We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food , great prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romeos

Romeos
Ranked #229 of 537 Restaurants in Paphos
Price range: $13 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great food , great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Warm welcome, from the manager and his staff. on our 2nd visit, the staff remembered us and knew what we wanted to drink. the food was of high quality,cooked to a high standard, at very reasonable prices. great atmosphere with live music. we have now been 6 times and have been always happy with our food choices, the steaks are delicious as is the Calamari,sheftalia,porkchops,meze. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lindapaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    60
    23
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Best restaurant ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

At of all restaurants I went to this was the best. Such a good manager and cooks had the best kalamari it was so fresh my husband had pork kebab he said it was so soft and really tasty. We went on a Friday and we had live music it was just beautiful thanks for the amazing experience. I would just move to cyprus just to eat at Romeos!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the fire!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

They have a lovely open fire pit in the centre of the room and we were lucky enough to have a table right next to it. Bliss!
It wasn't very busy so the waiters/waitresses were very attentive (topping up our wine glasses as they passes, etc)
The food was good, very tasty. It does seem a little overpriced but it was nice all the same.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank almostmrsroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crail, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romeo,s Taverna, Paphos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

First class food and service, especially the Barbequed Meat Mezze and Suckling Pig. A very warm welcome and superbe service. This was also the cheapest of all the restaurants we visited in our 10 days at Paphos.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very very poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Visited this establishment on the first night of our stay as it was relatively cheap and we were tired after the flight.I ordered the seftalia which was ok however my wife ordered pork fillet in white wine sauce. She was peesented with some small spare ribs (bone in) and no sauce.. When I questioned this I was told that I had misunderstood what pork fillet was in Cyprus ( i have been there over 20 times!). When I asked if the fillet steak also had bones in it they sent for another waiter - I asked to see the manager or chef but no luck.He still tried to justify it but then I made it more simple and asked where the white wine sauce was!. He then oferred to replace the dish with pork kebab. This arrived and was fatty but to top everything when the bill came we were charged extra for the pork kebab !!!!.Unbelieveable.
We will never go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HfromMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeos also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Romeos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing