We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely heated indoor pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2011

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at the Louis in February 2011.
We met up before breakfast and again at sunset in the heated indoor pool. The view we christened 'Hotel California' (from the album cover) through the window by the jacuzzi at sunset was lovely. The jacuzzi wasn't over-chlorinated (though it was checked every day) so I had no breathing problems whilslt we relaxed in the lovely bubbles.
Our rooms were comfortable with twin beds and plenty of space, with heating, balcony and sea view, perfect for our afternoon tea. The kettle provided in the room was very welcome.
The maids were pleasant and kept the rooms nice and clean though sometimes forgot to replace my towels so it was a good job I had taken a spare one. We were half board; the food was very good with plenty of choice.
The walk from hotel to harbour took about 30/40 minutes along the sea path which was busy and well maintained (and well lit at night). Buses are regular and we took one up to The Tombs of the Kings where the entrance fee was only a few euros and we spent a whole morning exploring and enjoying the wonderful views of the bay. Will certainly return to Paphos and would recommend the Louis.
One little moan is the fee for safe key; I think it was about 22E which, unlike the 5E deposit for beach/pool towels was non returnable. All the other hotels I have stayed in have had digital safe with free use.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linH400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach last February and for leaving your kind words on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you and your sister had a very relaxing time in our hotel and that you much enjoyed the quality of our services and food, the beautiful views, as well as our indoor Jacuzzi.

Thank you for recommending the Louis Imperial Beach and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in one of our hotels.

Wishing you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,088 - 3,094 of 3,555 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

My partner & I have just spent a week at this hotel. Although the weather was not great - the first serious rain for 6 months -the hotel produced an activity sheet to deal with this eventuality. Our room was large and well equipped and on half board terms, we had a vast choice at each self service breakfast and dinner. Throughout the hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful - the type of ambience that is now seldom seen. We plan to return.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for a sea view at the back. Although the front of the hotel faces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0bJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for writing a review about us.

It is a pleasure to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and that you much enjoyed the food selection, the professionalism and the friendliness of our staff members.

Hopefully we will see you in the near future for another great stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We have repeat visited this hotel a number of times and have always enjoyed ourselves.The hotel is conveniently located close to Paphos.Spacious grounds to relax in on the seafront with a nice walk into Paphos.Food is varied throughout your holiday.Staff make you very welcome and you settle in quickly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear loyal guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach and for leaving your comments.

We are glad that you were left satisfied with the location, the friendliness of our staff members, the wide variety of the food on offer as well as the pleasant atmosphere of our hotel.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I first visited this hotel in May this year and have just returned from another week in early November. The hotel was very comfortable with a great choice of food to suit every taste. It is ideally located a short stroll from Paphos Harbour and the local buses are easy to get around on - 1E for one trip or 2E for an all day ticket with the possibility of changing buses and getting on and off as you like; most buses run every 10 minute.

As a solo traveller I never felt worried about being out and about by myself.

A lot of people return year after year which is a testament to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jane13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach in November after the memorable experience you had previously this year with us.

We are delighted that you liked the location of our hotel, the food selection and our services. Rest assured that your kind words over the friendliness of our staff members are much welcomed and will be shared with them.

We look forward to welcoming you in one of our Louis' hotels in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

we booked our holiday throu jet2.com although we didnt tell the hotel it was our aniversary you would have thought we had by the way we where treated we had a wonderfull holiday in cyprus our first of many judging by our expereance the imperial beach hotel made us feel like royalty nothing was to much trouble all the staff from the room maids right up to the restaraunte manager every one puuled togrther to give thier guessts a welcome feel the hotel was clean and inviting i would recomend this hotel to any one wishing to stay in cyprus we will be returning next year with all the family

Room Tip: inland view rooms are quieter but sea view are better and they have some rooms overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach and for recommending us.

It is a great pleasure to read from you that you had a very relaxing stay and that the services you received from our kind staff members exceeded your expectations.

We thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you and your family next year.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We arrived at the Louis Imperial, Paphos, on the day of our 43rd Anniversary, after making the booking through Thomsons. They had passed onto the hotel the reason for our holiday, and so when we got to our room, the was a bottle of Bubbly waiting for us, compliments of the Hotel. We thought that it was a lovely personal touch, and it started the 2 weeks All Inclusive holiday off to a perfect start.
If anyone is thinking to try Cyprus, perhaps for the first time (I had worked at Limassol and Larnaka before) then you won't go wrong with the Imperial.
The rooms are comfortable without being over the top, the food is by far the best in any hotel we have ever stayed at (my wife is Veggie, and the chef even offered to make her something specially for her if there was nothing to her taste!!) needless to say, he didn't have to go to that trouble. From Reception we were made to feel that we were special.
We couldn't fault any of the staff, from Bar Staff to Room Service, from Restaurant Staff to Entertainment Staff, they were simply the Best!
What a wonderful experience we had, and have booked again for next year, and we are both looking forward to another wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We had Sea Views and Balcony and found it really worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for your holiday and for celebrating your 43rd Anniversary.

We are delighted that you had a memorable and pleasant experience in our hotel, enjoying the quality of our services, the hotel's facilities, as well as the personal attention you received from our kind and helpful staff members. Rest assured that your kind words over our team are much appreciated.

Thank you for expressing the will to visit us next year and we look forward to it.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Had an absolutely magnificent week during the half term break - but this is nothing more than I expected as this was our 9th stay in as many years. This hotel is run by polite and friendly staff who always go that little extra to please and guess what - they respond and don’t expect a tip for doing so. Wonderful people the Cypriots. A lesson here for the Spanish / Turkish and Egyptians? Plus it’s spotlessly clean and safe both inside the hotel, hotel grounds and Paphos itself.

Stayed all inclusive - as a couple with a teenage daughter. Thankfully both my wife and daughter were well occupied by the fantastic and hardworking entertainment team ( Sarah / David)who respectfully left me alone to vegetate in the very warm sun alongside a cold beverage courtesy of the equally hardworking waiting staff ( especially Bogdan) always on patrol around the pool and guys if this isn’t right then I’m afraid you’re not quite right!!! :)

Food is as good as if not better than anywhere I’ve been - well cooked with plenty of variety (Evenings have 7 different themes during the week e.g. Chinese and Italian) and breakfast is so comprehensive that you could easily eat enough from the vast array of different items and be able to miss lunch and not go hungry.

Rooms are spacious and clean and the majority have a very good view – we had room 350 which has an exceptional view of the harbour and pool area. Yes, they do require a revamp but they are really not that bad. At the end of the day you have to weigh up the trade-off between the 7 hours a day you’ll spend in a superior room / 17 hours of mediocre service / food elsewhere against 7 hours of a mediocre room and 17 hours of superb food / service at the Imperial beach – I know which I prefer. And from the number of return visitors I see year after year so do hundreds of others.


This year the team at the Imperial did us proud and I thank you all for making this holiday what is was. God (aka bank manager) willing we’ll be back next year to enjoy another delightful break. Just like a comfy pair of old slippers - much too comfortable to give up :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank conon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
3.5 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,332 reviews
0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $109 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing