We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another bar” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crocodile Pub

Crocodile Pub
Ranked #68 of 537 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
541 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Just another bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

it was advertised with all the usual claims of friendly , great service etc. It was dealt with me like I was on conveyor belt even though a was the only customer at the bar and there were only 3 tables occupied. Felt like it was nothing special good or bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    81
    31
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“0ur cypriot local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

its been over a month since me and my husband got back from paphos and we spent most nights at the crocodile bar like we have always done during the past 3yrs that we have been visiting the resort.We got married in paphos in June 2011 and shared the crocodile experience with our family and friends they loved it too which is not surprising as costas and his team r very friendly people who make u feel welcome and are good with children.we have recieved many T-shirts 2 caps and on our recent visit 2 beach towels with stickers recieved with our drinks.We are returning next june get the drinks ready BOOM BOOM

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great friendly bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Came to paphos in July enjoyed great friendly service and meals at the crocodile pub,watched live tennis and got a crocodile pub towel with the sticker collection, rebooked for paphos for next July/August and bring kids will definitely be eating/drinking at the crocodile pub.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Filthy toilets with nappies and tissues all over them,a pair of soaking knickers on the door. ! If I'd seen this before I ordered my drink I would have walked out, not for the nicest holiday maker

Helpful?
Thank Lynsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great bar on the triangle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good selection of beers at reasonable prices, they keep a good pint which is rare in Paphos, you usually have to drink out of bottles to get a decent beer but the Crocodile are an exception.The staff are friendly, they show all the football, play tunes and the bar meals are reasonably priced and very tasty.As someone else mentioned they have a sticker collection thing going that lets you cash them in for towels and t-shirts etc.One of the best bars in Paphos without a doubt.Well. I like it anyway.lol.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R00my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crocodile Pub also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Crocodile Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing