We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food and Very Friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Grove Restaurante Italiano

Palm Grove Restaurante Italiano
Ranked #139 of 537 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $107
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Food and Very Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have visited Cyprus many times and always find our way to Palm Grove, this is due to the fantastic food and very friendly staff. The food has to be one of the best in the area which is also very reasonably priced. Due to visiting so often we have come to know the staff very well, they are immediately welcoming and friendly, and always ready for a chat. The owner is a gentleman and very welcoming to all guests. You really must make a stop on your travels and try something off of the extensive menu, the amazing pizza's are a personal favourite of ours! We certainly will be going back there for a few visits when we return in October! Absolutely amazing, great company and exquisite food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    33
    9
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant, tucked away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

As you head towards the beach you find this restaurant on the main drag in Coral Bay. It's a great find.

I enjoyed a great pork fillet roulade, stuffed with spinach and onion and smothered in a great Commandaria-based sauce. I followed this up with a delicious tiramisu: smooth tastes of amaretto and coffee rather than the overpowering glugs which you may get elsewhere.

Top tip? At the time of writing you receive 15% off the bill if you order between 6.00pm and 7.30pm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLS_Law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have been here before, 5 years ago and it's was good to return and find this is still a great restaurant and the service we've received has been excellent and the food is priced reasonably compared to others in Coral Bay

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ade59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
“Superb Staff & Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Found this restaurant on the last couple of days of our holiday pity it was not sooner.
Our eye was caught with a sign offering local lager at E2.00 per pint and as the restaurant next
door was charging E2.80.In we went to a beautiful restaurant greeted by friendly staff.
Looking at the menu it was extensive with expensive meals and lots of special offers.
I ordered a fillet steak E22.00 and my wife ordered Cypriot slow cooked beef E12.00
Both meals were excellent and well worth the cost.
The following day we returned for a full English breakfast once again excellent for E3.80.
When we return to Coral Bay this restaurant will be our first port of call.

John & Sue
In Torquay

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suej0hnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Really good pizzas. Very nice omelettes too. Centrally located in Coral Bay. Friendly service too. Clean and tidy.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Grove Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Palm Grove Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing