We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

TrySegway Tours Paphos
Ranked #2 of 49 Tours in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Trysegway. The FISRT & ONLY Segway Authorized Est 2012 Offering a Personal,Private & FUN Segway Experience Company in Paphos CYPRUS COME AND TRY OUR NEW 2017 Segway PT X2SE model. Experience Paphos and the surrounding countryside in an innovative, exciting and personal way - gliding on a Segway (R) Personal Transporter in your own private group with a personal guide. With little effort, and loads of fun, you and your friends or family can explore the beauty and history of the Paphos coastline and Kato Paphos area or, for a real adventure, escape from the "tourist area" to visit and explore the nearby areas of Chlorakas, Petrou tou Romiou, Kouklia or Lysos riding our NEW 2017 Segway PT X2SE model. The team at Trysegway will ensure you quickly learn to manoeuvre your Segway PT with confidence and safety, before leading you on a fun packed holiday adventure - we hope we meet you as our guests, and that you leave as our friends. SO Let's have fun!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Segways were an absolutely brilliant experience - with an equally good host. If you are visiting Paphos and wanting a fun, enjoyable and exciting trip out – this is most definitely for you!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fun ..!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have just got home from Cyprus paphos we was looking for things to do there and found the segways so called and we booked to go out on them the next day. Me and my partner had never been on them befor so we were both very nervose but soon as we met with Michael he was very kind and explain everything very well. We had great fun out on the segways and if ever return to paphos we will most deferently book to go out again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GandS_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle- England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Segway Experience January 2013”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Whilst on our New Years holiday in Paphos Cyprus we were taking a coastal walk along paphos harbour when we happened to bump in to Michael the owner of Paphos Segway Experience. He gave us his company leaflet and explained about his day trips out. The following day we decided to book a trip but instead of discovering Paphos where we were staying (which costs 35Euro PP) and had already had a good look about, we decided to pay 50 Euro each and go do the trip up in the village of Googlia(not sure if correct spelling)

The trip and service was excellent, Michael picked us up from our hotel in his Land Rover (very swish) and took us on the 25 minute drive up to Googlia (a taxi alone would have cost around 30 euro each way) We then had a quick 5 minute training session and off we went!! it is very easy to learn how to use the Segways and Michael is extreamly easy going and real good company to be with. Its quite clear that as its his own business hes very passionate that his customers have a great time so he goes that extra mile to keep everyone happy. We had about an hour on the Segways followed by some time to grab a drink and a quick bite to eat in the local Taverna (excellent food and very cheap!!)

Then it doesnt stop there, on the way back Michael kindly took us in the Land Rover off road down a monutain path to go see an old Turkish Village. The off roading was really good fun!!!

In summary a craking day out, Michaels a top bloke we had a really good krak with him (good fun) and was actually our highlight of our holiday!!

All the best and many thanks for such a fun day out!!!

Nick & Rachel from Newcatsle (Wey aye man!!!!)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishJetSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome time!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was in Paphos over Christmas 2012 with a friend and really wanted to try the Segways having read the positive reviews on here. I must say we weren't disappointed! Michael was great - and he ended up taken us out longer than we thought which was a bonus! Was great watching the sunset over a cuppa courtesy of Michael. He even took pics for us so we didn't have to carry a camera. Lovely guy and would definitely recommend you try this if you're in Paphos. So easy to learn - we had a quick learning session beforehand - and so much fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nt1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5 doesn't even cover how amazing this was!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

On a recent family holiday we went on the Paphos Segway experience. Following the holiday when we summarised our favourite activities, this was everyone's number 1. A family of four it was myself, younger brother mum and dad. Mum was a little apprehensive but was encouraged (very gently, in no way forced into it!) just to have a practice to see how she felt. Coaching was fantastic and easy to understand. The trip itself was brilliant going along the coast and back again, and we felt 100% safe and looked after the entire time. The owner is clearly following his dream and his passion for his business is passed onto each of his customers. If you do nothing else in Paphos make sure you do this. A brilliant family activitiy (for children bored of historical attractions!) and couples wanting a gentle trip along the coast. Cannot recommend this enough.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank EmilyMorrey-McGrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TrySegway Tours Paphos also viewed

 

Been to TrySegway Tours Paphos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing