We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amphora Hotel & Suites
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here and what an excellent choice it was! It is comfortable, clean and a nice pool area with more than enough sun loungers and a pool bar. We stayed B&B so I can only comment on breakfast, which was very good with plenty of choice.
We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and I must mention Laura one of the receptionists who went the extra mile in ensuring her guests comfort, definitely an asset to the hotel.
I will not hesitate to stay at the Amphora on my next visit to Paphos, it is a pleasant stroll either along the beach front or the road past many bars and cafes in to Paphos.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    348
    91
    23
    16
See reviews for
254
629
35
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Landen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This new hotel has a perfect location. In a 10 min walking you are in the town near the harbour. The hotel has beautifull design rooms with seaview. Tbe halfboard is very good. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Overall this is a very nice hotel and definitely value for money. It's new, modern, very clean, great views and surroundings. The pool was also nice, sure it's only concrete but what else do you want from a swimming pool? It gets the job done. Two things we didn't like, the dinner buffet and the private beach. The dinner buffet is really not worth 25 euro pp. I don't know if we were being picky but there are lots of much better restaurants right next to the hotel which are also much cheaper. As far as the private beach goes, there isn't one. The beach in front of the hotel is horrible, no sunbeds, heaps oh seaweed and no sand. It's not for swimming. There is however a great public beach 5 mins on foot.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ioanna0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beirut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at amphora for two nights this week. The hotel is very well furnished and very very clean. The beach and the pool are both amazing. We used to walk to the beach do some
Water activites then spend the rest of the day on the pool. The area is located next to all the restaurants ( about 5 mins on a bike ). Wifi is available everywhere but a little bit annoying since you have to enter the password and username every 3mins.
What i didnt like about the hotel is that the service is not amazing.
What i found weird is that there is no water in the room. I had to go myself to get a bottle and pay it. Usually a
Bottle of water is offered with each room in all hotels
I also called the room service to ask for a toothbrush they said they didnt have any. Also weird for a hotel like this.
The staff wasnt very very friendly, we had to cancel a last minute room. I understand that the hotel was fully Booked but they didnt even make a small gesture. They made us pay the full amount for two nights.
Overall it was a nice experience,but the service could be improoved.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Amphora Hotel&Suites is a very good accomodation in Paphos. It's a little bit out of the center which means is very quite. Rooms are excellent and very clean since there's a double housekeeping service (morning and afternoon). Breakfast is huge and good and the swmming pool is worth it. There's still something to improve, but in short is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirthgersen1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Amphora for one week on half board basis. All rooms have sea views. Breakfast was excellent, good choice plenty of fruit, cereals, wonderful proper bacon and lovely fried eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, best fried breakfast ever and I don't usually eat breakfast. Evening meal less limited only cooking for number of people staying on half board basis but still adequate. Rooms minimalist, floor tiling throughout exceptional cleaning standards. Gardens very spacious with plenty of loungers and great views from the loungers. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. Downside, location of gym very poor underground next to car park, air con did not seem to be working with limited equipment. Although if you are looking for exercise the pathway which runs past the hotel to the harbour is extremely popular with runners, walkers and cylists and is well recommended. Next to the hotel is studio 48 bar restaurant mainly outdoors with great view of the sea which we believe is the best bar in Paphos. Great drinks and food with chill out music. Would recommend this bar. We stayed in room 430 end room on the third floor. Downside there is a bar adjacent to our room is a bar which have singers, worst singer in Paphos definitely not Whitney Houston. Treat yourself to a drink at the Annabelle Hotel or Amathus Hotel all very very nice. We went on the red bus sight seeing $25 euros for two persons. The only stop off recommended was probably Old Paphos Town offering wonderful views of the coastline and harbour.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrysoulles, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed for one night for our Anniversary but this was a lovely find. The location is perfect for some top quality restaurants and bars nearby and not too far from the harbour. Rooms were minimalist but we like that. The welcome from reception was very warm and helpful. We never used the pools but they have a kiddies pool and adults that are both big enough to accommodate plenty of guests. A nice change was that there are not sunbeds stacked on top of each other like most resorts as the pool area is large and there were not too many guests, so plenty of space. There was a couple of downsides, we tried to get served at the pool bar before going out and the staff ignored us so we moved to the front bar where Costas was very warm and friendly. Also, as this complex is brand new it lacks a little character but I am sure this will come with time, especially when the spa complex is built. Despite these little downsides this hotel deserves to be much higher in the rankings as we have stayed at some of the top hotels like Louis King Jason and the Amphora was much better.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mddlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#18 of 86 in Paphos
2,014 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anemi Hotel Apartments
Anemi Hotel Apartments
#29 of 86 in Paphos
869 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 86 in Paphos
2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphora Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphora Hotel & Suites

Property: Amphora Hotel & Suites
Address: Poseidonos Avenue 48, Paphos 8042, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphora Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive new hotel offers unobstructed views of the tranquil waters of the Mediterranean and the picturesque fishing harbour and Medieval Castle. Set on the idyllic beachfront location of the former SODAP Winery, Amphora Hotel is a rejuvenating, inspiring and serene haven of contemporary elegance that will awaken your senses. One of the highlights of this perfectly situated hotel is the exquisite accommodation offered, comprising of 95 Luxury Suites, spacious Superior Rooms and a 3 Bedroom Villa; the majority of which offer magnificent and unobstructed views of the azure Mediterranean waters and the Paphos castle. The upgraded and inviting rooms offer breathtaking views of the enchanting sunset or the landscaped gardens, while underlining comfort and a “home away from home” sensation. Thoughtful amenities combined with elegant furniture and lighting create the ideal ambiance to feel completely at home. Amphora Hotel houses a restaurant, lounge bar and seasonal pool bar. Recreational facilities include a gymnasium while the landscaped gardens surround the kidney-shaped swimming pool and the children’s pool. The hotel enjoys a prime location, just 10’ drive from Paphos International Airport, 7’ walk from the historical castle and harbour, and 20’ drive from the local golf courses. The lively atmosphere of the area offers a wide range of facilities, shops, bars, restaurants, nightlife and attractions.Amphora hotel offers free round-trip transportation from Paphos International Airport and transport to/from Larnaca Airport for an additional fee upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amphora Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing