarding your infrastructure related comments we feel that with the upcoming renovations in the near future, these will be improved. We thus hope for your understanding on this matter.

Thank you for you feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,167
    705
    176
    35
    17
See reviews for
1,020
1,520
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I have just returned to the UK from our second stay at the Imperial and have already rebooked for next year. We had a fantastic holiday, which was mainly due to the friendly staff who remembered us from last year and greeted us as friends. I cannot give enough praise to the Hotel Manager who was very visible and liked to hear holidaymakers comments first hand. The staff on the front desk were always smiling and could not do enough - A special mention to Diana and Elena. It was also great to see a lot a familiar faces of holidaymakers who we met at the same time last year - No better recommedation.

The hotel has great facilities and is in a wonderful location - a short 20 minute walk from Paphos harbour along a winding promenade. Our room was maintained to a high standard of cleanliness at all times. There is coffee and tea making equipment available in the room - This ensured sitting on the balcony, looking out onto the Mediterranean Sea, first thing in the morning, with my caffine 'fix' was a very relaxing experience.

The dining / restaurant area was very efficient. The breakfast is amazing and the evening meals are themed nights - this makes it very enjoyable. The food is of the highest quality and was cooked to perfection. We thought the food was very good last year and we could not believe there was a slight improvement on this occasion. We have been on over forty holidays and, overall, this was by far the best food we have ever had.

The pool and grass area was very clean and safe. There was no trouble getting a sunbed and the pool bar staff ensured we were regularly supplied with 'refreshments'.

We cannot wait for next April.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must - The view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rgm_1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Imperial Beach we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday accommodation and for review online.

Your comments are much welcomed, and we are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay, in particular that you much appreciated the location of the hotel, the room, as well as the cleanliness, the facilities.

We are also very happy to know that you find the found the food of the highest quality, but also that you liked our committed manager and the friendliness of our attentive and caring staff members, who are always making an effort to provide our guests by all their needs! Your lovely words will be shared with those concerned.

Thank you once again and we cannot wait to see you again in April, same place!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Another visit to the Imperial and yet again,superb. As previous reviewers have stated, what a friendly set of staff from the Manager down, nothing is too much trouble. Your holiday experience is uppermost in their minds and none of them disappoint. Always cheerful and ever helpful. It is good to return and see all the familiar faces from last time....an obvious sign of happy staff......why would they want to leave?
I think we have recommended to, and now taken, most of our friends and none have ever been disappointed.
Hire a car and get up into the mountains....a different world altogether and a definite must as the people you meet are very welcoming and the traditional food nearly as good as in the hotel, but never better!
Our next visit is already booked and we cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Pay for the sea view....it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SheffieldPetros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach again and for taking the time to share your impressions with us.

It is a real pleasure to read your positive comment, and certainly that you have once again enjoyed the food on offer, and the professionalism of our courteous staff, as well as our devoted management team, everyone is working very hard to make sure all our guests will have a memorable stay!

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to see you back soon!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cannock, england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Hotel well located but need a taxi to get to centre of Paphos, fairly good choice of foods, it helps having breakfast next to pool, after wards can go for a dip." pools, main one by restaurant busy sometimes noisy with children, other pool indoors -always quiet but beware-freezing cold.The English are just as bad as our german friends for taking sunbeds and moving them or putting towels out.the reason for this is, on the left hand side is a lawned area that gets the sun till about 3 o clock whereas the rest of the gardens has it all day and the beds get taken from the left side.Lovely gardens for sunbathing but you need to move early to get the beds-which are comfortable with towels from hotel.As all inclusive-which we always do, good selection of drinks etc but you have to pay for crisps and water-again.Shop next to hotel very cheap! Entertainmernt was ok the team worked extremely hard, bur generally was a dancing type show with a bit of Kareoke -fairly low key.Most rooms have a sea view the hotel is shaped like a bent "H"..Thomson trips as usual getting expensive .Overall would go back but not straightaway, i think there were better choices if you looked, plus it was quite expensive compared to other hotels.Downside saw the food being laid out- particullarlt sandwich type snacks without gloves and hairnets. 9 out of 10

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fudgeCannock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your experience online.

We are pleased to see that you much appreciated the varied choice of the food and the great selection of the drinks on offer, and the hotels´ facilities. Your comment regarding the food being laid out, we are sorry for this and we will have a word with our food and beverage department, to ensure this will not happen in the future.

Your comments are appreciated, certainly if this means that we can improve our services to satisfy every guest!

Thank you and best regards!

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My daughter got married on the 6th April 2012 at the Louis Imperial, it was magical. We stayed for 10days, the staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. Liz from Horizon is hilarious and full of local information, hire a car !!!
The rooms although dated were spotlessly clean and very comfortable (take your own hairdryer though), the food was out of this world, even my husband who is a meat and two veg man enjoyed evry meal.I can not fault it, will definitely be going back x

Room Tip: Ask for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jacquicLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about the Louis Imperial Beach.

Congratulations on your daughters´ marriage and we cannot explain what it does to us to read your positive comment. It is very nice to see that the wedding was magical and that you much appreciated the food on offer, the rooms, the cleanliness, and our excellent and professional staff members, who are going all out to make sure you will have the most perfect and memorable day in your life!

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have just returned from holidaying at the Louis Imperial Beach and have enjoyed every minute. The Hotel and staff are excellent. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful and always speak to you with a genuine smile on their faces. The restaurant is excellent with a good choice of dishes from around the world,each night being a different theme, and again, the staff give you service with a smile. We had a room with a sea view overlooking the pool and it was just wonderful to sit out on the balcony taking in the view. It was also very peaceful. The rooms are fine with everything you need, and with tea and coffee replenished everyday, tv and hairdryer and a mini bar to use if you need it. The room is cleaned everyday and you can have clean towels everyday if you need them The pool is cleaned every morning and the pool and outdoor bar area is kept very clean. There is an "indoor pool" that has one side wall that opens up so you are actually indoors, but getting all the fresh air and sunshine from outdoors too.We used the small beach area that is for the use of the hotel guests and it was perfect, soft sand and a safe sea area to take a dip when the sun became a bit too hot! From the back of the hotel you can walk along the seafront and a path takes you all the way down to the harbour, about 20-30 mins walk (depending how fast you are!) and there is a bus stop just at the end of the road from the front of the hotel. It costs 1 euro for a single trip or 3 euros for a day ticket where you can bus hop on that ticket all day. Great value. All in all a great holiday and we would definately recommend you give the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel a try.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

It is a delight to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay, in particular the room with the amazing view, the facilities, the cleanliness, the wide choice of the food on offer, and of course our friendly and courteous staff members, who will help you out 24/7 with everything you may possibly need!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

went back yet again and it still as good , took my family and they loved it .the staff are so friendly and can not do enough for you , i can not fault this hotel .
Had recommend it so more friends they loved it too

Room Tip: book a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peachesLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for your review about the Louis Imperial Beach and for sharing your impressions online.

We could not be happier to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, as well that your family and friends have the same opinion about our hotel!

It is always nice to read such a positive review from a returning guest, and to see that you appreciated the professionalism and the friendliness of our staff members. We are doing our very best to make sure all our guest are completely satisfied!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back soon in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#10 of 88 in Paphos
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Property: Louis Imperial Beach
Address: Poseidon Ave, PO Box 60284, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#10 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Bookcyprus.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing