We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice little bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Vic

Queen Vic
Ranked #227 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
South Wales/UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice little bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

my partner and i stumbled acro ss this little gem quite by chance and we were glad we did. the staff were very friendly, the place was always clean and the drinks very competitively priced. just remember this is a small local drinking hole not a full on "jazzy"bar. one thing only, toilets need some work. but apart from that a good all round place with the added bonus of live entertainment
and those drinks prices

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaSouthWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    1
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wasn't impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Sorry but wasn't impressed. Felt like i as a customer was a nuisance and the barman only wanted to be with his mates. Only had one drink and we were off as we felt very uncomfotable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hidden off the main road this is a really friendly family run pub great service. 2 for 1 on certain nights even when they have entertainment. Well worth s visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharpy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our visits here. cheapest strongbow in paphos at only 2.90 euro compare that to average of 4.50 euro in nearby bars and 5.95 in the captains bistro in the harbour. friendly owners who were very helpful and always smiling. just off the tomb of the kings road with fat mamas etc on your right as you walk down. enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardiffmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent freindly and helpfull family run bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Having just got married in Paphos we wanted a friendly bar with great atmosphere and here it was.
The eve before i got wed they had a Blue Brothers tribute act on and we can honestly say it was the best night we had. Nothing was never to much trouble for the staff which is family run and they will stay open till when you decide you want to go home.
We even came in on the wedding night when the bar closed at the kefalos, many of the party stayed in there till 5am, i think i staggered home at 3am.

I think many of the cocktails are on BOGOF till 12 and they are strong !!!!! and all the other drinks are the cheapest in the resort. Even the beer is clean and lively not like the flat beer in others bars.

I think somenights they have a darts night and other nights just music playing but make sure you get in there when the Blue Brothers are on and if you fancy a quiet relaxing drink get in there on the other nights too.

Nothing to much trouble for the staff and would recommend anyone to go in and have a drink

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tysfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Vic also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Queen Vic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing