We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Louis Imperial Beach
Nearby Hotels
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$285
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$261
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,844)
Filter reviews
3,844 results
Traveler rating
2,766
827
197
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,766
827
197
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfontana baranimation teammura restaurantsea viewbar staffindoor poolevening entertainmentgreat holidaycold towelsplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedswaiter serviceentertainment managerspecial mentiontennis courtsfantastic hoteltwo weeks
Filter
Updating list...
3,401 - 3,406 of 3,844 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Have stayed in this hotel several times over the past twelve months, and nothing ever changes
Every single member of staff are so friendly, u get to feel like they are members of your family.
Food is outstanding, entertainment, well what can I say, apart from you won't get any better. The team there are fantastic. The pool is cleaned daily, and without fail, the manager will be there on a daily basis, so if u do have any problems,which I doubt he will sort them immediately. Looking forward to Xmas everyone !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonzyswansea_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Dear loyal guest,

Your comments regarding the Louis Imperial Beach are much welcomed.

We are very happy to read that each of your stay you are left satisfied with the friendliness and professionalism of our staff members, the quality of our services, the entertainment and the food selection that cater for all tastes.

We look forward to welcome you once again next Christmas!

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel (All Inc) during 25 Sept to 3 Oct to celebrate our friends' wedding. 15 Adults and 2 children in our party. Firstly, from the start to the end of our stay we were made so welcome by all the staff from the hotel manager down to the cleaners all of who were nothing but courtious and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The pool bar staff and animation team were fantastic, Sandros and team kept everybody highly entertained - our only niggle was we couldnt quite manage to win at the Bingo, so near but so far!!!

The food was fantastic, anybody who complains on here regarding the quality/quantity of food are very hard to please. Yes there was a lot of the same things every day, ie salads and the breakfasts but there was also a different theme to the evening meals each night. My only niggles re the breakfast to agree with another review I read was about the scarmbled egg, not nice very much like powdered egg or set egg custard, it would also have been nice to have seen more fresh fruit rather than tinned fruit peaches/pineapple/fruit salad. There was lots of fresh melon sliced towards the end of our stay which was delicious.

The bedroom was comfortable and very clean, with a sea view overlooking the tennis courts so nice and quiet. Again to agree with other reviews the rooms and bathrooms do need attention re updating the decor/bedding etc so I wont go on about that as the management have agreed with their responses on here and is being addressed. Our fridge door didnt seem to close properly but didnt bother us as we didnt really use it. We found the 3 euros a day a bit steep for the safe so we just locked our valuables in our cases. Our room was kept spotless by our lovely maid, clean towels every day wether we needed them or not. The aircon is very loud, which being a person who needs total silence at night didnt help me much, but it does its job well. Nothing to say we would feel the need to make a complaint about.

No problems re the pool with quantity of beds, plenty to go round with umberellas. Lots of day time activities to keep you occupied, but no pressure if you dont want to join in. Some great day time quizes to take part in should you want to keep your brain matter working! The pool was lovely but not as big as it looks in the brochure. Note to Management, our friend also cut his foot on the broken tile on the pool floor, should be addresseed urgently. Also, could do with some ant killer or anything putting down by the pool area, there were hundreds of them and I had a nasty bite on my lower leg. All communal toilet areas and indoor pool areas were spotless .

The Fontana Bar just off reception is lovely for pre/post dinner drinks, Fab cocktails with all the trimmings you would expect in proper glasses with waiter/waitress service. The white wine/rose wines/beers were also of good quality.

Our friends wedding day was perfect, apart from the gale force wind which came out of nowhere - no hitches!!!. The 3 course evening meal was delicious huge compliments to the chefs, 5* restaurant quality food !!!

20min to half hour walk to Paphos town, its a lovely coastal walk past the hotels (there is a path) through the day time may be doable at night but dont think its lit. Or walk down through the resort itself. Buses run very regularly to the main terminal in town but we usually walked to walf off our breakfast.

The worst part of our holiday which was nothing to do with the hotel at all was the Thomas Cook flight, no leg room at all and no entertainment on board flying out or back home - ie TV/Film or radio for a longish flight take lots to keep your kids entertained if booking with this company.

All in all a fantastic holiday was had by us all, 10/10 would recommend for families and couples alike.

Room Tip: ask for sea view, over tennis courts much quieter than over pool..
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shellb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Louis Imperial Beach and for helping us improve our services.

We were happy to read that you had a great and relaxing holiday, enjoying the quality of our friendly service, our entertaining animation team and the quality of the food selection.

Regarding the scrambled egg, we are a little disappointed to read that it did not meet your expectations, but rest assured that we do not use any powdered or set egg custard. However, we are concerned and we will look into this for ways to improve it whenever possible.

Regarding the pool floor, your comment has already been addressed to the management, and action should be taken accordingly as soon as possible. We were just waiting for the winter to address it because to do so, we need to empty the pool. Refilling it would take 2 days, and you can imagine the panic this will cause on Tripadvisor if this were to happen. As for the ants around the pool, we do treat regularly the area against them, and we kindly ask the understanding of our guests to not eat around the pool because it attracts ants regardless our efforts to keep them away. However, our initiative is not always respected.

We are delighted that you were left satisfied with the wedding you attended as well as with our services.

We thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed in this hotel the first week in september, on first impressions we though it was very nice, but when we got to the lift and went up to our room we thought oh my god what have we booked here. As many people have said these rooms needs a total revamp. The stairs you have to use when the lifts are not working are for the staff (i think) they are very dirty and dark, i think they should be cleaned up and made resepectable for guests to use. You cannot fault the staff as they are friendly, well mannered and also very polite. The biggest down fall was the dinning room at a night time as all the doors are closed for the air conditioning (WHAT AIR CONDITIONING!) it was never on, it made the evening meal a very unpleasant experience and we felt that it should have been a good experience because the food was good, i must add that we went out to eat on one occasion to a chinese restuarant just at the top of the road to the hotel and the food was excellent and so was the air conditioning. We would not return to this hotel untill a total refurbishment has taken place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKTerry2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach and for expressing your thoughts.

We are glad that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you enjoyed our courteous and customer oriented staff members, as well as the quality of the food on offer.

However, we were disappointed to see that you were not left satisfied with all of our services. Regarding the rooms, they are kept very clean following strict procedures, but we are aware that the rooms themselves need updating.

As for the dining in the main restaurant, please rest assured that the best way to keep the restaurant cooler is the way we actually do it, by preventing the heat from the sun to enter the space. However, we are actively thinking about more efficient ways and we hope to eventually improve the situation by next year.

We thank you for your understanding and for your comments.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We have been going to this hotel for the last 8 years, it does need a revamp, but you cant get better staff and the food is very good, I see many people who go back year after year and spoke to people who are there for the first time who said they will be going back.
The manger is very good and is always there for you to speak to.
Can not say enough about the entertainment staff , they are brill ,
Will go back next year May and Septemember,the hotel has been full most of the year ,and they have many weddings,

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachesLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear loyal guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Louis Imperial Beach for your holiday once again.

We are delighted that you found our staff to be well trained and friendly, and we are glad that you, as other guests, express the will to visit us again!

We are grateful to you for appreciating our approachable and attentive General Manager, he is one of the best we have.

We thank you for your comments and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.

Yours sincerely

The Quality Manager
Louis Hotels, Cyprus & Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Anyone who is thinking of going to this hotel please do. Me and my partner just got married out there 2 weeks ago and took the largest wedding party the hotel had seen of 50 people. Every single person said how nice this place is, through to service, politeness and the evening entertainment staff were great. Highly recommended and we definitely go back.

Quick tip if you are a couple to be married please ensure you use photographers: photopapis they were unbelievable and made the day perfect and the album is fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jklattridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to send you all our best wishes for your life as a married couple.

We were delighted to read that you much enjoyed your holiday at the Louis Imperial Beach and that you were satisfied with our professional and well attentioned service.

We thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, maybe for one of your wedding anniversary.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews