We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,clean,fantastic position, & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Louis Imperial Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2011

It was our 1st visit to Cyprus and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel. Its in a great posotion a nice 20min stroll to the harbour. The rooms are dated but very clean and spacious,if anything let it down it was the shower, just not powerful enough infact it was more like a trickle and the antiquated hairdryer, but these were far outwayed by the cleanliness and the maid service which was very good. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the animation team tried to get people involved in the activites without being loud and ott. The grounds of the hotel are well kept and ample sunbeds available.We only went b&b because we wanted to explore Paphos. The breakfast was excellent.
The Rimini resturant just accross the road serves excellent food. BEWARE the nearest money exchange, Stanley Bet is a short walk away, but the gentleman in there took £500 from my hand and would not give me the rate advertised ,when I questioned him he threw me out of the shop and kept my money, after calling the police he was eventually made to give me my cash back, a bad experience could have turned really nasty if not for the police, my advise is to walk past it and change your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 186364Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you for providing this lovely review of Louis Imperial Beach hotel in Paphos - Cyprus. We are very excited that your first visit and impression of Cyprus was made so special by your stay in our hotel! Thank you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and facilities of the hotel! We reassure you that all your other remarks have been noted as well, and the management team will do their best to deal with them asap.

I am sorry about the unfortunate incident you suffered in Stanley Bet, thank God that in the end the matter was resolved without you having lost your money.

Once again thank you for sharing your view with the rest of us, we look forward to welcoming you back in Louis Imperial Beach or in any other of the Louis Hotels in Greece and Cyprus soon

Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,239 - 3,245 of 3,564 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2011

We have just returned from 1 week stay at the Louis Imperial Hotel. We found the room very comfortable and spacious. Maid service daily was excellent. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The general atmosphere was very calm people were well behaved - age group mixed but popular with the more mature traveller. The food choice and quality was excellent - very good selection - hot plates and good serving layout. WE enjoyed the entertainment provided by the animation team- they worked hard to encourage people to join in although deffinately not intrusive or pushy. The hotel has a very good location with beautiful garden/ beach area. Thanks to the manager and all the staff for making our stay very pleasant Liz and Allan.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizzyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

Dear Liz and Allan,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of Louis Imperial Beach hotel in Paphos - Cyprus. Your kind words are much appreciated by everyone here, and we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much! We are glad that you enjoyed our food and entertainment team and that you found the location of our hotel ideal!

We look forward to welcome you back in Louis Imperial Beach hotel, or any other of the Louis hotels in Greece and Cyprus soon!

Warm regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

After being told that the Phathon was not complete we were placed into the Imperial, still all inclusive, card given, only one per room so kept chasing each other around for the card to get drinks. After reading reviews and the Louis website we thought that it would suit our party of 7. Set in great gardens on the pathway to Paphos (nice 20 min walk). Outdoor pool small but very cold at this time of year so only went in once (children did not brave it at all). Indoor pool available to everyone in winter (adult only in May-October) nice but again cold. Food was as everyone says on this site fantastic with everyone happy. The rooms were a bit tired as suggested but not a major problem apart from 1 of our rooms smelt of cigarette smoke even after 2 days leaving the windows open it was still in the soft furniture. The staff were all friendly and helpful. with the animation team of 5, working hard getting people involved with the day time activities. Evening entertainment - we had 2 animation shows whilst we were there both enjoyable. Outside singer and quiz night in the piano bar, which due to the hotel being busy was not big enough. We decided to leave after only 3 days as the hotel was not very family orientated.The games room was closed in the evening and the down stairs bar, so children had nothing to do. Kids mini disco was in a very small tired ,smelly t.v. room. There was no music around the pool area (this made us continually tell our children to be quiet!) . We felt at this time of year we were invading older couples holidays and we were not welcome as a family group. This i must stress was not fault of the staff or the hotel, or even the other guests-it just did not feel like a family hotel, maybe in the season this hotel will have a different feel, but unfortunately for us not at easter.

Room Tip: Not family friendly in April
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kscumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

1 week holiday 13-20 April.
Had booked 3 bedded room with empty mini bar for storage of essential medication (must be kept at low temperature) and confirmed these requirements by email - received prompt reply confirming availability.

Arrived to find a double room with single bed crammed in corner. The room was only equipped for 2 and not 3 people - e.g. - towels, tea/coffee, glasses etc. were only for 2 people. The mini bar was full of beer, spirits, etc. The room overlooked rubbish bins (piled with cardboard boxes) and a noisy car park -if you go here, avoid room 374 !

Complaints to reception just produced shrugs of disinterest and it was only when I insisted that mini bar be empty as promised and room be equipped for 3 adult. Relocation to 3 bedded room was refused.

The so called satellite TV had just 1 English speaking channel - BBC world news. All entertainment/documentary channels were in German/Greek.. Hotel details had promised a film channel plus a hotel channel - none available on our TV but later in week, another guest confirmed that a film channel was on her TV !

Other than on 1 night ( a female duo), the entertainment was absolute rubbish - think 5th rate working men's club amateur night or caravan holiday camp self entertainment.

Drink prices were well over the top so either drink out or visit mini market opposite for good choice of reasonably priced and chilled drinks. Table wine at dinner at 8 euros was just about OK - around 3 euros in supermarkets.

Shame about the indoor pool - not heated and full of screaming badly behaved English children despite notices saying no one under 18 allowed. Hotel staff not interested in doing anything about this.

Food, however, is excellent (but v. expensive in snack bar).

Hotel is spotless and grounds are a pleasure to walk around.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jumbo415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a very relaxing weeks holiday staying in Paphos at the louis Imperial Beach and i have to say there is not one bit of the holiday we didn't enjoy. The hotel staff just couldn't do enough for any of their guests. The food was faltless and i agree with other reviewers, there is something for everybody, even the fusiest of diners would find something that they could enjoy. with regards to the room being described as tired - the rooms are very clean, ours was certainly a decent size, bed linen seemed to be changed every day and the mini bar was continually stocked (soft drinks only). we went on an all inclusive and were given a card on the day of our arrival. I think we only used the card a couple of times as it took the staff no time at all to recognise that we were on all inclusive. The entertainment team worked very hard both through the day and in the evening - but not in a pushy way. If you didn't want to join in a simple no thankyou ensured they left you alone. We met some very nice people in the hotel and would not hesitate to recomend or return our selves.. One word of warning about Paphos as a resort. We visited about 4 years ago for the first time and found the resort extremely expensive this time round. Just as an example, we paid £7.60 for two bottles of fanta which we thought was slightly extreme, so you just need to shop around if eating and drinking out side of the hotel. The large supermarket in the centre of paphos - opposite Debenhams, is very reasonable so if you needed any stocks of anything this is the place to get them. hope you choose this hotel and have a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hutchys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing this very positive review of Louis Imperial Beach hotel in Pafos - Cyprus! We are all very flattered by your kind remarks, and on behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Louis Imperia Beach hotel so much that you are already considering your return and we appreciate you recommending the hotel to others! We look forward to welcoming you back here or in any other of the Louis Hotels in Greece and Cyprus soon.

Kind regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Flew to Larnaca for a Sat to Sat holiday. Larnaca is over 1hr away and unless you have transfers included will set you back 120 euros for a taxi (each way). Best go from Paphos if you can, only 15 minutes and about 12 km away.
Location is fabulous, right on the beach. We arrived late on Saturday to be told that our chosen seaview room was not available for a day due to overcrowding from a sister hotel. We got a meal voucher for two as an apology gift. Next day we got the best room in the hotel (Room 340) . The seaview rooms at the front (Rooms 336-340,236-240 & 136-240) are superb. 140,240 & 340 have additional great side views across the bay to Paphos port.
Next day we were given room 340 and it was fine. All rooms seen were functional if a tad tired. I think the hotel was last refurbished in 2003. The Sister Hotel (Phaeton beach) was closed and being refurbished, so presume that the Luis Imperial will be likewise refurbished in the near future.
The restaurant food was great early week, buffet food and well delivered. Drinks good value too. Bottle of good local white wine (Aphrodite) only 8 Euros and very good too. On the Wednesday the Summer season started and we all thought that the food quality was probably not quite as good as the previous weekend. It also was exacerbated by the influx of residents who had booked from the Phaeton Beach hotel, which as I said earlier was closed for renovation.
On Friday we had a lazy day by the pool and decided to use the meal voucher for a meal at the Club Lounge. It was a voucher that gave us the option for a buffet or a club lounge meal. Then the restaurant manager told us we could only have the buffet. Ludicrous and one of a few silly management niggles that if corrected would make this a greta hotel to stay in. General staff fine but management need some 'fine tuning'.
The entertainment was also unnecessarily British in content. Paphos is very much like a slightly more upmarket Blackpool 'avec soleil'. Why don't they have some Cypriot music or theme nights? Too much Simon Cowell type rubbish music and not enough local ethnicity, IMHO. Probably symptomatic of most of the Med now alas, but the island's Hotels surely should be trying to leave a lasting local impression. Not that I have anything against the 'Animation team' members, they were enthusiastic and willing. Just a pity we never got a chance to smash some plates.
All in all a good hotel , catering for old and young alike and the local tavernas and restaurants / pubs are good value.
Great venue for a Wedding as well, there were two or three there during our week stay.
If you like the golf then try Aphrodite Hills, cracking !

Room Tip: Get a sea view! We had room 340, the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MysticMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We have just spent a week at the hotel. Our trip got off to a poor start as our sea view room was not available on our arrival for the first night. We were given an apology and a complimentary meal voucher to use at the resturant OR poolside cafe and a half bottle of wine in our room as compensation. At our first evening meal we ordered imported sparkling water and were served with a cheap can of Greek soda water - we were billed 3.5 euros for 'Perrier' but the cost was deducted after complaining to the resturant manager. On our final day we decided to eat at the poolside cafe using our meal voucher but were told we could only have the resturant buffet (to eat at the poolside cafe!!!) even although there was a poolside menu available . The resturant manager was not receptive or understanding of our complaint however we did not take the matter further as we did not want to totally ruin our last day. A 3 euro charge per day to use the in room safe and 5 euros for one hour internet access is a bit of a money grabbing hidden charge. On the plus side the half board food was good and plentiful, the bar prices reasonable and the staff were generally very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LILL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Imperial Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of Louis Imperial Beach and we sincerely apologies if we did not succeed in all areas for making your stay as enjoyable as we would have hoped it to be.

Regarding the lack of sea view rooms upon your arrival, this was due to an overbooking problem, and for this we apologise...

We offer imported sparkling water and International one and the price is different of course (Perrier is more expensive). Charge was made by mistake and thank you for pointing this out! As I am aware it was corrected immediately!

Regarding your meal Voucher, you could have had buffet and a la carte snack as well. There must have probably been a misunderstanding, but we will investigate and make sure that it will not happen again.

Thank you for your kind comments for our staff and we are very glad that you enjoyed our food and drinks during your half board stay!

Once again thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you again in Louis Imperial Beach hotel soon

Kind regards,
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#13 of 85 in Paphos
2,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3.5 mi away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Imperial Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Imperial Beach

Address: Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#9 Family Hotel in Paphos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Price Range: $109 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Imperial Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Louis Imperial Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Imperial Beach Paphos
Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing