We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day in Cyprus”
Review of Paphos Wine Tours

Paphos Wine Tours
Ranked #4 of 14 Food & Drink in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paphos Wine Tours will take you on a journey of discovery throughout South West Cyprus tasting some of the best selected and award winning wines the Island has to offer. Now open all year
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day in Cyprus”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I were visiting Cyprus for some business meetings and a conference. We had a free day and decided to tour the wine district around Paphos. We inquired with Paphos Wine Tours. Their response was excellent from start to finish. They arranged a full day private tour which included 3 wineries and 2 stops for special points of interest. They also arranged a fantastic lunch at one of the wineries we visited. The best part of the day was on our last winery stop. We met and talked with the owner of the winery for more than two hours and he allowed us to taste some of the wines still in the tanks. What a treat that was! The wine area around Paphos is not that well known in the wine industry but I will tell you that we tasted some great quality wines that sell for 10 to 15 Euros. We highly recommend Paphos Wine Tours, they do a great job.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    12
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service, excellent value and excellent day out”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

5 stars!!! This was an excellent trip, great staff and great value. Trip was taken in September - which i would like to point out is still summer... So it was still very hot! The air con was very welcomed! Every aspect of the trip (from enquiry to day out) was perfect!
So with reference to a comment by Mak51 slating the customer service of Paphos Wine tours and saying they do not operate in summer...I would like to say that this is a very poor and unfair comment given that the website does clearly state that tours do not operate within the time of his planned trip so could see himself that a tour would not be possible. This is a clear "spit your dummy out" comment.
Also I would like to point out that "Cyprus experiences 11.5hrs of bright sunshine per day over the 6 summer months" (taken from visitcyprus.com the official cyprus tourism website) So tours are within summer months and the heat is very apparent from early march - late
September! We will be doing this trip every year we go as its a fabulous trip :)

Helpful?
3 Thank Tr1x0fthem1nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Fantastic from the very first communication established myself and husband enjoyed our experience with Anita and Gerry and will be booking again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Msnape82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very disappointed by customer service”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Contacted Paphos Wine tours by eMail enquiring about a possible tour in July/August when we visit Cyprus. Received a very curt one-line reply saying "..we do not operate our Wine Tours during those months, our Website states September until May". When I eMailed them back pointing out that their website also says "All our vehicles have air conditioning for the hot summer heat", and that this seemed rather a strange claim if they don't actually operate tours in June, July or August (i.e. the hot summer months), I received absolutely no reply. Not impressed by the customer service on this occasion. Be aware that they have lovely vehicles with air conditioning for the hot summer heat BUT they don't actually tour in the summer!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paphos wine tours”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Had a fab day with Anita and Gerry. Visited various attractions throughout the day including lunch in a village in the mountains. Would recommend to everyone and the day will be based on whatever you may want to do.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paphos Wine Tours also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Paphos Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing