We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amphora Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$287
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Boutique Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Axiothea Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$300
$255
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
680
400
108
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
400
108
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barsea viewminimalist stylekettle and cupsmodern hotelbreakfast roomiron and ironing boardcoastal pathone bedroom suiteother hotelssmall fridgegolf buggysun loungerstea and coffeeharbour areawalk in showersea front
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Arrived at this hotel late at night with torrential rain. We checked in and had dinner straight away, which was impressive to say the least. I had booked half board with the intention of going out for a few of the evenings, but we did not have to as the dinners were excellent. Room was lovely and very clean. Same comments as everyone about hotel minimalistic, but I would rather have the maids cleaning important things like the bathroom and floors, than pictures and ornaments. Staff all very helpful, good location, would recommend. (Oh, maybe not so suitable if you are disabled)

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea and pool view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Likes:
- View from the balcony is perfect. We were feeling that the sea was just outside our room.
- Spacious room (suite - one bedroom).
- Nice brakfast, with a good variety.
- Helpful, friendly and polite staff.
- Quiet.
- Perfect location - walking distance to Paphos harbour.
Dislikes:
- Access to the rooms is not the perfect. We have to use stairs very often.
- No pool bar/ restaurant. However, there was a cafe/restaurant close to hotel serving hotel's guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I'm sitting in an immaculate double room looking out over the pool deck watching the sea lap against the shore. Last night I slipped into sleep listening to the noise of the waves. Idyllic is a word that easily springs to mind.

The location of the hotel is excellent. 30 minutes stroll from the harbour and Kato Paphos. The hotel itself is beautiful, pale coloured natural stone and white rendered walls. The staff are great. Smiling, friendly and very helpful. I love the location, I love the hotel and I hope I get to come back again. The breakfast buffet is great and caters for most tastes (Mine is currently healthy fruit with a weakness for halloumi cheese and egg coated fried bread).

The hotel is new, it opened in May 2013 - I saw it in March 2013 and can only marvel at the work that was done to complete in such a short time. But as a new hotel there are a few niggles which in themselves are not really major but if rectified could turn this place into a really great hotel.

The word 'minimalist' has been used in a number of reports. This especially applies to the public areas including the reception, dining room and pool deck. The fact is there are large areas with nothing in it. A few pots and plants would brighten the dining room, a few more settees and a large central flower arrangement would make the reception a nicer place. Parasols and recliners scattered around the pool deck would break up the area and make it more user friendly - as i speak a number of people are using their balconies to sun bathe as there are very few spare shades and recliners.

The room contains a nice new kettle and a pair of cups. But nothing else. Surely a couple of capsules of coffee and tea would not break the bank. I've purchased mine from the supermarket across the road and pinched sugar off the breakfast table. The washing of the used cups is also a little hit and miss - again the local supermarket provided some washing up liquid.

TV: the room has a lovely, new flat-screen TV. But what channel choice. OK a good selection of Greek language content, a couple of music channels, half a dozen Russian channels but what English programs are provided? Bloomberg (A US business news channel) and CCTV a Chinese (English language) news channel. I think there is a US religious channel as well but to be honest by now I had given up. You are going to get Brits in the hotel surely you can follow the example of your sister hotel and put a couple of English language channels to cater for us simple holiday makers.

OK sorry Amphora management I am getting picky here. But honestly, address these small points and you will have a really great hotel on your hands.

Final tips: there is a fridge in the room to store water an the odd beer or wine. The TV has HDMI and USB so in the absence of any comprehensible TV you can bring your own movies/games etc.

Final comment: will I come back? An emphatic 'Yes'.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nyamaropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmphoraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amphora Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Nyamaropa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Amphora Hotel & Suites and for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Amphora Hotel & Suites.

Your comments about your experience have been passed on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


With our Best Regards,
From the Management & Staff
Amphora Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our week at the Amphora,wished we could have stayed longer. we opted for the half-board option & were not disappointed. The food was of a high standard and the staff were very friendly and highly efficient, The sunsets were fabulous seen from our balcony. Once the newly planted trees amd shrubd have matured the grounds will be stunning. Would go back in a shot!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better all round view of the harbour area
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
Thank sandgrownun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmphoraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amphora Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear sandgrownun2014,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are pleased to hear that you had such a nice visit.

We hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back!

Best Regards,
From the Management & Staff,
Amphora Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for a week in March and there are many positives - our room was very clean, spacious and had a great sea view. The food and service both breakfast and evening, was excellent( the half board option was well worth it as most of the restaurants offer average but expensive food. The hotel is also in a great location with a lovely walk along the sea to the harbour. Now the downside - getting to the room in heavy rain was not pleasant - the lifts to the blocks aren't working yet and the steps up were potentially lethal! Our room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon(the sheets are supposed to be changed every 3 days and the towels every 2; our sheets weren't changed and the towels only once) The walk-in shower was fine but left half of the bathroom awash; also it was annoying there wasn't a shelf next to the sink or a towel holder within reach of the sink - maybe this seems petty but it is irritating as was the absence of coat hooks in the room and no shelf for suitcases. The flat-screen tv on the wall looked good but was pointless as there wasn't one English channel - I would have settled for even CNN! The pool area isn't finished, or at least I hope it isn't, because at the moment it is like sunbathing in a car park. Finally the reception staff are efficient enough but it is a soulless massive void in which they work and this must sap their enthusiasm/life out of them over time - the huge area has just a couple of sofas - it looks like the bailiffs have been! We chose this hotel because we liked the clean, stylish image it presented but, for success, substance has to accompany style. We recommend using 'Suite 48' - the best bar in the area by a distance!

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmphoraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amphora Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear DHC8,

Thank you for taking time to share your holiday experience.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed food and location.

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get.

Once again thank you for your comments.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.


With our Best Regards,
From The Management & Staff
Amphora Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews