We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tommy`s gets the thumbs up”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tommy Tuckers - CLOSED

Tommy Tuckers
Price range: $10 - $13
Cuisines: British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Enjoy the relaxed surroundings at Tommy Tuckers , eat in or take away. Why not just stop off for a light lunch and a beer in our spacious beer garden , free WiFi connection and friendly staff are assured at all times.
Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Tommy`s gets the thumbs up”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I would have liked to sit out in the garden area , but it was just a bit to cold for that , it also looked like they are going to do some renovations for the summer , food was good and drinks prices very reasonable ..
Thumbs up from me .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What is all the hype about?”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We decided to stop in here based on the Tripadvisor reviews and to be honest I am stunned at how it managed to get so many 5* ratings.

The location of the restaurant is on the main road from Paphos to Chloraka and there aren't any views to write home about. The decor itself was very much like a greasy spoon cafe you'd find back in Britain and served a purpose rather than to create a fine dining ambiance.

As a celiac I cannot have gluten and as always mentioned this before ordering. The owner was helpful enough but as nothing was actually made by himself and all came out of tins I was told he could only do me fish and chips as he kept some gluten free flour for such occassions. I accepted this and to his credit the fish was actually quite nice. The chips though were the frozen variety and let it down for me just a little.

I must stress the owner was perfectly lovely and tried to accomodate me as best as he could which I appreciate but as others have stated this is no great restaurant and certainly not somewhere to go if you are expecting a phenominal gastro experience. It is a small taste of Britain if that's what you fancy but nothing more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank PinkCyanide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average bucket and spade tourist fast food diner”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

As the reviewer below says this is just a typical fast food diner with no frills. Tommy does a decent fish but the chips are the usual frozen garbage you'd expect in any english takeaway. If your after fine dining look elsewhere. Brits looking for a cheap reminder of home this is the place. Cannot understand why anyone would rate this 5*. Cheap and cheerful springs to mind.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Siriusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nothing wrong with it just cant understand why it is so highly rated.
I can't believe that so many other restaurants in the Paphos region don't rate higher.
As I said nothing wrong with it just average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasonedtravellers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good food!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Food was great. Location not so cosy, a little remote and near thevstreet with traffic. Lovely fish and chips and a well-tasting vindaloo. If you are in for the food - go! If you want a cosy and romantic/elegant place - choose some place else.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doprdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smarty H, Owner at Tommy Tuckers, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hi
I remember the visit from you and your daughter very well , glad to hear that you enjoyed our food , we have only been open since the begining of the year and are slowly working to creating a better surrounding for our clients ..
Thank you again for your review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Tuckers also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing