We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amphora Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$286
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$312
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$102
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Axiothea Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$419
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveler rating
681
401
109
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
401
109
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barminimalist stylesea viewkettle and cupsmodern hotelbreakfast roomother hotelssmall fridgetea and coffeeone bedroom suitecoastal pathgolf buggysun loungersharbour areawalk in showersea frontlarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is amazing, everything was perfect, the room was modern,new and extremely clean, the hotel had a very relaxing atmosphere and decoration!!The breakfast was huge, American, English and Cypriot food choices, it is vegan friendly as well! I would definitely visit the hotel again! The staff was also very helpful and kind! Value for money! WiFi was also really fast in the room! It is also located at the heart of Paphos close to all attractions and the harbor,the Castle, and it has a long pedestrian street by the sea!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stalo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmphoraHotel, sales officer at Amphora Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Stalo,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying in our hotel. I have already shared you positive comments with our staff and management and it gives me great pleasure that our services have met your holiday expectations. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Demetris

Sales Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed ever. The breakfast was awesome, the location is superb, the pool is great (the temperature of the water was perfect), the view from both the sunbeds and from the balcony is amazing! Free Wi-Fi and wired connection is a nice addon. There are many beaches in the nearby to choose from, the nearest beach to the hotel was filled with seaweed so that one didn't looked good :) But a great experience and would go back definitely..

Room Tip: Wait for some last-minute offers (5-6 days prior check-in) for a great price!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank jozi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 3 nights. We had one of the family rooms as we had 2 children with us. It was great that there was a door separating the main bedroom from the area where the kids slept. Rooms were big and new and most importantly very clean. The bathroom was excellent !! Also the reception staff was extremely kind and helpful. Only down side is the pool which could have been bigger ! We will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZoePal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmphoraHotel, Public Relations Manager at Amphora Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Zoe,

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that our services have met your expectations. I will pass your comments to the reception team. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Demetris

Sales officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just returned from a really enjoyable two weeks at the Amphora. We felt it was an oasis amongst all the other overcrowded resorts in Paphos. Although very modern, it had a clean and chilled out feel to it, with a really nice pool and lots of lovely open grass space looking out onto the sea. Plenty of sunbeds, all spaced out so you're not on top of anyone else. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a two bedroom suite which we were very happy with, it was very modern, very crisp and clean, had good air conditioning and a small fridge.

It is not a resort, and no entertainment is provided, but there were plenty of things to do in the area, which kept our two boys age 8 and 10 very happy. It is only a 10-15 minute stroll along the seafront to the harbour. There are several beaches to choose from within a 5 minute walk - unfortunately the hotel's own beach was pretty much unusable as it was quite rough and full of seaweed, but they were cleaning that up as we left. Can highly recommend Nick's Watersports right next to the hotel, for their very friendly and professional service. You can hire bikes right outside the reception area. The bus runs from right outside the hotel into the harbour or waterpark. There is a supermarket which sells baguettes as well as everything else you might need and a pharmacy and laundrette within a couple of minutes walk.

The restaurant within the hotel was not in the best location, however this was more than compensated for by their other two restaurants, both of which were located on the grass seafront. We particularly loved Studio 48, which had the most wonderful location and chilled out feel, with great sandwiches and salads - a truly beautiful place to sit and watch the sun set.

Overall a really good experience and we would highly recommend it if you're looking for something a little more spacious, modern and calmer than the average Paphos resort hotel.

Room Tip: We were in Room 113, a two bedroom suite with plenty of room for the 4 of us, a large balcony overlooking the sea, and generally very peaceful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Convent23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmphoraHotel, Public Relations Manager at Amphora Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay in our hotel. Your positive comments and review are enhancing our commitment to constantly upgrading the quality of our services. Indeed the surroundings and view are inspiring. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and enjoy more beautiful sunsets.

Kind regards
Public Relations Manager
Amphora Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

we stayed in this hotel in july 2014. It has the most amazing views of the sea I have ever seen from a hotel and from what I could see all rooms were sea view facing. The hotel itself is very modern and the rooms had everything that you need flat screen tv,fridge safe aircon all included. the cleaners came twice a day which was great and you were never short of clean towels shower gels ect... The pool was lovely no deep end which was a blessing and the pool bar was fab good food and friendly staff. i will say that if you are going for happy hour at 5 for 2 for 1 cocktails check your watch because if it is one minute wrong they will charge you and just give you one drink which was the only fault about the hotel as the bar staff should have said this to us . we didnt make the same mistake twice ;) The breakfast was lovely so much to choose from. There was a gym and shower rooms if you had to hang around on departure days.Reception staff were friendly but the reception area was a bit un welcoming but im not sure was this because the hotel was new and they had not finished it yet. The hotel was in walking distance to the harbour and bar street 15 min walk. Attached to the hotel is a fantastic bar called suite 48 in this you have amazing view and beds and cushion seats to watch the sun go down the food is great here and had bands and djs at the weekend

All and all a great hotel very reasonably priced we will be back again

Room Tip: 154 best view of the sun set
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank karhay1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews