We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Highly recommend

Had a brilliant day. Del was a fantastic guide. Good humour, knowledgeable and a very safe driver... read more

Reviewed January 9, 2024
KazzaKing101
Excellent wine tasting experience

We had an excellent half day wine tasting, visited 3 wineries with really good expert guidance at... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2023
racketloner81
,
Folkestone, England
Read all 191 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paphos
from $67.49
More Info
from $27.22
More Info
from $24.49
More Info
from $29.39
More Info
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
169
14
1
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
169
14
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour wine tasting visited wineries cyprus delights local family run excellent tour local sites brilliant guide troodos mountains interesting facts winery cypriot knowledge irene reds holiday gems
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 191 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2022

We had a half day wine tour with Del around 3 vineyards in Paphos. Del was very knowledgable of the local area in general but also of the different vineyards and grapes of Cyprus. He was very prompt and efficient but at the same time had a nice laid back persona. We visited 3 vineyards Fikardos (Small family run), Sodap a co-operative and Vasilikon.

All 3 vineyards were very different Fikardos very knowledable and family run. Highlight for us was Sodap with Irene who was the host , very interactive, informative and good fun. Vasilikon felt a bit like a bit of a robotic place , host barely engaged and just did the bear minimum, such a shame because this is a beatutiful location.

To be clear a great run tour hosted by our guide Del, would have no hesitation in recommending Paphos Wine tours, sometimes they are reliant upon which vineyards are open and accessible on that day.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank M1286ISneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paphosWinetours, Owner at Paphos Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2022

Thanks for the kind review it was great to meet you and yes we are restricted with some wineries but we try our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2022

We would highly recommend booking a wine tour in the beautiful Troodos mountains. We were supposed to have a rainy, stormy day, which we weren’t sure what to do during… so we booked a wine tour, and we ended up lucking out with the weather. We, also, couldn’t have had a better experience with Del as our guide! We were super last minute in booking, but he organized everything perfectly, so we ended up getting to enjoy 3 vineyards on our half-day tour. Each vineyard was beautiful and we had the opportunity to sample some delicious wines. The only thing we’d change is, next time, we’ll do a tour at the beginning of our trip instead of the end, so we can actually buy some of the very inexpensive, tasty, wine to enjoy during our time here. And there will be a next time, that’s for sure! Thanks, again, Del, we had the best day!!

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank Melissaheaneyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paphosWinetours, Owner at Paphos Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2022

Int was great to meet you and yes we were lucky on the weather, so glad you enjoyed the day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2021

My Wife and I did the signature tour with Derek (aka Del) and had a great day with lots of wine and at a variety of Wineries from small family vineyards to a larger Co-op. The lunch stop was perfect with the Meze Platter and a lovely local bottle of White wine to wash it down with fantastic views. The people were very friendly and Del really knew his stuff and added so much to the whole day experience. It was the perfect Honeymoon Wine tour that we were after with a few bottles brought to take back to the UK.

Thanks Del.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paphosWinetours, Owner at Paphos Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2022

We are very happy you had a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2021

Half day wine tasting tour, guided by Dell, what a super morning out in the hills of Cyprus. Beautiful scenery, informative and above all great fun. Dell is a great host knowledgeable and with a great sense of humour. A morning well spent.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Dyrbyex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2021 via mobile

Brilliant visit around 3 Cypriot wineries. Great variation and stunning views. Dell was a brilliant guide, really friendly, chatty and knowledgable. We did the half day tour which lasted from around 9.30-1.30 and had lots of great wine on the way. The hosts at each winery were great too, especially at the Kamanterena winery which was definitely the highlight, we also got a tour of the whole building. 5/5!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Angus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews