We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you must go for real home cooked food”
Review of Tiffilly's Restaurant - CLOSED

Tiffilly's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tiffillys is a family run restaurant providing fresh, delicious homemade meals for eat in or take away.We strive on providing excellent service and quality food at great prices.A lovely meal and friendly welcome guaranteed.
Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A place you must go for real home cooked food”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Held surprise party for my husbands 50th and could not have chosen a better place. Only two guests and been previously and all said the would go again. The chicken curry and quiche were my favourites but the chocoholics present said that the chocolate cake was to kill for. The house wine is also excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stranraer
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We unfortunately only found this little gem of a restaurant on our last few days. We enjoyed a lovely lunch and returned next day for breakfast. Both meals were prepared fresh and cooked to an excellent standard. Delicious fudge cake and lemon meringue pie we took back to our hotel and it was a devoured in record time. So nice !!!. We were made so welcome by the owner and her lovely daughter, they were such a pleasure to meet. We will return next year and sample more of the menu and i am sure we will not be disappointed. First class restaurant !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sylviaStranraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at it's Best”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Went there for Sunday lunch, great atmosphere and made to feel really welcome. I specifically asked when booking for potatoes cooked with no oil - all done and exceptional, plus a fresh fruit salad - WOW excellent presentation and fresh fruit just melted in my mouth. All accomplished without the bat of an eyelid because I am on a diet. It is a long time since I tasted meat that just melted in your mouth - cooked to perfection. My companions thoroughly enjoyed all their dinner too and one of them who never refuses anything (a big strapping 6'4" ex copper) had to refuse the piece of carrot cake his wife offered him. Came out of there stuffed and all of us satisfied, especially when we got the bill which was extremely reasonable. Would recommend to anyone and if someone wants something special just let them know before hand and if available on the island they will provide. Great family restaurant, great food and great prices - you just can't go wrong here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Always willing to try new places to get a decent Sunday lunch and we have found 'the place' and 'the lunch'. All home-cooked food and no shortage of it. Four roast meats to choose from and plenty of veg and trimmings. Desserts were delicious and such huge portions. Pleasure talking to all 3 generations of the ladies who run Tiffilly's. We wish you every success.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Fantastic family run cafe bar serving yummy breakfast. The front of house lady is so lovely and friendly. We stayed in an apartment just up the road and ate here most mornings. Excellent frappe's too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffilly's Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing