We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant Day at Sea

We came on here as a group of 7. Boat itself is very modern and smart, staff can't do enough to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jon-John-89
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
best boat trip for the lowest price

firstly the boat appearance looks like Fred Flintstone knocked it up, trust me couldn't be further... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kevgh
Read all 1,791 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paphos
from $68.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $36.90
More Info
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveler rating
1,530
172
42
17
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,530
172
42
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day cruise live band coral bay acrobatic show bbq cruise great entertainment fireworks night free bar fireworks display bbq lunch inclusive bar swim stops magic tricks life jackets brilliant night set sail value for money
Filter
Updating list...
1,648 - 1,653 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I went on the Tuesday family trip on 16th July. We have been on lots of other boat trips from Paphos over the last few years but this was our first Wavedancer trip. It was brilliant. The water was a bit choppy the day we went but that was ok, and not much you can do about that. The overall feeling we got was that everyone of the staff, from owner, bar staff, entertainers, captain, just everyone, did all they could to ensure all passengers had a great time.
Pirate Pat was great with children and adults too, his assistant, Pirate Pearl, was very entertaining, the band on the top deck were very good and the food was the best we have ever had on a boat trip.
We would recommend that you try the Wavedancer family trips, the best in Paphos.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank rowlandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013


A day out on wave dancer is amazing. The live band was brilliant. The food is freshly prepared on the boat. All inclusive bar, the barman worked so hard throughout the trip. Andreas was entertaining. We booked through our Rep and a coach picked us up to take us to the Harbour.I would walk to the boat early so you are can have a sunbed. We had reclining wooden chairs with pads which were ok, but would have preferred a sunbed. The trip is from 10.00am-4.00pm. The boat stopped twice for swimming. Would most definitely recommend the Wave Dancer, it is a good way of topping up your suntan!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank ALIGWALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a fantastic evening. The singers, musicians, the show , the food all prepared on the boat, fireworks and the crew all made this an evening to remember one of the highlights of our holiday.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We have lived in Cyprus for four years and have been on the wave dancer at least once a month sometimes more. The friendliness of all the crew is second to none. The food is cooked on board and is fabulous they never run out of anything and they accomodate all dietry needs. I would highly recommend the fireworks cruise the show is very professional and fireworks are great end to the show. Everyone we have taken on the boat raves that its their favourite part of there holiday. Antonio,Andreas and yianna work tirelessly to ensure a great day is had by all and every time we board the wave dancer it's like visiting our family.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Jaysbabe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very welcoming...love Wave Dancer 1 and all it's staff, especially Captain Mohamed. I have had many Day Cruises and various night Cruises, always top class entertainment, great fun, good food and good service!!. Friends really enjoyed the day cruise, sunbathing on deck listening to the band relaxing with a few cocktails and enjoying a swim. Andreas's amusing tour guide speech, Fantastic day had by all. Thank you Wave Dancer 1 and all the crew. Looking forward to seeing you all for another amazing trip in October. Love it!!!! xxxx

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews