We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very interesting place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Byzantine Museum

Byzantine Museum
Ranked #53 of 110 things to do in Paphos
Attraction details
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very interesting place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Amazing place to visit. I would recommend take plenty of water in main holiday months as the temperature gets way over what it is on the coastline. Not so interesting for very young children I suspect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolann_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing and I bought a picture from the shop/guy at desk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Beautiful images of Byzantine paintings. Your not allowed to take pictures but there is post cards and Pictures on wood which you can buy and there is a story behind each image as the guy who i bought the ticket and picture from told me that each one of the people are saints. I really enjoyed it and think it is worth a visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TraveledArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
236 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“My wife and I absolutely loved this a real must do whilst in Paphos! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and I visited this museum last week and were blown away with the exhibits. The paintings and icons (you can get close enough to the exhibits to be able to smell the history) one of which is dated back to the 7-8th Century! Really great don't pass up the opportunity to visit! :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank johnaynsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Byzantine Museum, Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

A breath-taking collection of Byzantine style icons, the earliest being 9th century. A definite must for art lovers

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ProfPatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southam, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good for a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

it is worth a visit if you have time. I would give priority to ancient monuments in pafos though as they are more unique than this

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amalie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byzantine Museum also viewed

 

Been to Byzantine Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing